Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite
Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 213
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2874 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2874)
Sort by:
Kevin G. Solo travelers Canada, December 29, 2012
nice hotel but budget room with no view

close to food and shopping
7.7
this was my third booking at Amata this trip, but the standard room was very standard compared to the deluxe room with pool view. it was in the amata resort building which is across the lane from the main hotel. i found it noisier than the other side and a lot of slamming doors and russian guys yelling or speaking quite loudly. i like the hotel but would opt for the better room if i stayed again.
Damon H. Families with older children United States of America, December 29, 2012
Great location, some rooms separate building

Location, Staff, Pool
8.3
We stayed 2 nights at this hotel, though we would have been happy staying longer. The staff was friendly. One thing though is their use of the term, 'Jacuzzi'. My understanding of jacuzzi is a small pool with hot water and bubbles. Perhaps in Thailand jacuzzis come without hot water. Not a big deal but misleading. Probably about a 5-10 minute walk to the beach, so pretty close.
Roger G. Solo travelers United States of America, December 28, 2012
Nice hotel with good location

2 swimming pools - Close to Bangla St. and Jung Ceylon the best mall in Patong.
8
This is a nice hotel with a great location. The beach is very close and there is a short cut that makes it even closer. When you leave the hotel and come out to the main street do not go right or left but cross the street and go down the wide driveway that is directly opposite the road into the Amata Hotel. There is a movable barrier to stop cars and a guard post that has nothing to do with people walking through. Proceed straight down the driveway to the end where you have to turn left and then go about 30 meters to a gate on the right that looks like it is locked but it is not locked. Go a short block to Bangla St. Turn left and you are at the Beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the trip to James Bond Island for 950 baht that includes the canoe trip into the water caves in the limestone islands.
Adam M. Couples Australia, December 28, 2012
Good location, unfriendly staff, felt unwelcome.

Location is good. Pool is nice but sunless.
6.7
Clean room, located close to the beach. Good value for money but the staff were not welcoming at all. They were ignorant and we felt like they didn't really want us there. Food was ok, buffet breakfast but they'll cook you whatever you want also. We had a massage which was average.
Taaniel K. Couples Estonia, December 27, 2012
Lovely hotel

Lovely room and good location
8
When we arrived the staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was lovely, clean and romantic. Pool area was big with nice layd back atmosphere.Very clean. Breakfast had a lot of variety and tasted good The location was good for shopping, dining and nightlife. Bangla road was just few minutes walking distance and so was the beach
Ken S. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2012
Decent hotel with 2 pools

Location near a shopping mall and 5 min walk to Patong beach. The pools are ok, Beats no pool.
7.3
Staff were friendly, location was amazing, plenty of shopping. Mall was nearby. Loads of transport and tour options outside of doorstep. Fast wifi. Entertainment, entertainment, and more entertainment near by. Great bed and quilt as well. Most rooms do not have a view so do not expect that.
Nightlife Tip: If you want to leave the Patong scene for night only, stay at other quieter beaches and shuttle to Patong as and when you please.
Yujin J. Couples South Korea, December 27, 2012
Clean room, perfect location , best service

Good location and nice pool
10
This hotel has a cool swiming pool and the room was really clean 3min walk from Jungsylon which is the center of patong area I accidentally left my brand new iphone 5 there but they found it and kept it for 3days Really kind staff Pretty big hotel so that taxi driver can easily find I really enjoyed staying there
Praveen M. Couples India, December 26, 2012
great location good hotel

location and rates
8
good hotel great location good pool friendly staff and very resonable tariff on a peak time
Varsha K. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2012
Great Experience!!

Location!!!
8.3
The check in and the check out process was AMAZINGLY fast, simple and efficient. Served welcome drink while they did the registration. no hassle at all during checkout. Best experience. Location was unbelievably good. Next to Jungceylon n 5 min walk to bangla road. Walking distance to beach. Can book tours from TY travel services next door. Not a single negative thing to say. I would highly highly recommend this hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book the John Grays Hong by Starlight Tour. You won't regret it.
Melissa K. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2012
Indeed 3 stars resort

Great view from balcony (could see the pool and Jungc. mall)
5.3
Stayed only a night even though i booked for 6 nights. Maybe as a couple we are pampered travellers but we felt this is not the resort we would like to be in. To us a resort should be at the beach. But well, this resort is in one of the alleys of the street. It is near the huge mall, also the boxing stadium. Opposite the boxing stadium are rows of street food and some cheap shopping. The service staff were not that great. Ordered room service - not fantastic experience. Receptionist were not professional. Bathroom was ok but if you shower, the whole bathroom would get wet/flooded. Didn't get a chance to experience the rooftop pool though. But had a slight glimpse. Wish i had that experience though.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAmata Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - ShopsAmata Resort Phuket - Tour DeskAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Amata Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08