arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3607 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3607 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

6 Karthik B.
India
January 02, 2015
good location
location location location
overall the stay was good and value for the money paid

3.7 Ho A.
Singapore
January 01, 2015
no comment
na
Service not very good.

7 Jason N.
United States
December 30, 2014
don't recommend the older wing
breakfast buffet was nice, location is good, but don't hear too much street nose
I got a room in the older, more basic wrong. The is no elevator in this wing. My room was sparsely furnished with the most basic of furniture (basic metal frame need, etc.). I wouldn't recommend it.

9 Mohd S.
Malaysia
December 30, 2014
Value for money hotel!
The cleanliness, the location, the facilities.
It was a good hotel with decent facilities for a low budget traveller. I can still enjoy comfort room with good facilities for a week stay

9.3 William J.
United States
December 27, 2014
Additional review
Service with a smile, trustworthy employees, and competent, efficient staff
This is an additional comment to my previous review. I had left some items in a drawer forgetting until I unpacked on my return. A simple phone call to Joy and all items were returned to me, well packaged without damage. This Hotel/Resort should be proud to have its wonderful employees. A five star rating for Joy and her crew. Well done.

6.3 Mithun S.
India
December 24, 2014
nice decent room
room size , free towels for beach
Ok.

5 MELISSA C.
Australia
December 24, 2014
thin walls !
location, availability
Walls between rooms paper thin and adjoining door with a massive gap. No privacy whatsoever. Good location near jungceylom but be sure to book a room in the new building not the main old building.

8.3 Tiong O.
Singapore
December 21, 2014
Close to Banga Road
Location is great. Close to banga Road, Beach and ScubaCat div center
Good

9.7 Darren C.
Australia
December 21, 2014
Great value in low season
Large comfortable room with big balcony. Friendly, helpful staff. Short walk to everything - beach, restaurants, bars, Jungcylon shopping centre. Nice pool area. Bathtub in room. I like everything.
This was my third visit. Great value hotel. Will stay again. Spacious, comfortable room, friendly staff, close to EVERYTHING. The only thing I don't like is the high season prices - out of my budget range:-(. That goes for most hotels in Phuket though.

6.7 LYE W.
Singapore
December 20, 2014
amata resort ..a resort that suits family
location is good . safe... staff is friendly and helpful and at the rate of Singapore dollars seventy a night is a steal especially during school holidays
Overall it satisfies my needs though the standard room I stayed look a little run down and no lift available It could have been better at least if they change the door and keys and provide the basic like tooth brush and paste to enhance the overall image We spent most of our time outdoor and probably less than 8 hours in the room and mainly for our sleeping time so it really doesn't bother us too much. Based on the price we are paying I don't think I've much to complain and it's still one of my choices when I visit phuket again