My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Standard  Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Room Amata Resort Phuket - Family Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Family Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Suite Room
Amata Resort Phuket - Restaurant Amata Resort Phuket - Internet Corner Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 213
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2419 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2419)
Sort by:
Claus G. Solo travelers Denmark, December 5, 2013
very bad

it is not easy for me to say so much good things, but the location was good
2.7
Wei W. Groups Malaysia, December 5, 2013
centrally localized & comfort

location, room service, cleanliness
9.3
It was a great stay with friendly room service staff. Place is strategy because its nearby to shopping, massage parlor and beach. For overall, I would recommend it to family with childrens as well as travellers in group.
Dermot F. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 5, 2013
Budget priced hotel in decent location

value okay, staff very pleasant, centrally located in Patong
7
Natalie B. Couples Australia, December 4, 2013
An okay hotel for a stop over

Location, modern, affordable
7
Was a good stop over hotel, but beds were hard, shower was terrible and no perks such as robes etc we stayed 2 x nights and that was all we needed.
Elsie N. Families with young children Malaysia, December 3, 2013
Enjoyable and relaxing

Location, friendly and attentive staff, clean room
8.3
I totally enjoyed my stay. We arrived very early in the morning and the very nice man at the counter attended to us and managed to check us in at such an early hour....I was totally impressed! I loved the location of the hotel, rooms were clean and big and my kids loved the pool! We did not have to walk far for the beach, shopping and food - really good especially when we have kids! The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay.
Paige G. Couples Australia, November 29, 2013
Great hotel! Exceeded expectations!

Low cost, Great location, Friendly staff
9
The Amata was great, beds were a little hard, but that seems to be a common occurrence in Thailand! Apart from that, no complaints. Would recommend this hotel to all of my friends in the future, great location and great staff!
Hany E. Solo travelers Egypt, November 27, 2013
Nice stay as regard to value of Monet

Location...staff...Internet
7.3
Nice location...near patong beach and near Bangla road...good friendly and helpfull staff...room is small and look old...but have good room service...it is good value for money for stay in phuket.
Shanta C. Couples India, November 26, 2013
Great memorable stay and excellent location!

Location, Service and Price
8.7
Great stay, tasty food, lovely swimming pool, excellent location, near the beach and the nightlife and action area. The JUNGCYLON mall is just 100 meters and massage, spa and everything in walking distance. Great experience and highly suggested.
John T. Groups Australia, November 24, 2013
Disappointing Staff Blght Trip

Food, location, cost
4.7
The staff at the Amata really are their own worst enemy and seem intent on trying to fleece unsuspecting guests of extra money without consent from management which basically means that they are trying to supplement their own income by ripping off guests for small cash amounts
Afaf H. Families with young children Malaysia, November 24, 2013
central location near to local food and shopping

central location, fast internet, vibrant area
6.3
the hotel is very near to all the excitements - shopping, entertainment, spa and the beach. could improve on the comfort of the room by providing more mats / carpet as the floor can get sticky when wet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Standard  RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Suite RoomAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Internet CornerAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Amata Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02