Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 3573 reviews

1780 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3573)
Sort by:
Phalakorn P. Solo travelers Thailand, June 5, 2013
it was vey nice. it was very cheap.

staffs were friendly
8.3
Report this review
Yuming X. Couples Singapore, June 5, 2013
Hotel is old but acceptable for the price

Good location, free wifi, price
6.7
Report this review
Nguyen T. Couples Vietnam, June 5, 2013
Nice hotel but not follow requirements.

Good staffs, clean and comfortable room
9.7
Report this review
Tay S. Families with older children Malaysia, June 4, 2013
The room is just perfect for me n my 4 grown kids

Clean, spaciaous and comfortable room with ideal location in Patong.
8
Report this review
Gary O. Solo travelers South Africa, June 4, 2013
Great experience. Close to the action.

Close to junceylon. Close to bangla road. 5 min to beach.
9.3
I enjoyed myself. Rooftop pool with excellent views.
Report this review
Nguyen T. Groups Vietnam, June 4, 2013
nice place but not good service at all

cleanly swimming pool, cleanly room and nice place
8
The hotel placed in center of Patong in Phuket, near Patong beach, bars and shopping markets. Staffs is nice. Service is not good at all: I wanna change my room from 1 big bed to 2 single beds; I request the service in the first day of booking 3 days but it's not accepted. The air condition made big sound in night.
Report this review
Lai T. Couples Malaysia, June 4, 2013
Comfortable & enjoy

cleanliness, worthy & location
8.7
the only problem we meet is the hot & cold water pressure not adjustable.
Report this review
Xiao H. Couples Canada, June 4, 2013
Patong is overrated and crowded in down season

Great location
7
Amata resort looks very old in real life, but quite new from its promotional pictures. We were surprised by the gap between reality and advertisement. The furnitures, including TV, painting on the wall, all look very old. The location is great, because it was walking distance to the beach and Bangla road. There are a lot of restaurants around the area too.
Report this review
Caesar O. Business travelers Malaysia, June 4, 2013
perfectly good

service, room, view
10
the best of the rest. incredible. a memorable trip that i would surely be back fr me. Good service and perfect view. made my trip a satistfied one. thank you.
Report this review
Singh M. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 3, 2013
It was lousy and we checked out immediately.

nothing at all. not recommended at all.
2
We checked out immediately as we got into our room. The room is not recommended. The view from our room....facing other low cost flats where their toilet was facing our room and they had their undergarments placed to dry which were facing our room. The safebox in the room, did not work at all for both our rooms...and we were so fed up that we checked out immediately without even staying the next 5 minutes.
Report this review
Previous page 1011 - 1020 of 1780 reviews Next page
Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - ShopsAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Floor PlansAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01