or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite
Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 258
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3089 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3089)
Sort by:
David P. Couples Canada, September 3, 2014
Amata

Room, Price, Location
9.3
Ivy T. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2014
good location

location nearby patong, easy access, near patong beach
5.7
Ong A. Couples Singapore, August 31, 2014
Well located .... Good and affordable resort

Room , Location and staff
9
I have visited Phuket many time and stay at various hotel . Amata resort is the cheapest price I paid to stay the the service and the room were great compare to the higher class hotel or resort . Not forget to mention the location is very good ! Close to everything . Only thing while I'm there is there is so many middle east tourist which making lots of noise . Beside that everything go pretty well . Will recommend to everyone . Cheers !
Farida M. Couples Singapore, August 30, 2014
cheap but comfy..

spacy room,good location oversee part of the city
8
It was a pleasant experience..we will definitely come back to this hotel again..
Graham D. Solo travelers Australia, August 30, 2014
Position

Position,price,amenities
9
Comfortable.Both swimming pools are very cl;ean and the top floor pool a bonus for scenery.Staff were very friendly and helpful. There is noise from the night staff talking in the courtyard which seems loud early in the morning if your balcony door is open. The Amata is a great place to stay in Patong. Included breakfast was a smart choice.
Christine J. Couples Philippines, August 30, 2014
Great hotel

Nice place.. Big rooms.. Accomodating stAffs
8.7
Overall very good..
Sherine P. Families with older children Malaysia, August 25, 2014
Accomodation

Friendly staff, affordable accomodation, good location
6
Good and friendly staff. However, need to improve in the lobby lighting and ventilation where is dark n hot. Staff didnt turn on the light n fan when we request them to turn on.
Mei Z. Solo travelers China, August 24, 2014
good location

good location, rooms clean,
8.3
close to the night market
Geoffrey S. Solo travelers Australia, August 24, 2014
Could not Fault

Location, Breakfast, Friendly Staff
8.3
Will definately stay at the Amata again.
Chi C. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 20, 2014
All fine but the staff.

The room was clean. The location was nice. The pool view was pretty.
7.3
It was all fine. But it's really ridiculous that the reception cannot speak English well. It's hard to communicate with them! They totally didn't understand what I said. I think they should be more professional. And the staff keep harrassing us. That made us feel uncomfortable. And sometimes we have no small towel in our room. It was nice for the price but I think I will choose another hotel if I go again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAmata Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - ShopsAmata Resort Phuket - Tour DeskAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Amata Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01