or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Standard  Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Room Amata Resort Phuket - Family Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Family Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Suite Room
Amata Resort Phuket - Restaurant Amata Resort Phuket - Internet Corner Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 213
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2726 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2726)
Sort by:
Kenneth W. Families with older children Australia, January 11, 2014
friendly staff close to shopping

Location staff swimming pool
7.7
enjoyed our stay good value for money great location closs to shopping beach and resturants
Leo B. Couples Australia, January 9, 2014
Great stuff.. friendly atmosphere.

Friendly stuff, nice pools, good location
6
Great friendly stuff with a little English spoken between them. The room was disappointing as it was well dated with a tiny balcony, gritty floors and tiny ants crawling everywhere! Room service was poor as multiple trays were left behind for days until checkout! Free breakfast was OK with not much variety and mostly warm food and coffee served.
Melissa A. Solo travelers United States of America, January 8, 2014
warning: do not stay here!

close to the beach, near good food, near good shopping/spas
3.7
i was so excited to stay here based on all the previous reviews i had read about the 'resort' (it shouldn't be legal to call amata a resort). it was nothing like what anyone described. upon arrival, i checked my bed and noticed a gigantic stain on the sheets. i was able to get a new room, but that was just the start. the pool is decrepit,the rooms old and musty, the place is unfortunate. if you decided to stay here, which i urge you not to, ask to stay in the new wing. we were told it would cost most money if we wanted to be in the new wing. they didn't clarify at booking that there was a difference. i wish i had stayed at the holiday inn, or any other of the plentiful and better looking places at patong. i also wish i had stayed at kata noi or kata instead of patong. however, phuket it beautiful. i made sure to spend all my waking hours outside of amata!
Linda S. Families with young children Australia, January 8, 2014
comfortable, easy

air conditioning, pools, free water
8
Great pool, cool and cleanrooms, fresh water everyday and lovely breakfast. Helpful and friendly staff. Great location.
Andrew L. Families with older children Australia, January 8, 2014
Not what we expected

Great location for shopping and restaurants
7.3
After booking accommodation about 9 months in advance we were disappointed that our requested connecting rooms were not available. Our children were 11 and 14 and they were located in a different building from us. The staff were not willing to accommodate us as they said the hotel was completely full but said they would move us all the following night so we were nearby. We were also travelling with another party and they were separate from us even though the booking was made all together. Eventually we were all on the same floor of the same building but first impressions were not good of the staff. Again they seemed abit jadded and were not very friendly.
Lawther G. Solo travelers Australia, January 6, 2014
okay, no problems but nothing outstanding about it

clean, location and comfy bed
6
Okay, nothing outstanding about it. Staff not particularly friendly or welcoming and I was surprised at how little English was spoken. Staff were just there to do their job that's it. Nice pool but construction work next door made it noisy, like most of Patong. Overpriced hotel.
Jasmyn W. Solo travelers Canada, January 6, 2014
DIssapointing.

...
4.7
Not like the pictures at all.slow wifi. good service in lobby. bad service at the front desk. good location. bad food at the restaurant. nice rooftop pool. dingy shower curtains, uncomfortable mattress. complimentary water bottles was a plus. convenient check-in and check-out.
Robert H. Families with older children Australia, January 5, 2014
good /clean/ good staff breackfast average

pool/ posision and general good feeling
7
was good! thanks to all the staff and was generally a good clean set up we upgraded to the pool view was just a better set up for us the location was better than I expected we were central to every thing at walking distance
Rhonda P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 4, 2014
Eventfull stay at Amata

Close to Beach, Bangla Road and Jungcelyon.
4.7
Firstly, some things advertised about this hotel is incorrect. There are only superior rooms in the new building, if you book a deluxe you will be in the old building and have to upgrade at a cost. I stayed for 13 nights and after upgrade was given a room on the 8th floor, where the rooms are much better. I found a pigeon nesting with two eggs on my balcony, after they were removed the pigeons kept returning and the mess was terrible. The balcony, bathroom sink and bathroom floor were not cleaned for the duration off my stay. My sheets were not changed at all. They did not check or replace anything in the fridge again for the duration of my stay. The rooftop pool and chairs was never cleaned and were really dirty. There was a bottle on my floor outside the lift that was there for a week before someone actually removed it, needless to say the floor was not cleaned either. They advertise 6 bars, the rooftop pool had a small fridge with a few drinks and there was no food advertised but if you did want something it came on a plate from the restaurant in the other building, 9 floors down and across the other side. The rooftop pool was never open at 11am. There was a small bar at the other pool and one in the restaurant, which you could access when it was open. The restaurant closed at 7pm, so I could not sample the food as I don't eat before 7pm. The breakfast was not worth the 280baht. The staff were all friendly, with the exception of one female on desk in new building. The Wifi worked well, after I had to ask for it to be fixed when I first arrived. Had no TV for 3 days till they fixed the ariel. If the cleaning was done I would say this was more like a 2 star hotel, but only in the new building, the old building a 1 star as the rooms were smelly and the furniture was so badly stained and old. There is a kettle in the room but nothing else. It is very close to Beach, Bangla Road and Jungceylon.
Stuart S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 4, 2014
Average hotel

Location and Value only
6
Stayed here for 1 night before moving over to the Casa Jip (which was better). The positives: Staff are good with English and hotel is in a convenient central location. The rooms are a decent size and the hotel itself looks to be quite clean and spacious. The negatives: Wifi was down when I arrived and stayed down for the next 24 hrs. When I queried this I was given conflicting stories during which a member of staff openly lied to me (I only found this out later). First room I was given had a dirty bathroom and I requested a move. Second room was nicer but note that the beds are firm. I was housed in the 'budget' wing which doesn't have an elevator. Also note that a lot of noise from the corridor can be heard in the rooms at night. Verdict: An average value-focused hotel. There are better options elsewhere.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Standard  RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Suite RoomAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Internet CornerAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Amata Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08