or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite
Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 213
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2811 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2811)
Sort by:
Peng P. Solo travelers Singapore, December 23, 2012
Great Hotel in The Centre of the action

nice, good bathroom
8
Amata resort..is true, no regret ..clean/express housekeeping /fast check in,internet free over all your room even got free 2 pc's for you to surf at lobby.I stay in new wing Breakfast is good but almost same we ate for 3days.below the hotel there are a massage shop.highly recommended as they charge reasonable(200bath for foot reflex) surrounding there are shops/bangla street and 7 eleven within walk..overall my family is very happy and would stay there again
Muhammad R. Families with young children Indonesia, December 23, 2012
good budget hotel

location
7.7
Those "bell boy" or what ever they are, standing in front of hotel entrance- wear brown polo shirt, most of them quit rude. Seems that they just want a tip from you, but for what reason? They not even give you single smile nor word "greeting". One of them lead us to chair next to reception and said : "please wait here and sit down!" What for??? He didn't know that we have been sitting along the flight and 45 mins car ride from airport??? No way!!we refused then went directly to reception.. Our room in the old building was in good condition (610). Room service came quit fast, after "pre booked" directly in their resto while check in. Overall this is a good hotel for money. We found "Otto88" resto, on the main road, opposite side just 70 m walk to the right.their food was very good! Local prize with 5 star service! Don't book airport taxi from the hotel, instead go to tour and travel in front, 100 B less prize for a sedan!
Allison M. Families with young children Australia, December 22, 2012
Adjoining rooms for our family, value for money

Good sized rooms, clean, big beds.
7.7
The hotel was very accommodating for our request for adjoining rooms. The rooms were a good size and clean. Staff were very friendly and kind. Breakfast was a huge letdown, had to pay extra for cheese in the omelette and nothing other than onion and tomato to go in it. We ended up going out for breakfast everyday. Thanks for a great holiday!
Mia V. Couples United States of America, December 22, 2012
Great deal for a great stay

pool, close to bars and night life
8.3
Wonderful clean room with a nice bathroom including hot water and air conditioning. The staff was very helpful with generally good English. Located 5 minutes walk from the Patong bar scene with lots of restaurants. Not to worry, however, because the hotel is just off the main road which makes it a little quieter. Had a balcony, but it overlooked construction. Overall, we got a great deal and it was well worth the money.
Zhen F. Couples Singapore, December 21, 2012
Cozy and Affordable Resort

Super friendly staff, cozy room, clean and tidy resort
10
Staff were very helpful and friendly. Room is always packed neatly after room service with expendables replenished. Resort is affordable and located very near Jungceylon Mall as well as Bangla Road and Patong Beach. Plus, its located off the main road, giving guest peace and quiet throughout the whole day.
Lyn-Anne L. Couples Singapore, December 21, 2012
very good location, but rooms lack privacy

great location in the heart of patong
6.7
the best thing we liked about amata was the location. it was right in the middle of patong and we were able to comfortably walk to jungceylon, banzaan, soi bangla and patong beach. despite being in the heart of patong, it was surprisingly quiet in the night. the rooms are fairly clean and comfortable with all the expected amenities but lacked any wow effect. the decor looks slightly dated and the furnishings are starting to show the first signs of wear and tear. but we knew it wasn't the kind of hotels to be wowed and pampered in anyway so we didn't mind too much. the only thing we didn't like about the room was the view from the balcony. the hotel is built in a way such that 2 buildings are directly facing each other. with the sliding door and curtains wide open, we can pretty much see what was going on the rooms on the opposite building, and needless to say our neighbours in the opposite building also had front row seats to the rooms in our building. the low floors are very near the pool and in the day time when the pool is crowded, it can get quite noisy so do remember to request for a high floor if you like to sleep in. people from the pool can also pretty much look into the rooms on the lower floors so do take note too.
Shopping Tip: There is a small tour agency outside Amata and they offer good prices for their tours but you must remember to bargain! Shop around outside first to get a sense of the tour prices then go back to them and request for a lower price. For cheap seafood within walking distance, go to Banzaan. It is a fresh food market and it doesn't look like there's anything to eat but don't be put off yet. You can pick your seafood/meat/vegetables on the first floor and take it up to the second floor where the different stalls offer cooking service to prepare the seafood you just bought. Shop around the different stall to check out their menu before deciding on a stall. And remember you don't have to stick to just one stall. We bought alot of seafood and gave each stall one kind of seafood. This reduces waiting time too and you get all your food sooner!
Kevin G. Solo travelers Canada, December 21, 2012
Nice hotel and friendly staff

location was excellent
8
i actually booked this hotel in blocks of 2 taking advantage of agoda flash deals, although the 2nd booking was for a lesser room i recieved a free upgrade and remained in the same deluxe room with pool view. hotel was nice and clean and in a great location. the only trouble i had was the staff could not help me work out the internet problems i had sending emails, i needed to know their SMTP and no one could help, so i was unable to send email during my stay which was a bit of a problem, because i had to use a web based email address for my business. i would still stay again though and in fact did a few days later in a standard room, not nearly as nice and no view - but that review is next :)
Azlisham O. Couples Malaysia, December 21, 2012
Great location and nice room

The room is very clean and comfortable
7.7
Very good location n cice place to stay. Value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The island is very beatiful. Do not miss it.
Nor R. Solo travelers Singapore, December 21, 2012
Mini Resort Hotel...

Big room, nice pools & fulfilling breakfast!
8
Love the Spacious room... many cable channels...roof top pools is awesome. Close to may actions.
Peter B. Groups United Kingdom, December 21, 2012
value for money

clean nice staff and good location
6.7
comfortable friendly staff great central location and reasonable priced

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAmata Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - ShopsAmata Resort Phuket - Tour DeskAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Amata Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05