My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Standard  Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Room Amata Resort Phuket - Family Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Family Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Suite Room
Amata Resort Phuket - Restaurant Amata Resort Phuket - Internet Corner Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 213
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2413 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2413)
Sort by:
Tom L. Couples United States of America, October 5, 2012
Good location.

the location was central to downtown phuket.
3
The staff was very unfriendly and we did not like our room. The room was so tiny and the bathroom gross. Horrible experience.
Grace F. Couples United Kingdom, October 4, 2012
Lovely hotel and good location

Very clean
9.3
The room was small but very clean and had all the facilities we needed. The room was cleaned every day and the staff were very helpful, especially the two porters who helped me carry all our bags to the room whilst my partner fixed our flat tyre. The hotel is very close to all the shops and not too far from the beach, yet still very quiet. There were also two pools that were well maintianed, although we didn't have chance to use them.
Ernesto M. Solo travelers Brazil, October 3, 2012
Great Location

Great Location, free wifi and lovely staff
7.7
well located, 5 min walk to most of bar and restaurants
Shopping Tip: Close to Jungeleon mall
Nan L. Couples China, October 3, 2012
clean room good location

clean
10
Very good! Strongly recommond. Joncylon and the sea are both within walking distance. The guide are so warm!
Ian B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 3, 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile

very modern and clean rooms
8.7
nice friendly staff,good location and definately a recommended stay
Anthony P. Solo travelers Australia, October 2, 2012
great location

wii fi
8.7
great hotel great location great staff free wii fi
Nightlife Tip: close to bangla rd
Judson W. Couples United States of America, October 1, 2012
You get what you pay for?

location, price, staff
6
I was rather disappointed with how...low quality this place felt. It was crowded, loud, and there were little notes everywhere saying "don't slam this", "don't use that" - while I quickly learned that noise was an issue, it was a little insulting to have so many "don't do this" stickers everywhere. Overall, next time I'll spend the few extra bucks for a better quality experience...
Philip I. Couples United Kingdom, September 30, 2012
Nice Hotel, big and cosy room

entry hall is amazing, location is right on the strip still in a quiet corner
8
the hotel was very good, we only stayed for one night on our journey to kho phi phi though, crazy place with thousands of bars, recommand for party guys and not so much for couples
Esther Y. Groups Indonesia, September 30, 2012
Hotel with the touch of local art

location, building performance, best service
7
I have stayed at this hotel during my first time holiday in Phuket Thailand. I realy didn't know about everything in this destination before. So I had opened the Agoda website offering many hotels in this area. I had compared and decided which the best place for it. Also I needed many information about this hotel and surrounding. Fortunately I had an useful and clear tips, direction and information , so I had arrived, stayed and left this hotel with joyful and pleasant. I realy had a great time there, enjoy the every side and part of this hotel. The room is big and clean with the touch of Thailand art. Location is the best for the tourist who like dining, shopping and sport. The hotel staff were helpful and friendly. In the future I will stay here again.
Travel tip: We can reach this hotel by taxi or minibus from Phuket airport.
Chon H. Couples Malaysia, September 29, 2012
good location

nice pool
7.7
this is a best hotel at patong. very best location, but my room dont have view.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Standard  RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Suite RoomAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Internet CornerAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Amata Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06