or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Standard  Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Room Amata Resort Phuket - Family Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Family Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Suite Room
Amata Resort Phuket - Restaurant Amata Resort Phuket - Internet Corner Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 213
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2795 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2795)
Sort by:
Stephanie D. Groups Australia, April 28, 2014
Quick, easy and cheap

Close to Bangala road, cheap and had a pool.
7.7
Good and comfortable :)
Radwan A. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 28, 2014
Good hotel

Location, clean room, cheap
6
great stay
Sandra D. Solo travelers Australia, April 27, 2014
Comfortable stay

Location, Friendly Staff. Reasonable breakfast.
7.3
This hotel is in a good location. Close to everything and within walking distance to shopping and Bangla Road. Stayed with a group of friends for a golfing trip. Breakfast was suffient. The staff are friendly and security guards are especially great. Would definitely stay again if the price was right.
Amy S. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 27, 2014
Wonderful staff, great location

staff, cleanliness, location
8.3
We had a wonderful time, even when there was a blackout the staff were very helpful and informative. I would be likely to recommend this hotel to others travelling to Phuket.
Sarath T. Couples Thailand, April 26, 2014
good

all
10
Ross A. Solo travelers Australia, April 25, 2014
safe,good sevice

pools room staff
8.3
great hotel with good staff and local would stay again
Brian B. Couples Philippines, April 23, 2014
Somewhat old hotel but adequate for a short stay

Location, breakfast, pool
6
Amata Resort is a very basic city hotel for visitors to Phuket who just need a place to sleep. The location is pretty good though the hotel itself is overshadowed by neighboring luxury hotels.
Apollo C. Solo travelers United States of America, April 23, 2014
the hotel staff was always helpful & friendly.

close access to the beach. close to the main mall. the staff
8
excellent
Doon L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 22, 2014
Great Hotel for the price

Had a elevator, great swiming pool, close to downtown and beach area
7.7
Pleasant stay there. No hassle and very smooth transactions.
Sally D. Groups United Kingdom, April 22, 2014
budget hotel but clean

location
7
Good very cheap hotel. Clean rooms but extremely noisy at night with doors banging and people talking loudly in hallways. We ran out of toilet paper on many occasions so tip... hide what you have left they only replace when you have run out. They also did not replace the soap. I asked for a wake up call on about 3 occasions they only called me twice so make sure you have an alternative plan. Saying that I still did enjoy my stay but I doubt I would stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Standard  RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Suite RoomAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Internet CornerAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Amata Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06