arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3609 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3609 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

James H.
Australia
September 20, 2015
Amata Stay
location, value for money and staff
This was the 3rd time I have stayed here. The location is perfect and the staff are all fantastic. For me it is extremely good value. The deluxe rooms are quite large for the price and you have to check out the rooftop pool. Amazing views!

Mark C.
Australia
September 19, 2015
Fantastic Hotel
The location of this hotel is very convenient. It is a 5 - 10 min walk to Bangla road, Otop markets, Jungceylon shopping centre and the beach.
I was there for 11 days and I really enjoyed it. On occasions it was a bit noisy with music playing from the pool area

Philip M.
United Kingdom
September 18, 2015
great stay at Amata Patong
excellent security.. very friendly staff.. great location
Have stayed at a few places in Patong and tried the Amata this time.. Only minutes from Jung Ceylon shopping mall and bangla so great location.. Staff always had a smile especially the security during the day.. made to feel really welcome.. very good value for money..

thi N.
Australia
September 15, 2015
Nice hotel
Clean, goid location, friendly staff
Great fir what you are paying. I stayed here 2years ago and it had improved on its breakfast. Will come back again.

Ahmed A.
Bahrain
September 07, 2015
It was a great stay and lovely jorney
location, clean, value of money
It was a perfect stay and I enjoyed it so much..

Ahmed A.
Bahrain
September 07, 2015
I was a perfect stay and I enjoyed the service
location, clean, value of money
It was a pleasent stay and am satisfied with the service

Lexi B.
Australia
September 07, 2015
3 star accomodation, 5 star staff
Staff, price, location
This is a great hotel in the way that it is cheap and the hotel staff are great. However, i found the room warm, (despite air conditioner) loud and dirty. Not 'that day' dirt, dirty in the way the walls were filthy and the shower mouldy. I probably wouldn't stay here again, however for the price of the room and the location, what can you really expect?

James G.
United Kingdom
September 06, 2015
Under par - another reason to avoid Patong.
Staff, room size, swimming pool.
I have to say that I found Patong as a whole a let down. The hotel could have made up for that by being no hassle, clean and relaxed, but it wasn't really. The staff were pretty good - they changed my room no problem because one on the top floor got a lot of noise from aircon units on the roof. However: room service was poor with morning coffee (not provided complimentary in room) and food arriving cold; cleanliness, not least of the pool and linen (the small caseless pillows on bed really smelled of sweat), left quite a bit to be desired; rooms now a bit shabby with missing fixings, old TVs, etc; music from pool area was a bit loud and probably should be a bit more chilled out. If these few things were improved, it may be good value for money in the future if you're considering visiting Patong.

Ruiping J.
China
September 06, 2015
Good location
Very near the Patong shopping mall, a lot of restaurants around the hotel.
location is quiet good, but the water of swimming pool is not clean.

Ken P.
Canada
September 05, 2015
Great Hotel for the price
Location room size
It was great, the only issue was housekeeping took forever to get it done,after maybe 4 trys and around 7pm before it was done.