Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 3592 reviews

1788 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3592)
Sort by:
Ernest M. Couples United Kingdom, March 23, 2015
good hotel all round

central locatiom
9
enjoyable stay at the hotel .the only downside is that they should be more sunbeds and sunshades at the rooftop pool
Chotika U. Solo travelers Thailand, March 22, 2015
Reception they are have No service mind at all.

The room quite clean. That's only one thing good.
4.7
The room was clean. Location was good. But the reception was unprofessional. No service mind at all. When I walked in to check in. Was standing in front of them and not even say hello.. Not smiling. That's is not nice. Aspecaily im a customer. If u work as a service. When u see customers first thing u should do is say hello and smile. I don't know what wrong with them. Maybe because I'm not a foreigner. But I come to stay.. I pay. Not come and ask to stay for free!!.. So. This's very disappointed. I didn't mean that they have to treat me like a queen. But at least. Be friendly and have good service mind!!! Will never come back and stay here again!!!
Jeffrey L. Solo travelers Australia, March 22, 2015
Good valve for money and location

The new building rooms were nice, views were mixed (main road, alleyway) Location is good. Close to bangla re, juncylon shopping mall
7.3
My room was in the new building which had a good view of the main rd, big corner room with balcony. But wifi didnt reach the entire room. Friends in other rooms had no views, bad TV reception etc
Evelyn O. Couples Australia, March 20, 2015
best resort for convenience

room staff pool
9.3
We had an enjoyable stay at the Amata, this is our second time, we found the bed a bit hard this time but still slept well. We find the resort is close to everything, withing walking distance. The pool was enjoyable and clean, and we found staff were always willing to go out of their way to help and were always polite and courteous.
Barry J. Couples United States of America, March 20, 2015
IMPERSONAL

Location, Price, Room size.
5.3
When you stay in Patong I guess one must forgive late night partying but of the four nights we stayed there one night the party went on till 5:30 a.m. and another night till nearly 2.am. Staff did not respond ot the noise.
Leslie D. Solo travelers Australia, March 19, 2015
overrated hotel

leaving
6
Leong M. Groups Singapore, March 19, 2015
The best concierge stuffs I've ever met!love it!

The bellboys/concierge stuffs so caring and served the excellence services.Secondly,the room with comfortable cleaned beds,big room and my favourite is the bathtub.Thirdly,is a central location.
9
Stated above.The deepest impression is the services given by the bellboys group.Their warmcoming ,gestures of small detailed of services provided for us,always greeted all guests with smiles.Reminding us of bringing towels for out to sea trips and many more....Definately,will choose this hotel in future!Highly recommended!!
Daeng S. Solo travelers Singapore, March 16, 2015
customer service is very good

customer service is very good. food not bad.
6.7
It was good. Wake up call always on time, worker down there is very helpful, alway smile friendly as well. the room can do much better about the cleanness i spot few crocroach in the room.
Seyed A. Couples United Arab Emirates, March 13, 2015
Location, large room, nice pool

Location,pool,large room
9.3
Good stuff, good pool view room, stable internet, nice pool
Thomas R. Solo travelers Ireland, March 13, 2015
ENJOYABLE TRIP

LOCATION, STAFF, POOL.
9.3
OVERALL VERY HAPPY WITH HOTEL. VERY CENTRAL, CLEAN AND STAFF VERY PLEASANT. ALSO GUEST FRIENDLY.
Previous page 161 - 170 of 1788 reviews Next page
Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Floor PlansAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - FacilitiesAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - FacilitiesAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - Surroundings


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04