Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Standard  Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Room Amata Resort Phuket - Family Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Family Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Suite Room
Amata Resort Phuket - Restaurant Amata Resort Phuket - Internet Corner Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 213
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2788 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2788)
Sort by:
Laura Y. Couples Finland, February 21, 2014
Nice Hotel

Good location, clean rooms, nice pools
10
Amata Resort is in good location in Patong Beach. Everything you need is near. Rooms were very clean and quiet. Two nice pools! I would go there again!
Jacqueline M. Families with older children Australia, February 21, 2014
Centrally located to shopping and night life

The rooms were clean and comfortable, centrally located and friendly staff
8
Enjoyed my stay there, close to everything, shopping, nightlife . Buffet breakfast was limited in variety but was ok. The staff were helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and fully equipped, the wifi was ok, dropped out a lot, but I found that happening at most of the motels we stayed at on this trip. There are two pools, one on the ground level near the main entrance with a pool side bar and one on the rooftop of building number 3. Only problem is not enough chairs or sitting area around the pools. Other than that over over was a pleasant stay.
Franz O. Couples Canada, February 21, 2014
Clean, quiet, good location

Clean, good value, quiet
7.7
The hotel is on a main street but back a bit so it's fairly quiet. Very clean, good value, friendly and Competent staff. It is about 10 min walk to patong beach (super crowded beach!) and 5 min to bangla walking street (lots of girlie bars and ladyboys). Lots and lots of restaurants nearby.
Allen K. Groups United States of America, February 21, 2014
Exceeded all expectations

The room, the location, the staff
9.3
The staff exceeded all expectations completely. First off, as soon as I tried to check in, they told me that they had upgraded my room to a superior room, for free. It really started out my trip on a positive note. On the day I was supposed to leave, I had a bit too much fun at Bangla Road and ended up missing my shuttle to the airport, as well as my flight. The staff at Amata were incredibly helpful, however, and had another shuttle ready for me within 5 minutes. All in all, they were superbly helpful, and I am incredibly grateful to them. The room itself was extremely spacious and extremely clean. There was really nothing that made me unhappy at all with the room or the staff or the hotel itself, it was really THAT good. When I return to Patong, I will definitely book a room here.
Daniel K. Couples Australia, February 19, 2014
excellent, great location

location, great value friendly staff
8
Excellent, will definitely look at same hotel if staying in patong.
Mark P. Couples Poland, February 17, 2014
Nice, quiet hotel in the middle of the city

Close to Bangla, but quiet, nice swimming pools, shops nearby
8.3
In overall it was a nice stay, I would recommend to all, who wants a bit of the craziest part of Patong, but after that going to the hotel amd sleep well
James K. Solo travelers Australia, February 15, 2014
Only there a short time but it was very convenient

Convenient, great staff, good breakfast
7.7
The room was a little old but all in all it was a good stay
Sanna V. Groups Sweden, February 13, 2014
In the middle of patong, near to everything

The pool, location, rooms.
9
We were a groupe of 6 people, this is perfect if your under 30! The rooms are nice, we got an upgrade on 2 of our rooms with cityview. On the balcony it was very much noise but when you closed the door you don´t hear a thing. Reception is open 24h. The roof pool is greate! There is a shortcut to Banglaroad only for hotelguests across the street. Perfekt if you want to party at Banglaroad!
Kirsten H. Couples Australia, February 13, 2014
Great. Staff Just need to learn English a bit bett

The decor is amazing! lt's ocean themed very cute and modern.
6.3
The only major Problem we had was When we tried to book tours in Patong none of the tours would pick up at our hotel because of the location! Just be prepared to pay a lot in taxi Fees!
Martin H. Solo travelers Australia, February 9, 2014
Centrally located to bars and shopping centres

Swimming pool, buffet and location
8
Quality rooms with decent showers and attentive staff always able to assist your needs. the location and proximity to bars and shopping make it a perfect place to stay. Hotel is secluded off the main street with little noise polution.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Amata Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A06