My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Standard  Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Room Amata Resort Phuket - Family Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Family Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Suite Room
Amata Resort Phuket - Restaurant Amata Resort Phuket - Internet Corner Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 213
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2671 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2671)
Sort by:
Tove M. Solo travelers Sweden, January 11, 2014
Not a pleasant stay

Location, Bebe who was working with transport and the like in the lobby
5
The room was very ugly, there was no internet, the dining (I only tried the breakfast) is terrible and the restaurant is extremely noisy, the breakfast chefs were not nice (didn't say good morning or anything just asked in a very rude way how you want your eggs etc). The night of my departure I had of course checked out and therefore had no room, and the only shower they could provide with after a beach day was the pool shower so I had to shampoo and everything there and afterwards blow my hair in the lobby... Perhaps not the best start of a 24 h travel. I was always the one saying good morning or goodnight when arriving or going somewhere, except for the breakfast where actually one young man picking dishes acknowledged me.. The pool is nice but since the sun goes behind the close situated buildings rather early you cannot relax by the pool a whole day, you have to go to the beach. You can pay the same price for another, better, hotel in the same area. Do so instead.
Tze K. Solo travelers Singapore, January 11, 2014
Decent stay, value for money, good staff service

Nice pool, proximity to shopping areas, value for money
7.3
Amata Resort, although not a resort at all, but still offers pretty good value. Near to the main shopping street, near to Junyceylon Shopping Mall, and walkable distance to most areas of Patong, including the beach, Bang La Road. Rooms were big and spacious, mostly clean, and definitely value for money. Will be even better if you can afford that little bit of extra and top up for a pool view.
Kenneth W. Families with older children Australia, January 11, 2014
friendly staff close to shopping

Location staff swimming pool
7.7
enjoyed our stay good value for money great location closs to shopping beach and resturants
Leo B. Couples Australia, January 9, 2014
Great stuff.. friendly atmosphere.

Friendly stuff, nice pools, good location
6
Great friendly stuff with a little English spoken between them. The room was disappointing as it was well dated with a tiny balcony, gritty floors and tiny ants crawling everywhere! Room service was poor as multiple trays were left behind for days until checkout! Free breakfast was OK with not much variety and mostly warm food and coffee served.
Melissa A. Solo travelers United States of America, January 8, 2014
warning: do not stay here!

close to the beach, near good food, near good shopping/spas
3.7
i was so excited to stay here based on all the previous reviews i had read about the 'resort' (it shouldn't be legal to call amata a resort). it was nothing like what anyone described. upon arrival, i checked my bed and noticed a gigantic stain on the sheets. i was able to get a new room, but that was just the start. the pool is decrepit,the rooms old and musty, the place is unfortunate. if you decided to stay here, which i urge you not to, ask to stay in the new wing. we were told it would cost most money if we wanted to be in the new wing. they didn't clarify at booking that there was a difference. i wish i had stayed at the holiday inn, or any other of the plentiful and better looking places at patong. i also wish i had stayed at kata noi or kata instead of patong. however, phuket it beautiful. i made sure to spend all my waking hours outside of amata!
Linda S. Families with young children Australia, January 8, 2014
comfortable, easy

air conditioning, pools, free water
8
Great pool, cool and cleanrooms, fresh water everyday and lovely breakfast. Helpful and friendly staff. Great location.
Andrew L. Families with older children Australia, January 8, 2014
Not what we expected

Great location for shopping and restaurants
7.3
After booking accommodation about 9 months in advance we were disappointed that our requested connecting rooms were not available. Our children were 11 and 14 and they were located in a different building from us. The staff were not willing to accommodate us as they said the hotel was completely full but said they would move us all the following night so we were nearby. We were also travelling with another party and they were separate from us even though the booking was made all together. Eventually we were all on the same floor of the same building but first impressions were not good of the staff. Again they seemed abit jadded and were not very friendly.
Lawther G. Solo travelers Australia, January 6, 2014
okay, no problems but nothing outstanding about it

clean, location and comfy bed
6
Okay, nothing outstanding about it. Staff not particularly friendly or welcoming and I was surprised at how little English was spoken. Staff were just there to do their job that's it. Nice pool but construction work next door made it noisy, like most of Patong. Overpriced hotel.
Jasmyn W. Solo travelers Canada, January 6, 2014
DIssapointing.

...
4.7
Not like the pictures at all.slow wifi. good service in lobby. bad service at the front desk. good location. bad food at the restaurant. nice rooftop pool. dingy shower curtains, uncomfortable mattress. complimentary water bottles was a plus. convenient check-in and check-out.
Robert H. Families with older children Australia, January 5, 2014
good /clean/ good staff breackfast average

pool/ posision and general good feeling
7
was good! thanks to all the staff and was generally a good clean set up we upgraded to the pool view was just a better set up for us the location was better than I expected we were central to every thing at walking distance

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Standard  RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Suite RoomAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Internet CornerAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Amata Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07