Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3626 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3626 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

silvi U.
Estonia
March 27, 2015
OK
price
OK

Jeffrey L.
Australia
March 27, 2015
Good valve for money and location
The new building rooms were nice, views were mixed (main road, alleyway) Location is good. Close to bangla re, juncylon shopping mall
My room was in the new building which had a good view of the main rd, big corner room with balcony. But wifi didnt reach the entire room. Friends in other rooms had no views, bad TV reception etc

Evelyn O.
Australia
March 26, 2015
best resort for convenience
room staff pool
We had an enjoyable stay at the Amata, this is our second time, we found the bed a bit hard this time but still slept well. We find the resort is close to everything, withing walking distance. The pool was enjoyable and clean, and we found staff were always willing to go out of their way to help and were always polite and courteous.

khoo H.
Malaysia
March 25, 2015
Good location
Convenient close to bea

ernest M.
United Kingdom
March 24, 2015
good hotel all round
central locatiom
enjoyable stay at the hotel .the only downside is that they should be more sunbeds and sunshades at the rooftop pool

chotika U.
Thailand
March 23, 2015
Reception they are have No service mind at all.
The room quite clean. That's only one thing good.
The room was clean. Location was good. But the reception was unprofessional. No service mind at all. When I walked in to check in. Was standing in front of them and not even say hello.. Not smiling. That's is not nice. Aspecaily im a customer. If u work as a service. When u see customers first thing u should do is say hello and smile. I don't know what wrong with them. Maybe because I'm not a foreigner. But I come to stay.. I pay. Not come and ask to stay for free!!.. So. This's very disappointed. I didn't mean that they have to treat me like a queen. But at least. Be friendly and have good service mind!!! Will never come back and stay here again!!!

Nur H.
Indonesia
March 22, 2015
good location, cheap price
clean room, good location near to the beach and mall, bad breakfast really standard
its ok with the price

Barry J.
United States
March 21, 2015
IMPERSONAL
Location, Price, Room size.
When you stay in Patong I guess one must forgive late night partying but of the four nights we stayed there one night the party went on till 5:30 a.m. and another night till nearly 2.am. Staff did not respond ot the noise.

leslie D.
Australia
March 20, 2015
overrated hotel
leaving

THOMAS R.
Ireland
March 20, 2015
ENJOYABLE TRIP
LOCATION, STAFF, POOL.
OVERALL VERY HAPPY WITH HOTEL. VERY CENTRAL, CLEAN AND STAFF VERY PLEASANT. ALSO GUEST FRIENDLY.