arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3620 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3620 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

James H.
Australia
March 08, 2015
Great view from roof top pool
Helpful staff, good size room, location.
Stay was very good, staff were helpful, room was good only complaint was bed was as hard as a rock but staff did put foam underlay on when asked, made it a bit better but still too hard. Very happy with everything else and will stay at the Amata again.

ANDREW B.
Australia
March 07, 2015
Comfortable
Location, Good rooms, Clean
Good 3 star motel in a great location. Basic but comfortable. I paid $75 a night I wouldn't pay any more.

sachin N.
India
March 06, 2015
Not friendly!!!
Location , food , internet
Staff didn't help to shift luggage to our room which do not have elevator , reception staff not friendly , food and location was good , swimming pool was great ..I think they need to work in regards to customer service as if there is no elevator in hotel it's there problem and they should treat all guest equally .

Paul E.
United Kingdom
March 04, 2015
Location, Value for money
Location, Value for money

Muhammed K.
Turkey
March 04, 2015
Pay attention do not stay in this hotel !!!
location
I have been several times in Phuket, but this was the worst hotel i stayed. I stayed before Burasari and Patong Beach Hotel before, they are really good. This year there's not any room in these hotels so i select Amata. In Amata staffs are really unkind and rude. The rooms are smelling bad, dirty and not cleaning everyday. Breakfast was really awful and not clean. When we will checkout they want extra money for showing the the dirty towels. They said they couldn't clean it so I must pay for it. I haven't heard about it before in any hotel. I said i will not pay but then the reception girl shouted and rudely say if I don't pay, i couldn't check out. I want to see the manager of hotel but they said no manager is in the hotel, only she was. And they take my money give me the dirty towels. Do not stay in this hotel for a happy holiday!

Andrew M.
Australia
March 03, 2015
Friendly, Quiet & Comfortable
Quiet, Comfortable, Very Friendly Staff
Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Good location. Not far away from the nightlife hub & shopping & the beach. Far enough away that you can't hear it. Nice size clean rooms (we had a Delux room from memory). Pool was clean. Food in the restaurant & breakfast was nice. Service was fantastic from all staff. I highly recommend.

CON K.
Australia
March 03, 2015
Great Stay
LOCATION, ROOM, STAFF FRIENDLY
STAYED 3 NIGHTS AT THE AMATA RESORT. ARRIVED AT THE HOTEL ABOUT 930 PM ,RECEPTION STAFF WERE FRIENDLY WITH A QUICK CHECK IN AND I WAS GIVEN A WELCOME DRINK ON ARRIVAL. LOCATION IS PERFECT , ONLY A SHORT WALK TO BANLA ROAD AND ALL THE RESTAURANTS ROOM IS SPACIOUS , BED WAS HARD AND COMFORTABLE , BUT IT IS STANDARD WITH HARD BEDS IN THAILAND. 24 HOURS SECURITY MAN DOWNSTAIRS VERY FRIENDLY. ONE DAY WHEN I DO GO BACK TO PHUKET I WILL DEFINATELY STAY AGAIN

Andy S.
Indonesia
February 26, 2015
Will return
Location, Value for Money, Cleanliness
It was more than what you paid for. The pool on the roof is really nice. Don't expect a 5 star hotel, but for the price you paid, it is worthy as the location, cleanliness and convenience is more than what you bargained for. This was my 2nd time now as I really like the hotel on its affordable price.

Wayne P.
Australia
February 25, 2015
Wayne Porter
location staff clean
was a good stay at the Amata but unlike my last stay there there is now 3 hotels all in one now so have to make sure you know which section you stay in the tower where we stayed was very noisy from guests in the corridor the original is the best place to stay

Katrina L.
Philippines
February 24, 2015
Good hotel
Location, cleanliness, value for money
The location was good, it was close to the beach and places of interest. The hotel is clean and simple. The staff were very friendly too.