arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3605 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3605 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

9.3 jasmin F.
Germany
January 17, 2015
budgetroom nice and clean near the beach
clean, nice furniture, friendly staff, pool 15min to p atong beach
staff was friendly, the room was clean and.comfy, liked the big clean bed, and the bin clean pool but sun is hidden behind the hotelwalls by afternoon. beach is 15min walk. easy to find payed around 37 € per night. i enjoyed my stay. would definitely come back next time.

9.3 Rebecca M.
Australia
January 17, 2015
Central location, comfy rooms
Location, staff, room service
Very comfortable stay. Friendly staff, rooms always cleaned as soon as we left for breakfast so no waiting around for fresh towels and water etc. Breakfast had a good variety of options in a nice restaurant downstairs. 2 swimming pools, both good size and peaceful/relaxing. Very close to main strips in Patong and about 10min walk to the beach. Would definitely stay here again. No complaints at all.

7 daryl A.
United Kingdom
January 09, 2015
Good location but that's it
The best thing about the hotel is that it smack bang in the middle of patong so easy to access the beach/ shopping centre/ Bangla
We stayed at the Amata resort for 3 nights in the old block on the 4th floor with no lift, the room was very basic with a shower room which smelt! The balcony was a small box which over looked a scruffy back street. The pool area was nice only had a few loungers though and was difficult to get sun around as the three tall buildings built around the pool shadow the pool! We never ate at the hotel so can't comment on the food but you do get 2 bottles of water free each day! The best thing about the hotel is that it smack bang in the middle of patong so easy to access the beach/ shopping centre/ Bangla walk

9.3 francis I.
India
January 06, 2015
,,,
,,,,

9.3 Evan S.
Australia
January 06, 2015
Great hotel
Good service, great location, nice rooms
I stay at amata every time I go to phuket and will continue to do so after another enjoyable stay great location and friendly staff.

8.3 dongkyun K.
South Korea
January 06, 2015
good location, reasonable price to stay
good location, reasonable price, nice pool
I am very satisfied with this hotel

9 Zhou X.
China
January 05, 2015
impressive
top loft swimming pool,close to Patong beach and Jungceylon,thai smile

8 jittra H.
Thailand
January 04, 2015
location perfect
location, the staff, price
we had a great stay at this wonderfully priced hotel

9 Wayne H.
Canada
January 04, 2015
Good location, customer service/value
clean comfortable rooms, good room service, good location
This was the second time I stayed at this hotel. Room service is reasonably priced, rooms are clean, comfortable and renovated within the past year. Hotel is close to a large shopping center as well as an entertainment district, but it was not too noisy at night. Five minutes walk to the beach. All in all I enjoy staying here and would certainly stay here again.

7.7 Rodney M.
Australia
January 04, 2015
Very good hotel
Close to the ebach, shops & eateries/bars
Amata was a surprise. The room was very good, I was in the no lift building but 1st flr( I think they looked at my age & didn't think I could handle the stairs lol but I could). Roof pool was great with amazing panarama of PaTong. I'd recommend this hotel.