or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Standard  Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Room Amata Resort Phuket - Family Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Family Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Suite Room
Amata Resort Phuket - Restaurant Amata Resort Phuket - Internet Corner Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 213
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2796 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2796)
Sort by:
John C. Families with young children Australia, May 12, 2014
The best resort in Patong family friendly

the staff, location and service
10
if you have children this is the best hotel for you we went with our 5month old daughter and all the staff were so friendly, at breakfast they would play with her while me and the wife could eat.
Tomoko T. Couples Japan, May 11, 2014
good location reasonable price

price, location, staff
7.3
We stayed in the old building so the room was not amazing, but with very reasonable price. good location.
David D. Couples United Kingdom, May 11, 2014
Lovely hotel and staff but travel company

The buffet breakfast was really nice and the rooftop pool for sun all day. Staff were superb
9
Everything was brilliant from the drinks on arrival, the breakfast, the rooms, the pools, the staff... all amazing. very close to the beach and restaurants everywhere and very close to big shops! But my girlfriend booked a pedicure through the shop beneath the hotel which I think is owned by the hotel and the woman has butchered her big toe and it seems to be infected leaving her limping on our travels now! Also we booked our coach from Phuket to Bangkok with the travel company beneath the hotel. DO NOT USE THIS TRAVEL COMPANY! I
Grant D. Groups Australia, May 10, 2014
sensational. brilliant

location comfort and friendly
9.3
Magnificent. We had the best time. Food courtesy sun drinks service was all ways first class
Anders P. Groups Sweden, May 10, 2014
Short but a good stay...

Near nightlife, near shopping, swimmingpools
6.3
The stay at Amata Resort was good. The hotel has two pool areas, one on the ground floor and the other on the roof of one of the buildings. The room had everything that a room in this price range should have. Within walking distance you will find a shopping center and Bangla road which is known as a party street.
Zoei N. Groups Australia, May 10, 2014
Nice hotel that is central to Patong shopping and

Neat, Location, Value
8.7
They need to improve their Wifi. You could not get any around the pool
Zhao Z. Solo travelers Australia, May 9, 2014
Decent budget hotel, not fantastic

Price, quiet despite location, convenience
6.7
I had the deluxe room on the 3rd floor of what seemed to be the old wing (same building as the main reception) and can say the room was quiet disappointing. I would be very annoyed if I paid the non discount price. Because there's no screen door on the balcony I ended up with quite a few mosquito bites. On the upside, the rooftop pool is very quiet and the chairs were perfect for sunbaking in the afternoon. There's also a place nearby for 200 baht foot massages. Overall disappointing after arriving from Bangkok hotels, but very reasonably priced with the discounts.
Jeffrey M. Couples Singapore, May 9, 2014
Good stay for low price

location, service
9.3
Maneerat S. Groups Thailand, May 8, 2014
Good price, Close to everything

Close to Bangla road, Affordable price, nice swimming pools
7
The stay was good, as we had comfortable beds and just walking distance to walking street and the beach.
Maneerat S. Groups Thailand, May 8, 2014
Affordable price

Good staff, good location and close to walking street
8
We had a nice stay and we will return again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Standard  RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Suite RoomAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Internet CornerAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Amata Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07