or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite
Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 213
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2880 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2880)
Sort by:
Quammer A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 29, 2014
A few days to unwind

Quiet and central location with nice pools
5.7
The hotel is impressive to look at but the staff are not fantastic as expected in Thailand, the rooms are now in need of refurbishment but still ok. The TV reception is awful and in some rooms the AC barely works. Overall the hotel is OK and no more, with the only benefits being a quiet yet central location and nice swimming pools. Although this did not diminish my holiday experience I expected more. This place could be awesome with a little effort.
Jonathan D. Couples United Kingdom, March 29, 2014
Decent hotel, nice rooms and good value.

Room, location and breakfast.
9
Tomas A. Couples Australia, March 29, 2014
Very nice stay

Good location, very comfortable, nice staff
8
Good central location within Patong, 15 minute walk to the beach, close to shops and restaurants and bars/nightclubs.
Grant B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 27, 2014
Comfortable, clean, great value

Comfortable, clean, great value
8
Good value, located close to Phuket nightlife, and comfortable for my 1 night stay. Only negatives were no elevators, only 2 waters per night so I had to drink the high-priced mini-fridge waters as well.
Jonathan D. Couples United Kingdom, March 26, 2014
Nice hotel, nice room, good value.

Room, pool and breakfast
9
Mauro R. Solo travelers Italy, March 26, 2014
Wonderful

Good room
6
The time spend in amata was good, good staff and good room is very close to the down town
Khee L. Couples Malaysia, March 25, 2014
Nice Location

Nice Location, Helpful Staff,
6.3
We loved the position of this hotel. just 2 minutes walk to bangla road. If you have busy hectic schedule then this hotel is good where you come and sleep. Ground Pool OK - good enough to get wet and has a bar at the pool for drinks. The interior of hotel look old.
Amy Y. Groups Singapore, March 25, 2014
Near the beach and shopping centre

The hotel was just a few mins walk away from the beach, Bangla street and jungceylon shopping centre. Easy access to shopping
8
The water in the bathroom at times will be dirty (yellowish/brownish in colour). The staff was friendly and are able to provide help quickly.
Charlene S. Couples United Kingdom, March 22, 2014
Good Value, Friendly And Pleasant Stay

Great Staff, Spacious Room and Fab Showers!
8.3
I'm not usually one to worry about leaving reviews but after the range of reviews left before I felt I should give an honest review! We were a little worried when first reading the reviews as there were a lot of negative comments so started off and just booked our first night here and continued to stay for a week as as were so delighted by just about everything! Every single member of staff was friendly and helpful, the cleaners came in daily and changed the bedding every couple of days, perhaps it wasn't spotlessly clean to what my standards are, but you're only sleeping there! The rooms could perhaps do with a freshen up in areas as some of the walls are a little tired and the breakfast as it was included I wasn't expecting much but there was a range of hot items, cereals, fresh eggs or omelettes, yoghurt, fruit and even traditional Thai items! The hotel for the money and comparing it to the other hotels around I thought was absolutely fantastically located and just about far enough away from the noise and nightlife to get a good nights sleep! You had the shopping centre and Bangla Road on your doorstep, where its all happening and at the end of Bangla Road is the beach, just a pleasant short walk away. Would I recommend this or stay here again, definitely !
Seyed A. Couples United Arab Emirates, March 22, 2014
value for money, good pool

location, pool
8.3
value for money hotel good pool one between blocks and other on the roof, our room was delux in old block room is old and traditional but good size, the main issue was because of under construction building near the amata you had noise and sound of building , so its not quite now

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAmata Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - ShopsAmata Resort Phuket - Tour DeskAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Amata Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05