or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite
Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 213
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2818 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2818)
Sort by:
Richard G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 26, 2012
Comfortable hotel in great location

Comfortable hotel, great location right next to Jungceylon and a couple of minutes from Bangla Road
7.7
I was very happy with my stay at this comfortable, clean and quiet hotel. It is situated next to Jungceylon shopping centre and is a couple of minutes walk from Bangla Road (bar street). Staff were friendly & helpful, and I will stay here next time I'm in Phuket.
Michael H. Couples United States of America, December 25, 2012
Lovely hotel in the heart of downtown Patong

good location, friendly staff
9.3
This hotel was a great place to stay if you're looking for a midrange hotel. The rooms were big and the beds were quite comfortable. I enjoyed the fact that there was a bathtub in the room. It is slightly hard to find at first but it is right across from a Christin Massage with a big ugly purple sign. You walk down a small soi and then it is on the left. The name of the hotel is written in a red sign before you approach the soi so keep your eyes out.
Richard G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 24, 2012
Pleasant, comfortable hotel

Ideal location for Bangla Road & Jungceylon
8
I was delighted to spot Amata Resort on Agoda. Most decent hotels were overpriced over Christmas, so Amata's deal was a real bargain. The hotel is clean and comfortable, with adequately sized rooms. The main selling point is that it's just a few minutes walk to Bangla Road and Jungceylon, and there are plenty of bars and restaurants on the doorstep of this lively street. The hotel is situated away from the main street, so it's still quite peaceful. I'll probably stay here again next time I'm in Phuket.
Praveen M. Couples India, December 24, 2012
good value for money

good behaviour
8
value for money,good location with friendly behaviour of the staff
Kevin G. Solo travelers Canada, December 24, 2012
nice place and great location

location was excellent
8
i had a previous booking in a deluxe room with pool view and agoda provided me a free upgrade to remain in that room instead of downgrading to a deluxe room. hotel is nice and clean, good breakfast, and close to everything i needed. 2 laundry places located right outside the hotel which were very good and a lot cheaper than the hotel price 50baht/kg - there is also 2 travel/trip planning booths right there and giving you a discount price and arranging your day excursions.
Peng P. Solo travelers Singapore, December 23, 2012
Great Hotel in The Centre of the action

nice, good bathroom
8
Amata resort..is true, no regret ..clean/express housekeeping /fast check in,internet free over all your room even got free 2 pc's for you to surf at lobby.I stay in new wing Breakfast is good but almost same we ate for 3days.below the hotel there are a massage shop.highly recommended as they charge reasonable(200bath for foot reflex) surrounding there are shops/bangla street and 7 eleven within walk..overall my family is very happy and would stay there again
Muhammad R. Families with young children Indonesia, December 23, 2012
good budget hotel

location
7.7
Those "bell boy" or what ever they are, standing in front of hotel entrance- wear brown polo shirt, most of them quit rude. Seems that they just want a tip from you, but for what reason? They not even give you single smile nor word "greeting". One of them lead us to chair next to reception and said : "please wait here and sit down!" What for??? He didn't know that we have been sitting along the flight and 45 mins car ride from airport??? No way!!we refused then went directly to reception.. Our room in the old building was in good condition (610). Room service came quit fast, after "pre booked" directly in their resto while check in. Overall this is a good hotel for money. We found "Otto88" resto, on the main road, opposite side just 70 m walk to the right.their food was very good! Local prize with 5 star service! Don't book airport taxi from the hotel, instead go to tour and travel in front, 100 B less prize for a sedan!
Allison M. Families with young children Australia, December 22, 2012
Adjoining rooms for our family, value for money

Good sized rooms, clean, big beds.
7.7
The hotel was very accommodating for our request for adjoining rooms. The rooms were a good size and clean. Staff were very friendly and kind. Breakfast was a huge letdown, had to pay extra for cheese in the omelette and nothing other than onion and tomato to go in it. We ended up going out for breakfast everyday. Thanks for a great holiday!
Mia V. Couples United States of America, December 22, 2012
Great deal for a great stay

pool, close to bars and night life
8.3
Wonderful clean room with a nice bathroom including hot water and air conditioning. The staff was very helpful with generally good English. Located 5 minutes walk from the Patong bar scene with lots of restaurants. Not to worry, however, because the hotel is just off the main road which makes it a little quieter. Had a balcony, but it overlooked construction. Overall, we got a great deal and it was well worth the money.
Zhen F. Couples Singapore, December 21, 2012
Cozy and Affordable Resort

Super friendly staff, cozy room, clean and tidy resort
10
Staff were very helpful and friendly. Room is always packed neatly after room service with expendables replenished. Resort is affordable and located very near Jungceylon Mall as well as Bangla Road and Patong Beach. Plus, its located off the main road, giving guest peace and quiet throughout the whole day.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAmata Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - ShopsAmata Resort Phuket - Tour DeskAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Amata Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06