Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3626 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Nattaporn S. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Clean,near city,good price
Clean,near city,good price
Clean,near city,good price
Reviewed January 30, 2015

Frank A. from South Africa
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in January 2015
a nicee stay again
price location pool
Our second time at Amata resort. So close to all the shopping and restaurants. Lovely pool areas and good wifi. Will be back
Reviewed January 29, 2015

Hrishikesh D. from India
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in January 2015
the deluxe rooms we stayed were not worth what we
Walk in and walk out easy. central location. clean
Bath shower is too low for a six footer like me. The bath kit is ordinary. Commodes were old and flush was working with difficulty
Reviewed January 27, 2015

Zi M. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Nice Hotel, good location
Good service, Good Location, Nice place to stay
Reviewed January 27, 2015

jasmin F. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
budgetroom nice and clean near the beach
clean, nice furniture, friendly staff, pool 15min to p atong beach
staff was friendly, the room was clean and.comfy, liked the big clean bed, and the bin clean pool but sun is hidden behind the hotelwalls by afternoon. beach is 15min walk. easy to find payed around 37 € per night. i enjoyed my stay. would definitely come back next time.
Reviewed January 17, 2015

Rebecca M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Central location, comfy rooms
Location, staff, room service
Very comfortable stay. Friendly staff, rooms always cleaned as soon as we left for breakfast so no waiting around for fresh towels and water etc. Breakfast had a good variety of options in a nice restaurant downstairs. 2 swimming pools, both good size and peaceful/relaxing. Very close to main strips in Patong and about 10min walk to the beach. Would definitely stay here again. No complaints at all.
Reviewed January 17, 2015

daryl A. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Good location but that's it
The best thing about the hotel is that it smack bang in the middle of patong so easy to access the beach/ shopping centre/ Bangla
We stayed at the Amata resort for 3 nights in the old block on the 4th floor with no lift, the room was very basic with a shower room which smelt! The balcony was a small box which over looked a scruffy back street. The pool area was nice only had a few loungers though and was difficult to get sun around as the three tall buildings built around the pool shadow the pool! We never ate at the hotel so can't comment on the food but you do get 2 bottles of water free each day! The best thing about the hotel is that it smack bang in the middle of patong so easy to access the beach/ shopping centre/ Bangla walk
Reviewed January 09, 2015

francis I. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 11 nights in December 2014
,,,
,,,,
Reviewed January 06, 2015

Evan S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Great hotel
Good service, great location, nice rooms
I stay at amata every time I go to phuket and will continue to do so after another enjoyable stay great location and friendly staff.
Reviewed January 06, 2015

dongkyun K. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
good location, reasonable price to stay
good location, reasonable price, nice pool
I am very satisfied with this hotel
Reviewed January 06, 2015