or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Standard  Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Room Amata Resort Phuket - Family Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Family Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Suite Room
Amata Resort Phuket - Restaurant Amata Resort Phuket - Internet Corner Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 213
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2707 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2707)
Sort by:
Kim A. Solo travelers Denmark, March 20, 2014
Central location

Central location ,hot water,
5.3
Old hotel, not much to talk about, i think it was to expensive considering the low quality
Lee W. Couples Hong Kong, March 16, 2014
Resonable price & great for location

Good location, value for money
7.3
The hotel is a bit dark for the lighting, but overall was good with such cheap price. Highly recommend if you just want to have place for sleep! Aircon is great too!
Sandra E. Couples United States of America, March 15, 2014
Great Hotel at a good value

Location, Price & Cleanliness
9.7
Staff were very friendly. Rooms were big & very clean. Great Location for shopping, nightlife & a block away from the beach.
Yogeshwar K. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 14, 2014
The stay in the hotel was very comfortable.

Free Wi-Fi internet, Efficient House-keeping and good location.
9.3
In a nutshell, the stay in Amata Resort was very comfortable. However, the security staff working late in the night need to be trained; they were rather rude to the lady guest who accompanied me to the hotel. In a way, I felt it was insulting to me.
Matt M. Solo travelers Australia, March 13, 2014
Room to improve

cost, pool, view from roof
4.7
I was originally put in a room on the 2nd floor however there were issues with the power in the room and eventually I was relocated to the 4th floor. rooms at the front are noisy however good quality curtains blocks the light, the walls could use a cleaning and the furniture is dated and not overly well maintained. the hotel turns most of the lights off in the hallway leaving it quite dark as there are only 2 windows along the long corridor and the light outside my room didnt work at night leaving it quite dark. the pools are quite nice although the one you see advertised does get shaded over quite a lot (ideal for kids) the one on the roof is better suited to adults.
Cinda R. Couples United States of America, March 13, 2014
Good Value for the Money

Friendly and helpful staff, pool
8
The Amata was okay. Our room opened up on to the pool which may be desirable for some people but we would like to leave our blinds open to have natural light and that was not possible because of the location.
Cinda R. Groups United States of America, March 13, 2014
I would not return, but breakfast was great.

Staff, breakfast, location
7
I booked a room with 3 beds (paid extra for the extra bed), but there were only two beds in the room, just like any other room. The fee for and extra bed is very high and I was not happy to have only two beds in the room. Rip-off!!!
Wen H. Solo travelers China, March 12, 2014
good value

friendly staff, near jacelyn, swimming pool
8
Amar M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 11, 2014
Good, clean and just what you need

Location, Staff and just what you need
8
Good, clean and just enough to make your stay a pleasant one. Nice pool and friendly staff. Excellent location. Would stay again. Breakfast isn't that great though...
Yufen F. Couples China, March 11, 2014
good swimming pool, quiet, near shopping mall

quiet, has swimming pool, little mosquito
7.3
feel good~ have a nice swimming pool and a good view at the balcony. quiet at night and can fall into sleep easily.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Standard  RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Suite RoomAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Internet CornerAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Amata Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C04