or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite
Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 213
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2893 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2893)
Sort by:
Supriya M. Groups India, June 7, 2014
Nothing great

location
6.3
Amata Resort did not live upto the expectations, considering the staff was not friendly at all. We had booked deluxe rooms with breakfast. We had bookings for 5th june-7th june, we were given rooms that were facing some old houses/buildings. Clearly, we were not happy with the view. We asked for an upgrade, since most of the hotel rooms were empty as it was off season. The hotel staff did not even make an effort to consider our request. Also, the hotel had restriction signs all over the hotel which made us feel like if we are back in school. The good thing is that its centrally located to the malls and markets, other than that nothing too fancy.
Sebastiaan V. Groups Belgium, June 7, 2014
Wonderfull holiday in Phuket

Swimming pools, very attentive staff, close to the action
9
Hotel is very will equiped with a nice rooftop pool and one pool at the lobby. The Hotel is located along the Rat-u-T road but is at the end of an alley which makes that you are very close to all the action (Jung Ceylon shopping mall, Soi Bangla and the beach), but you are still away from all the noise on the street. The staff is very attentive and friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel for people who are looking for a nice, comfortable hotel that offers a lot of 'bang for buck'.
Weisheng L. Couples China, June 7, 2014
comfortable near to the beach and shops

swimming pool , location , environment
8.7
It was good however we were arranged to a room on top of the hotel that near to a water plump machine something like that , it was quite noisy somehow we were quite tired of day activities and not really matter of it . The staffs are friendly and the room is clean ,we had a good time there.
Neelam K. Families with older children India, June 6, 2014
Relaxing , peaceful , enjoyable family stay .

Good breakfast , neat and clean rooms , centrally located.
7.7
Our stay at Amata resort had been very memorable as it is centrally located , good breakfast , good wifi , neat clean room , walking distance to beach and shopping area .
Lie W. Families with young children Malaysia, June 6, 2014
Cheap clean n near the beach

Price Clean room Better than 3 start hotel
7.7
Joe L. Families with older children Malaysia, June 6, 2014
Awesome trip. enjoyable.

friendly staffs, near to nightlife, shoppings, foods.
7.7
They changes our bathroom everyday, cleans the room well. friendly staffs. Amata Resort are near to those local food market and shopping lots. Nightlife area is just a walking distance of not more than 15mins. A lot of massage parlour. :D
Frank A. Couples South Africa, June 4, 2014
great location excelent value

location price pool
7.7
Great stay close to everything and very reasonable
Joanne M. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 4, 2014
great location well maintained

location, value, standard
8.3
Four and five star hotels are always likely to get high review scores but good three star hotels also deserve similar scores. The Amata is one such hotel. After acquiring a new wing from an existing hotel Amata now has hotels rooms ranging from budget to large suites with sweeping views. I have been back to Amata a number of times and service and facilities have always been consistant. Many new hotels are allowed to slowing decline and rely on past glories. The Amata stands out for these reasons. The Amata carries out maintenance when required. There were few instances where something was broken and when staff was informed it was quickly addressed. I believe that many faults are found by their staff before the room is let and not left to the customer to complain( or just put up with it). The Amata is within easy walking distance to Jonceylon mall, Bangla St, and the beach. It is also close to an excellent dentist( Sea Smile)There are two swimming pools including one on the roof of one ring. Most importantly, the clients that stay there appear to be very happy and satisfied. It deserves a top rating.
Rhui P. Families with young children Malaysia, June 3, 2014
Convenient. Near to night market

Swimming pool, location near shopping area, good wifi
6
My kids are enjoying the swimming pool very much. would recommend to other
Andrew A. Groups Australia, June 3, 2014
Always good at amata

Location , swimming pools , good rooms.
7
Always good to stay here, the only thing this place needs is a larger breakfast and better selection, then it would be a better hotel, hands down.......

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAmata Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - ShopsAmata Resort Phuket - Tour DeskAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Amata Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07