Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 3573 reviews

1779 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3573)
Sort by:
Chung K. Groups Malaysia, November 19, 2014
Value For Money

Good location, cheap, and friendly hotel
6
so so nothing special. value for money and good location near bangla road
Report this review
Cheryl O. Couples Australia, November 17, 2014
great location

Friendly staff,Location,value for money
8.7
Report this review
Ari P. Couples Finland, November 16, 2014
just a cheap hotel---

had a roof...not so clean...staff so so
4.3
Report this review
Wenqian F. Couples China, November 15, 2014
very good

service
8.7
nice decerve the price
Report this review
Antonio A. Solo travelers Australia, November 15, 2014
Enough

Location, location location
6.3
It was average to good. Nothing great except location and price
Report this review
Rodney M. Solo travelers Australia, November 15, 2014
Very good hotel

Close to the ebach, shops & eateries/bars
7.7
Amata was a surprise. The room was very good, I was in the no lift building but 1st flr( I think they looked at my age & didn't think I could handle the stairs lol but I could). Roof pool was great with amazing panarama of PaTong. I'd recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Luke T. Couples Australia, November 14, 2014
Great Location

Location, Quiet and Good Deal
9.3
Great spot close to all the action and tucked away so no noise. The roof pool was closed when we stayed but still a great visit.
Report this review
Joshua G. Solo travelers Singapore, November 14, 2014
Could Have Been Better

location, easy on the pocket, obliging reception
7.3
Location was right in the middle of action at Patong. Easily accessible to all activities. Bell boys were pro-active in helping with the luggage and reception was prompt in meeting requests like room service and airport transfer booking. However, room staff could have replaced used towels with fresh ones, replenish water, and clear rubbish daily. Had to approach them to do so. Other than that, it was a pleasant stay.
Report this review
John W. Groups Australia, November 14, 2014
It's so good I came back a second time.

Swimming Pool, Close to Bars and Nightlife, Easy access to Travel.
9
Very pleasant
Report this review
Brian F. Couples Australia, November 13, 2014
Nice Hotel and staff

The Location. The Pool. The friendly staff
7.3
Our stay was very good and our package did not include breakfast so cannot comment on food. There are 2 pools with one on the roof of 8 storey building and the other in between the 3 buildings on Ground level. We preferred the ground level one but the view from the rooftop was good but it is closed at night. We had Deluxe room 610 that is near the lift and only had a view out the back over other buildings BUT it is located under the roof top water storage tanks and there are at least 2 water pressure pumps directly above the bathroom that cause an annoying noise when they cut in especially at night when everything else is quiet.
Report this review
Previous page 221 - 230 of 1779 reviews Next page
Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - ShopsAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Floor PlansAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01