arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3618 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3618 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

adam Z.
United Kingdom
February 01, 2015
Ok but could be better
Good location, relatively quiet
I wasn't that impressed with Amata. The main pool want very clean and smaller than it appeared from the photos, the jacuzzi section didn't work and was open to the road so felt very exposed. The roof top pool was a real let down and the lift was a bit an ordeal, small and shakey a fair. I only had breakfast there which was ok but fairly standard. The room itself was ok but nothing about this hotel said 3 stars to me other than being away from the main road which meant it was quieter (relatively) than some other hotels. At this price range I wouldn't stay here again, nothing was particularly wrong but much could have been improved.

Lam L.
Singapore
February 01, 2015
Room is big
Location is good, Room is big, Price is cheap!
Location is good, Room is big, Price is cheap!

Nattaporn S.
Thailand
January 30, 2015
Clean,near city,good price
Clean,near city,good price
Clean,near city,good price

Frank A.
South Africa
January 29, 2015
a nicee stay again
price location pool
Our second time at Amata resort. So close to all the shopping and restaurants. Lovely pool areas and good wifi. Will be back

Hrishikesh D.
India
January 27, 2015
the deluxe rooms we stayed were not worth what we
Walk in and walk out easy. central location. clean
Bath shower is too low for a six footer like me. The bath kit is ordinary. Commodes were old and flush was working with difficulty

Zi M.
Malaysia
January 27, 2015
Nice Hotel, good location
Good service, Good Location, Nice place to stay

jasmin F.
Germany
January 17, 2015
budgetroom nice and clean near the beach
clean, nice furniture, friendly staff, pool 15min to p atong beach
staff was friendly, the room was clean and.comfy, liked the big clean bed, and the bin clean pool but sun is hidden behind the hotelwalls by afternoon. beach is 15min walk. easy to find payed around 37 € per night. i enjoyed my stay. would definitely come back next time.

Rebecca M.
Australia
January 17, 2015
Central location, comfy rooms
Location, staff, room service
Very comfortable stay. Friendly staff, rooms always cleaned as soon as we left for breakfast so no waiting around for fresh towels and water etc. Breakfast had a good variety of options in a nice restaurant downstairs. 2 swimming pools, both good size and peaceful/relaxing. Very close to main strips in Patong and about 10min walk to the beach. Would definitely stay here again. No complaints at all.

daryl A.
United Kingdom
January 09, 2015
Good location but that's it
The best thing about the hotel is that it smack bang in the middle of patong so easy to access the beach/ shopping centre/ Bangla
We stayed at the Amata resort for 3 nights in the old block on the 4th floor with no lift, the room was very basic with a shower room which smelt! The balcony was a small box which over looked a scruffy back street. The pool area was nice only had a few loungers though and was difficult to get sun around as the three tall buildings built around the pool shadow the pool! We never ate at the hotel so can't comment on the food but you do get 2 bottles of water free each day! The best thing about the hotel is that it smack bang in the middle of patong so easy to access the beach/ shopping centre/ Bangla walk

francis I.
India
January 06, 2015
,,,
,,,,