My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Standard  Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Room Amata Resort Phuket - Family Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Family Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Suite Room
Amata Resort Phuket - Restaurant Amata Resort Phuket - Internet Corner Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 213
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2697 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2697)
Sort by:
Georgios P. Couples Greece, December 12, 2012
It was a bad experience

loction
4
After travelling around Asia for about one month,we decide to relax for a week in Phucket.We choose Amata Hotel in Patong but it was the biggest mistake in all our trip,the worst hotel in one month trip.Unfrendly staff,old smelly rooms,horrible breakfast.We wanted to stay 8 days but after the third day we changed hotel.I don't recommend anyone this hotel ,for sure they need to renovate,and change the lazy,arrogant and unfriendly staff.Never again.
Travel tip: My recomment is don't choose this hotel
Keith R. Couples Australia, December 12, 2012
Good location, Quaint older style Hotel

Close to main shopping centre & Bangla Rd
7.7
We stayed in Deluxe Pool View room, and the price we paid for the stay, in general was very good. The bedrooms were a nice size and had plenty of cupboard space. I could only critersize that there was no coffee making facilities but I got a loan of a electric kettle (free of charge) from hotel and we bought our own coffee and mugs. Close to O'TOP markets also, where you can get a bargan if you barter within reason.
Shopping Tip: Never accept the first price for any thing you intend to buy, start bartering from half price upwards.
Craig S. Couples United States of America, December 12, 2012
ok stay

location
6
a very pleasant place to stay - the rooms are comfotable with a nice tv, fridge, etc..... there is a nice pool. the buffet breakfast is ok. the beach, shopping, restaurants and night life are just a short walk away. greedy management - my initial booking at this hotel was cancelled due to attending the funeral of my good friends seven month old baby. the hotel said the only way i could change the dates without charge is by providing a copy of the babies death certificate, obviously something i was not willing to ask my friend for. that was "heartless" and petty!!! not what i have come to expect from thailand!!!
Samuel A. Couples Australia, December 12, 2012
great

staff, clean rooms, location
6
great hotel, friendly staff, easy to get around, weather great
Suchittra C. Solo travelers Thailand, December 11, 2012
great location but smelly rooms

good location
6
i booked the standard room.the hotel looked ok on agoda but when i got in the hotel room was quite old and smelly.i was quite disappointed.the swimming pool was small.the standard rooms are in the old wing so be careful before u book it.i am not sure if i will return there
Franciscus B. Couples Netherlands, December 10, 2012
Geat Location

Location close to Beach, Night Life, Shopping
9.3
Walking distance to all the attraction in Patong Beach while we enjoyed peaceful room. The only annoying noise was coming from trucks advertising Thai boxing on Rat U Thit Rd. Swimming pool on the ground floor catered for families & couples. No mentioning about the rooftop pool on check-in or hotel compedium, so we weren't aware of it. No tea/coffee facilities in the room, which was a little disappointing.
Restaurant Tip: P.S. Hotel offers very nice dishes, always packed with customers
Clinton F. Solo travelers Australia, December 10, 2012
Great hotel

Awesome room in new building
8
Always a great stay at amata - make sure you ask for a room in new building !! Shower head could be better and maybe a flat screen tv though everything else is great !!
Navin K. Couples Malaysia, December 10, 2012
Great location and reasonable pricing

Room was clean and comfortable.
7
It's a value buy hotel. It's reasonable in terms of pricing and yet you get to be close to Juncelon and bangla road. But the swimming pool is a drawback due to timing restriction. Otherwise it's a good hotel at the right place.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for superior rooms which are new and facing the pool.
Giacomo N. Solo travelers Italy, December 10, 2012
phuket is beautiful everywhere

the staff is ao friendly - normal hotel
6.3
Robert C. Couples Australia, December 9, 2012
Great location, clean and cheap

Very well priced
8
Have stayed at this hotel before. Quite close to everything. But then Patong is a small place. If you want to be close to the beach, it is a bit of a walk. Last time I stayed I was in the old building. Requested this time to stay on the new side. The rooms on the old side are clean but need to be updated. The new side is much nicer and feel modern. The price of the hotel is very reasonable and the rooms are large.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Standard  RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Suite RoomAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Internet CornerAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Amata Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06