Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3626 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3626 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Wayne H. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 9 nights in August 2014
Good location, customer service/value
clean comfortable rooms, good room service, good location
This was the second time I stayed at this hotel. Room service is reasonably priced, rooms are clean, comfortable and renovated within the past year. Hotel is close to a large shopping center as well as an entertainment district, but it was not too noisy at night. Five minutes walk to the beach. All in all I enjoy staying here and would certainly stay here again.
Reviewed January 04, 2015

Rodney M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in November 2014
Very good hotel
Close to the ebach, shops & eateries/bars
Amata was a surprise. The room was very good, I was in the no lift building but 1st flr( I think they looked at my age & didn't think I could handle the stairs lol but I could). Roof pool was great with amazing panarama of PaTong. I'd recommend this hotel.
Reviewed January 04, 2015

Karthik B. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
good location
location location location
overall the stay was good and value for the money paid
Reviewed January 02, 2015

Ho A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
no comment
na
Service not very good.
Reviewed January 01, 2015

Jason N. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
don't recommend the older wing
breakfast buffet was nice, location is good, but don't hear too much street nose
I got a room in the older, more basic wrong. The is no elevator in this wing. My room was sparsely furnished with the most basic of furniture (basic metal frame need, etc.). I wouldn't recommend it.
Reviewed December 30, 2014

Mohd S. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Value for money hotel!
The cleanliness, the location, the facilities.
It was a good hotel with decent facilities for a low budget traveller. I can still enjoy comfort room with good facilities for a week stay
Reviewed December 30, 2014

William J. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Additional review
Service with a smile, trustworthy employees, and competent, efficient staff
This is an additional comment to my previous review. I had left some items in a drawer forgetting until I unpacked on my return. A simple phone call to Joy and all items were returned to me, well packaged without damage. This Hotel/Resort should be proud to have its wonderful employees. A five star rating for Joy and her crew. Well done.
Reviewed December 27, 2014

Mithun S. from India
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
nice decent room
room size , free towels for beach
Ok.
Reviewed December 24, 2014

MELISSA C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in December 2013
thin walls !
location, availability
Walls between rooms paper thin and adjoining door with a massive gap. No privacy whatsoever. Good location near jungceylom but be sure to book a room in the new building not the main old building.
Reviewed December 24, 2014

Tiong O. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in December 2014
Close to Banga Road
Location is great. Close to banga Road, Beach and ScubaCat div center
Good
Reviewed December 21, 2014