or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Standard  Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Room Amata Resort Phuket - Family Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Family Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Suite Room
Amata Resort Phuket - Restaurant Amata Resort Phuket - Internet Corner Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 213
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2662 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2662)
Sort by:
Marcus W. Solo travelers United States of America, January 19, 2014
Better than expected

Upgrade to better room, guest friendly, decent location
9
I ended up staying at the Amata Resort another time because of this stay. The room was clean and large with every amenity. There is more than one building, so I am not sure about the quality of the other buildings.
Josh B. Couples Australia, January 18, 2014
Comfortable hotel, great staff

Location, staff and comfortable rooms
9.7
We had a group of 10 across four rooms. The family room was superb, with two rooms and a lounge room, excellent balcony space and a view of the downstairs pool. The other rooms, as requested were all on the same floor, but as they were on the standard deal, faced the road or adjacent hotel. The stardard rooms were big but one room only, with large beds. The staff, while not great at English, were extremely helpful and so happy and friendly. They were always joking with the children and looking out for them at the pool or around reception. Room service was exceptionally fast and tasted great!! The only thing that I would recommend is some time on the pools - the tiles need re-grouting as there are some sharp edges, the infinity pool on the roof was never full enough to overflow (so just a pool) and the opening hours of the pools were too short - sometimes once you've been shopping/beach all day, it doesn't leave you much time in the pool (they aren't open early in the morning nor after 8pm).
Juha Y. Solo travelers Sweden, January 13, 2014
hotel with a great location

the best things with this hotel is the location, the pool on the roof top and the large rooms
5.3
the stay at amata resort was a pleasant one, it was very close to the night life of patong and hanging at the pool on the roof top was great
Pei Z. Couples Singapore, January 13, 2014
Basic

Central location, helpful staffs
8
Wifi is poor in the room. Small pool, basic rooms. Could have gotten better rooms with other hotels with that price, good enough for sleeping. But it's centrally located, near to shopping mall and Bangla road-nightlife (10mins walk), not so near to the beach (15-20mins walk to Patong beach).
Pei Z. Couples Singapore, January 12, 2014
Good enough for sleeping

Convenient, centrally located
7.3
Got the standard room, it was very basic, not impressive. Quite different looking from the photos, would have paid $10-20 USD more for a more comfortable and nicely decorated room in that area. Walked passed the deluxe room, looks better, but would still prefer another hotel, Amata is dimly-litted everywhere, made up of three buildings. Location of Amata is quite good, it's near to nightlife spots like Bangla road. It takes about 15-20mins to the beach, lots of massage parlours and tour agencies near the hotel. Shopping mall is about 10mins walk, they have Big C supermarket in the mall which was the most useful shop to me. Shopping in the mall was pricey. Amata is quite a well-known hotel, no problems when asking for directions back to the hotel, or when telling the taxi/tut-tut. The standard room was really just good enough for a sleep, you wouldn't want to stay in the room for long!
Tove M. Solo travelers Sweden, January 11, 2014
Not a pleasant stay

Location, Bebe who was working with transport and the like in the lobby
5
The room was very ugly, there was no internet, the dining (I only tried the breakfast) is terrible and the restaurant is extremely noisy, the breakfast chefs were not nice (didn't say good morning or anything just asked in a very rude way how you want your eggs etc). The night of my departure I had of course checked out and therefore had no room, and the only shower they could provide with after a beach day was the pool shower so I had to shampoo and everything there and afterwards blow my hair in the lobby... Perhaps not the best start of a 24 h travel. I was always the one saying good morning or goodnight when arriving or going somewhere, except for the breakfast where actually one young man picking dishes acknowledged me.. The pool is nice but since the sun goes behind the close situated buildings rather early you cannot relax by the pool a whole day, you have to go to the beach. You can pay the same price for another, better, hotel in the same area. Do so instead.
Tze K. Solo travelers Singapore, January 11, 2014
Decent stay, value for money, good staff service

Nice pool, proximity to shopping areas, value for money
7.3
Amata Resort, although not a resort at all, but still offers pretty good value. Near to the main shopping street, near to Junyceylon Shopping Mall, and walkable distance to most areas of Patong, including the beach, Bang La Road. Rooms were big and spacious, mostly clean, and definitely value for money. Will be even better if you can afford that little bit of extra and top up for a pool view.
Kenneth W. Families with older children Australia, January 11, 2014
friendly staff close to shopping

Location staff swimming pool
7.7
enjoyed our stay good value for money great location closs to shopping beach and resturants
Leo B. Couples Australia, January 9, 2014
Great stuff.. friendly atmosphere.

Friendly stuff, nice pools, good location
6
Great friendly stuff with a little English spoken between them. The room was disappointing as it was well dated with a tiny balcony, gritty floors and tiny ants crawling everywhere! Room service was poor as multiple trays were left behind for days until checkout! Free breakfast was OK with not much variety and mostly warm food and coffee served.
Melissa A. Solo travelers United States of America, January 8, 2014
warning: do not stay here!

close to the beach, near good food, near good shopping/spas
3.7
i was so excited to stay here based on all the previous reviews i had read about the 'resort' (it shouldn't be legal to call amata a resort). it was nothing like what anyone described. upon arrival, i checked my bed and noticed a gigantic stain on the sheets. i was able to get a new room, but that was just the start. the pool is decrepit,the rooms old and musty, the place is unfortunate. if you decided to stay here, which i urge you not to, ask to stay in the new wing. we were told it would cost most money if we wanted to be in the new wing. they didn't clarify at booking that there was a difference. i wish i had stayed at the holiday inn, or any other of the plentiful and better looking places at patong. i also wish i had stayed at kata noi or kata instead of patong. however, phuket it beautiful. i made sure to spend all my waking hours outside of amata!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Standard  RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Suite RoomAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Internet CornerAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Amata Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04