Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3630 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3630 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Noorzihan S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Very cozy room. The staff are friendly.
Near to shopping centre.
Reviewed July 01, 2013

Kenny O. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Hotel with great value and great location
Strategic location, great hotel with affordable price
Reached hotel at 8pm as i traveled from another location. Hotel given was double beds although i remember requesting for 2 singles, not sure if issue was with agoda, as hotel says they did not receive the request. All rooms were fully booked that night, hence they could only change rooms for us the second day. First night we had the double bed, second night we had the singles. Both Rooms were reasonably clean. But the 1st room, the pillows had a smell on them. 2nd room's mattresses were quite soft, too soft in fact. Hotel staffs provided 5 star service. They were very friendly and helpful. Great job. Location wise, it's the perfect location, near to motorbike rentals, jungceylon, and bangla road. Everything you would need is a stone's throw away.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Lindsay W. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Wouldn't stay here again.
The only good thing about this hotel to me is the location.
Our stay at the resort was decent, but the staff are unfriendly and not willing to make your lodging experience all that enjoyable. When trying to get extra linens, toilet paper, etc, it took ages, and they often forget. Mosquitoes are everywhere, EVERYWHERE, and they do not provide mosquito netting for the beds. You can search for a better resort, closer to the beach, and for the same amount of money. I would not recommend staying here.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Gong Y. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Confirt hotel with a good location
Big and confirmtable room with a nice pool view ,good location,friendly staff
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Casimir T. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
Good city hotel with nice swimming pool near beach
Good standing room, nice swimming pool and surrounding by shops and restaurants not too far from the beach.
Good in overall but a little bit far from the pier and only taxi to airport for early flight.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Steven P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Great value and should be a 5*
Room, staff, location
Great stay and would come back again. Staff were friendly and room were good
Reviewed June 30, 2013

philip P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
nice hotel
good hotel at a budget price
as usual amata is a very pleasant hotel at a budget price and very hard to fault the breakfast has improved since my last stay the only fault i find is not the hotels fault but the arabs that stay have no respect for other guests and bang doors and have room parties into the early hours of the morning and it is not only me a lot of the guests were complaining about the same problem they are so rude towards the other guests
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Ma P. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Value for money
Large room, close to the city life, very attentive staff
Our stay was awesome. The hotel is near to shopping area. There are several massage areas around. Food places are near too. Our room was big and clean. We even had a bath tub. The receptionist will coordinate and remind you of your tour (not necessarily that you have to book your tours with them.) They would even offer to carry your bag / things to your room.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Narumon N. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Room is clean, near shopping center
Good location, cleaned room, good service
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Sucipto A. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
Nice Resort with Nice Swimming Pool
Nice Swimming Pool, Location and Price
Reviewed June 28, 2013