My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Standard  Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Room Amata Resort Phuket - Family Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Family Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Suite Room
Amata Resort Phuket - Restaurant Amata Resort Phuket - Internet Corner Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 213
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2662 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2662)
Sort by:
Courtney C. Groups Australia, January 28, 2014
Short but nice, the room was clean.

Location, Cleanliness, Nice Rooms.
7
Shanshan J. Families with older children China, January 27, 2014
Relaxed and fun

Swimming pool, nice staff, clean room
6.7
Arrive in the midnight, and have a clean room on the 1st floor. Stay for 2 nights. Wonderful swimming pool, can access easily if live in the pool view room on the 1st floor.
Glen C. Couples New Zealand, January 27, 2014
Pretty good

Location, clean, comfortable bed
7.3
Good location, comfy. Slow check in/check out. Good overall
Nicholas H. Solo travelers Australia, January 24, 2014
enjoyable stay

pool, location, bed
8
ive stayed here before and will stay again. just try to get a room in the main building
James M. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 24, 2014
Value for money with good location

Centralized Location, close to beach, easy access to shopping
6.7
Kerry T. Families with older children Australia, January 22, 2014
affordable

location pools clean
7.3
We had 2 rooms 1st one had a balcony that was only 2 metres from the building next door no privacy. 2nd room was much better. both rooms had an electric jug but no cups for tea making.
Denny B. Families with older children New Zealand, January 21, 2014
Hotel close to action

Close to the shopping, friendly staff, close to the beach and transport
7.7
We enjoyed our stay at the Amata resort. The rooms were clean and well looked after, the hotel was a hop skip and jump to the shopping on the main road, and it was an easy walk to the beach and the action on Bangalore road! The staff we found really friendly and helpful and they knew of places we could go to get cheap trips, adventures etc. The staff were most helpful and friendly. We even broke a key to our door and staff were there as quickly as possible to fix the problem. Wireless internet could be jazzed up a bit but we worked around this. I guess the only thing we struggled to come to terms with were the Russian visitors who were generally quite rude to staff and others around them. One Russian abused the cook for not flipping his eggs after exactly 1 minute and I offered to have them instead! This I dare say is typical because we experienced this all around Asia.
Dan E. Couples Sweden, January 20, 2014
nice hotel centrally in Patong beach

location pools and helpful staff
8
We were quite happy with our stay. Though we would have appreciated an elevator in our block. The hotel consists of three blockd of which one did not have an elevstor.
Marcus W. Solo travelers United States of America, January 20, 2014
Great for nightlife!

location, room size, view
9
This hotel is great for nightlife. The staff were friendly and fun. I was greeted with a welcome drink and given excellent service.
Adam K. Groups Czech Republic, January 19, 2014
Good hotel, with average staff and food

Large rooms, great internet, nice swimming pools
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Standard  RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Suite RoomAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Internet CornerAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Amata Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03