Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
3504 reviews

1737 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3504)
Sort by:
Norehan A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 20, 2015
Not good as advertise

just location
4.7
staff not friendly, swimming pool small not like what their publish, it is quite far to Patong Beach.
Report this review
Doon L. Solo travelers United States of America, December 19, 2015
Great Stay at Patong, Thailand

Great Service, Friendly Staff Good location to everything.
8
Pleasant and enjoyable. No Problem at all.
Report this review
Jeremiah A. Couples Australia, December 18, 2015
Location, location, location

Location, friendly and helpful staff
6.3
We Always stay here when we are in patong, great location in a quiet soi but close to restaurants, jungceylon and Bangla road. The staff are friendly and helpful. Especially the porters, good for a laugh and always there to help. This time though we had a bit of a delay and also a bit of attitude at check in with the ladies at reception. The wifi is non existent to slow, but not really on holiday for internet. Overall, still a nice place to stay. If you get the newer building. The rooms are clean and the beds are large. Will probably still be coming back next time we're in Patong, as I said the location for the price is great.
Report this review
Doug F. Solo travelers Canada, December 14, 2015
Good - but not great

location, pools, elevator access
8.7
I enjoyed my time at this hotel. The pools are nice. The Happy Hour prices are average. The staff is nice. The need for an additional room card to recharge devices is a hassle.
Report this review
Michael M. Solo travelers United States of America, December 11, 2015
An outdated hotel but in a nice place

Location and the food was ok
5
The bed is just about as hard as you can possibly find. The rooms out very outdated. There was a CRT television.... The staff was only partially helpful and refused several requests. There was a lot of hallway noise from other guests. I would never stay there again, especially at the prices we paid.
Report this review
Naotaka A. Groups Japan, December 7, 2015
good

good
8.3
Report this review
Yu J. Couples Malaysia, December 1, 2015
Overall not bad

Location, Staff were helpful and friendly.
6.7
very bad wifi, room was a little smelly and pretty dark in the room. Overall still rated as not bad. value for money.
Report this review
Derek H. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 30, 2015
a bunk and a bath

location, price, clean
5
i was disappointed in the bathrooms which kept on flooding with every shower. rooms are basic but clean. Solid 3 star hotel but the showers are dangerous and inconvenient.
Report this review
Blair C. Solo travelers Australia, November 24, 2015
Not very pleased.

Location value breakfast
6.7
The bed was very uncomfortable Came home one day to find housekeeping had left my door open.
Report this review
Mohamed B. Couples United Arab Emirates, November 24, 2015
It's really nice to stay in this hotel

The location, Rate and the Room
9.3
Was excellent
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 1737 reviews Next page
Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - ShopsAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Floor PlansAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08