Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite
Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 213
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2886 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2886)
Sort by:
Hugo R. Couples Switzerland, January 10, 2013
GOOD HOTEL FOR THE PRICE

pool, breakfast, free wifi
7.3
the room was in the new wing facing to the pool and was big enough for a good stay. everything was running good like the free wifi, the aircon, the water and so on. the hotel looks a bit old fashioned and could improve on that. breakfast buffet was fine. the only problem we had was with the checkout, the 2 ladies behind the reception. they were not flexible, arrogant and not able to call a taxi and sent us ourselves to the mainstreet (100m) to call one. they are a disgrace for a hotel reception. on the otherhand the bellboys are great, fast, helpful and always good for a joke.
Hee K. Groups Malaysia, January 8, 2013
An average hotel

Reasonable price
7.3
The Hotel is average but somehow convenient to move around.Room is qute small but comfortable.As we were staying for 2 days but there is no room service.Facilities is poor with no electrical kettle for us to boil water.However there are many eating shop, good massage places and near to Patong beach and Bangla street .A lot of nite life entertainment.
Patricia L. Couples Australia, January 8, 2013
Noisy location but good clean room

Good wifi, pool and nice room
6.7
This hotel is situated in thick of Patong. We had a lovely spacious room but the pool view was only one small corner with the main view overlooking the busy street. The room was great but the noise was terrible. We could hear drunken revellers most of the night which made sleeping difficult. If you stay here ask for one of the rooms back from the street.The food in the dining room was terrible, the buffet breakfast okay.
Francisco S. Families with young children United States of America, January 7, 2013
Nothing spectacular but works

Close to beach and cenetr of activity
7
The room provided reeked of smoke and since the place was "fully booked" all they can do was spray it with deodorant.
Restaurant Tip: Panoi seafood on the main street heading towards Jungceylon mall was good.
Madison L. Couples Australia, January 7, 2013
Excellent service and a great location.

Helpful staff, very close to Bangla road but still quite enough.
7.7
This was a great place to stay for our first time to Thailand. The hotel was away from the road so it was very quite despite it being a block or so from Bangla road. The staff were very helpful and the housekeeping service prompt. The rooftop pool had a great view and was normally quieter than the downstairs one. Love the free wi-fi! The rooms aren't as nice as they appear online and there is a driveway that separates the two buildings of the hotel.
Preechaya D. Couples Thailand, January 7, 2013
lovely hotel and service with smile

good price ,good location
8
good location, nice beach clean room , good service with smile , good for relaxing ,restaurant near by , good for fun night life
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: phi phi island and james bond tour very good and funning
Nick M. Couples United States of America, January 6, 2013
At best a 2 star hotel

Only pro is location in proximity to Jungceylon mall and Bangla rd
5
This hotel is of the same quality as a motel 6 in America. The hotel seems very old and dated. The bed felt like a box spring. It was extremely hard and smelled like vomit and body odor. If your paying $20 a night it would be somewhat acceptable, but due to my stay being during the week of New Years Eve, I paid $120 a night. We checked out after the first night. The pool area was nice. There is no view to speak of, as you are in a ghetto like area of Phuket. We had a pool view room and right across from us was another tower which could see right into our room, so we had to keep the drapes closed for the most part.
Michelle G. Groups New Zealand, January 5, 2013
Good location and nice pools.

Great service and pools nice.
8.3
Room was clean and bed was larger and comfortable. Close to all shops and only short walk from the beach. Pools were nice also. The shower head was too strong and wouldn't fire in the right position so had to hold it
Ben C. Groups New Zealand, January 5, 2013
Good sevice and nice pool

The big rooms
7.7
great hotel, very clean and tidy. value for money was great not to far from the beach but had a large pool. free wifi was a bonus
Yoshiro S. Solo travelers Japan, January 5, 2013
Phuket for the first time

Good location,The friendly and attentive staff,Clean room
6.3
Good place anyway. Bangla Road is within walking distance. The hotel is convenient to nearby dining and drinking and massage. This time I stayed in the new wing. No rating pool and restaurant is not used for that purpose. Next time I want to use evaluation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAmata Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - ShopsAmata Resort Phuket - Tour DeskAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Amata Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B05