Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior
Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Restaurant Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Shops Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Amata Resort Phuket - Guest Room Amata Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 258
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 3330 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3330)
Sort by:
David R. Couples Australia, April 22, 2013
Great value. Excellent staff.

Breakfast, Friendly staff. central location
9
Excellent value for money, this was our second stay at this hotel.
Report this review
Gill J. Couples Australia, April 20, 2013
The Amata Resort was certainly value for money

The new wing pool view room, walking distance to Bangla Road, close to Juncelon Shopping Mall
7.7
On this trip to Patong, Phuket, Thailand I chose to stay in a Deluxe Pool View room at the Amata resort because deal that Agoda had available was too good to miss. The breakfast in the in house restaurant was very good and you have enough to choose from. The Amata Resort is centrally located close to Bangla Road and Juncelon Shopping Mall. I can certainly recommend staying at the Amata Resort Patong Phuket.
Report this review
Anthony W. Solo travelers Australia, April 20, 2013
Great stay

Good location , quiet surroundings , friendly staff.
8.7
Great stay , quiet lacation , friendly staff , clean rooms.
Report this review
Michelle B. Couples Australia, April 20, 2013
Friendly Staff, Close to major shops, relaxing

Roof Top Pool , Large Clean Room, Friendly Staff
7.3
We stayed for 12 nights and it started with a welcome drink when we arrived also fast check in made it very easy, staff took our bags to our room and clearly explained times for breakfast. Our room was cleaned each day by a lovely housemaid which we happily tipped every couple of days.The only thing i really missed was a flat screen TV they still have the old type here. We used the rooftop pool for swimming as we were staying on the 8th floor in the new wing, there is no lift to that pool so you have to walk 2 flights of stairs with no railing to hold on to which needs to be fitted i think for safety.Breakfast was a basic buffet style with an egg station but i was very happy as they had bacon.Checkout was quick and i can't wait to come back again in November as we have booked the same room for 14 nights.I would just like to say a special thank you to a new friend i have at the Amata named PELE he always greeted me with a smile and remembered my name and when i needed a hand he came running to help me so Pele Thank You!
Report this review
Krystal F. Families with older children Singapore, April 20, 2013
It was value for money, exceeded my expectations

Comfort of room, attentiveness of staff, easy access to shopping
9.7
It was really beyond my expectations, as I payed very little. The staff was very quick to find out our nationalities from our accents and would joke around which made us feel very comfortable. They took the time to talk to us and tell us the best ways to get around and which places we should visit. The rooms were extremely comfortable and very much with the prices we paid. I was very pleased with the accommodation and will definitely book my future accommodations through agoda!
Report this review
Michael S. Solo travelers Australia, April 20, 2013
Location, location, location!

Location,affordable and friendly
7.7
Great location, clean pool and very friendly staff - well worth the money
Report this review
Joseph R. Couples United Kingdom, April 20, 2013
Value for money

Friendly staff, ok location
5.3
Location was ok, staff were very friendly Would stay here again
Report this review
Felix L. Couples Sweden, April 19, 2013
Good service and location

pool. rooms. location
8.3
I had a fantastic time here! I will come back again.
Report this review
Chong L. Couples Malaysia, April 19, 2013
Convenient and centrally located hotel

Location, location, location
6.7
The resort is convenient and value for money. Very accesible to Bangla road 5 mins walk yet its quiet away from the noise and stuff. Dont expect a romantic resort but you get what you pay for.
Report this review
Tng W. Solo travelers Singapore, April 19, 2013
Cheap and Good

Friendly and attentive staff, hassle free administrative procedures, perfect location
7
The stay at the resort was great, short walk to soi bangla if you're into nightlife. An OK distance from the beach. Beds were a little hard. Recommend prospective guests to state that you wish to reside in the newer wing of the resort.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - ShopsAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Floor PlansAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - Location

Customer Reviews - Amata Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04