arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3605 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3605 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

8.3 Anthony E.
Australia
March 16, 2015
Nice place
vaule for money, nice facilities, excellent food
Comfortable and pleasant stay. But shop around online for best prices.

9.3 seyed H.
United Arab Emirates
March 14, 2015
Location,value money, comfort
Location, value for money, staff
Supperior pool view room large and comfortable, normal breakfast, two pool one between old and new building and another on roof, i am customer for this hotel for four years and every thing is ok

10 MEOR A.
Malaysia
March 12, 2015
I will stay in this hotel again.
Strategic location, friendly staff and cheap price.
The room is nice, clean and comfort. Near Bangla road (attraction of Patong) and a lot of shoplot nearby which selling souvenir, massage, restaurant, family mart, etc. The hotel staff also friendly and helpful. I will stay at this hotel if I come to Phuket again and will recommend to my friend.

7.7 MUHAMAD H.
Malaysia
March 11, 2015
excellent location,service and reasonable price
location,swimming pool,convenient
Excellent..book for normal room n since it was my birthday..the concierge upgraded my room to suite..the location was perfect..walkway distance for everything

8 James H.
Australia
March 08, 2015
Great view from roof top pool
Helpful staff, good size room, location.
Stay was very good, staff were helpful, room was good only complaint was bed was as hard as a rock but staff did put foam underlay on when asked, made it a bit better but still too hard. Very happy with everything else and will stay at the Amata again.

7.3 ANDREW B.
Australia
March 07, 2015
Comfortable
Location, Good rooms, Clean
Good 3 star motel in a great location. Basic but comfortable. I paid $75 a night I wouldn't pay any more.

5.7 sachin N.
India
March 06, 2015
Not friendly!!!
Location , food , internet
Staff didn't help to shift luggage to our room which do not have elevator , reception staff not friendly , food and location was good , swimming pool was great ..I think they need to work in regards to customer service as if there is no elevator in hotel it's there problem and they should treat all guest equally .

7 Paul E.
United Kingdom
March 04, 2015
Location, Value for money
Location, Value for money

2 Muhammed K.
Turkey
March 04, 2015
Pay attention do not stay in this hotel !!!
location
I have been several times in Phuket, but this was the worst hotel i stayed. I stayed before Burasari and Patong Beach Hotel before, they are really good. This year there's not any room in these hotels so i select Amata. In Amata staffs are really unkind and rude. The rooms are smelling bad, dirty and not cleaning everyday. Breakfast was really awful and not clean. When we will checkout they want extra money for showing the the dirty towels. They said they couldn't clean it so I must pay for it. I haven't heard about it before in any hotel. I said i will not pay but then the reception girl shouted and rudely say if I don't pay, i couldn't check out. I want to see the manager of hotel but they said no manager is in the hotel, only she was. And they take my money give me the dirty towels. Do not stay in this hotel for a happy holiday!

9.3 Andrew M.
Australia
March 03, 2015
Friendly, Quiet & Comfortable
Quiet, Comfortable, Very Friendly Staff
Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Good location. Not far away from the nightlife hub & shopping & the beach. Far enough away that you can't hear it. Nice size clean rooms (we had a Delux room from memory). Pool was clean. Food in the restaurant & breakfast was nice. Service was fantastic from all staff. I highly recommend.