Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite
Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 213
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2886 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2886)
Sort by:
Maneerat S. Groups Thailand, May 7, 2014
Close to Walking street( Bangla road.)

Good rooms, good staff, and close to everything.
8
Enjoyed our stay and will return next time.
Suzanne D. Couples New Zealand, May 7, 2014
Centrally located, great rooftop pool

Rooftop pool, great cleanliness, centrally located
8
Nice hotel to stay on a budget, our standard room was a bit small but great views of the ocean, cleaning staff are very efficient.
Trent R. Solo travelers Australia, May 7, 2014
Didn't like the hotel, it was cheap and run down.

Couldn't find anything I liked about it
4.3
The room smelt of damp, unimpressed, friends stayed at another hotel which was heaps nicer for very little extra cost.
Frank A. Solo travelers Germany, May 6, 2014
Good, central, clean Hotel

Swimming pool, clean rooms, WIFI, central location, reasonable price
7.3
Nice stay at the Amata Resort for two days in central Phuket. Everything went well, nothing to complain about. i would recommend this hotel to people looking for a place to stay in a central position, not far from the beach and at a very reasonable price.
Leila P. Families with older children Philippines, May 6, 2014
it was very good !

very friendly staff..
8
great !
Jerome J. Groups Belgium, May 6, 2014
great staff and good location

location, pool, staff
7.7
quick cki only 7 min walk from the famous Bangla road Nice pool Second pool not good Nice staff
Sarah D. Couples United States of America, May 5, 2014
run!!

location, location, location
3.3
we booked a room with pool view and breakfast for 5 nights. we checked in wednesday afternoon and checked out the following day thursday morning. the room is dark, smelly and bathroom-dirty. the room smelled like mold and bathroom smelled like mold--like a public facility. you get what you pay for, but we couldn't stay another night. we tried to just hang in there since there is no refund for the room and nights we booked, but just couldn't. the tipping point was seeing the roof top pool and finding that it was surrounded by algae or some sort of greenish stuff. granted the pool itself is clean, but the parameter of the pool. then the following morning during breakfast, one of the employees was standing around literally picking his nose infront of the food station! it just really turned us off that one employee is picking his nose and another standing around eating. at that point, they could keep my money, i just wanted out. we didn't even want another room since the place was just grimy. i don't mind low budget hotels as long as it is sanitary, and this place sure is not. so we found a cleaner hotel and booked that for the rest of our stay.
Sebastien T. Solo travelers France, May 5, 2014
very good location

location / clean / budget
8.3
Located near to night life area (but in a quied zone) not too far from patong beach, clean and confortable, good value for money.
Monchai P. Families with young children Thailand, May 5, 2014
Food no good. Less choice. Staff are good perform

Room Swimming pool Location Staff
6
Not impress for restaurant. Room is big but cleanliness should improve.
Daniel R. Couples Australia, May 5, 2014
Okay price good local but room was old, bed hard

Good location close to everything Nice pool Fairly cheap
6
Okay just need some more comfort and to update rooms

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAmata Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - ShopsAmata Resort Phuket - Tour DeskAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Amata Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B04