or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite
Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 213
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2889 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2889)
Sort by:
Maria I. Couples Singapore, January 17, 2013
Great hotel within busy district..

Centre of the town, very convenient..
6.3
Requested for ground floor pool view..But couldn't get.. Housekeeping not constant.. Need to call to clean room.. Buffet breakfast non-halal.. Half the food with pork.. So content with toast n eggs everday.. Staff very friendly though.. Housekeeping staff nt fluent in English which resulted in miscommunication. Pool is clean even though small.. I wl rate this hotel 6/10..
Willie D. Groups Malaysia, January 16, 2013
Great place to stay with nice location

nice location, great service & value for money
6.7
Benjamin K. Groups Singapore, January 15, 2013
nice hotel with unfriendly services

the room is big and nice.
6.7
the whole stay was really good. In fact, the service was good until the last day. My friend left his wallet in the safe of the hotel and went back to our home country. When he realise it, he requested for the hotel to send the wallet back to him in Singapore but the customer service staff refuse. When asked to speak to a managaer, the receptionist refuse and even hung up the phone. This incident made me not want to patronise the hotel ever.
Anara A. Families with young children Kazakhstan, January 15, 2013
Lovely hotel

Nice location
8.7
We liked the hotel, it was very comfortable. We stayed with little child and he liked it. Near we went to shops.
Kar K. Couples Malaysia, January 15, 2013
Friendly service

Staff is very friendly
5.7
- swimming pool is small - breakfast buffet is boring with the same dish everyday, no many variety
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Can go bangla road at night, there are many free shows in the pub
Sunghee J. Solo travelers South Korea, January 15, 2013
good location

good swimming pool
6.7
near the beach and shopping center room is ok. but too old bed
Shopping Tip: close to jungcylon
Julie B. Couples United Kingdom, January 14, 2013
Very nice hotel staff couldn't do enough for us.

Rooms are a good size. clean, but I wouldn't call it Deluxe. It was the same as a standard room at the Blue Ocean resort
6.7
Good location, set back just of the main road. Staff very helpful. Can not complain for the price.
Hotel Feature Tip: Only prpblem we found which had nothing to do with the hotel was crossing the road. It was very busy.
Joanne M. Couples Australia, January 14, 2013
Great room with pool access!

Pools x 2! Great location!
8
walking distance to bangala road, if that's your thing, but far enough away not to hear any partying once you've gone to bed. lovely room however we had room 105 and were upgraded on arrivals. the only bad thing was the aircon units for the whole lower level sounded like a truck going through our room all night. overall tho we liked the hotel and would stay again but not in room 105!
Helen H. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 14, 2013
I hated this hotel and the part of Phuket

Nice room, good sized bathroom and plenty of hot water
6
The hotel was a long drive from the airport on arrival at 1 o'clock we were told to wait in the reception until our room was ready -2 and a half hours later we we're shown to our rooms. The room was good and a nice balcony with huge windows overlooking the pool. It just wasn't the place for us, noisy, the pool was too busy you could t find a seat, the pool staff were surly and unhelpful. The holiday break from hell.
Natalie T. Couples Singapore, January 13, 2013
Patong is for nightlife goers with a lot of energy

Central, Huge, clean
8
convenient, comfortable, huge rooms and close to food, drinks, nightlife and shopping. a 10 min stroll to the beach. Will stay here again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAmata Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - ShopsAmata Resort Phuket - Tour DeskAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Amata Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03