arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3605 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3605 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

10 Che Y.
China
December 11, 2014
prefect location
location, price, helpful staff

7.3 Basheer B.
Oman
December 10, 2014
Location
location, Value for Money, room service
Hotel is located in very proximity distance to Bangla road (night life street), and many restaurant are few meters away from Hotel. It is nice to stay at Amata resort which is value for money

8.3 Mahmoud E.
Australia
December 09, 2014
A perfect stay
Location , staff, cleanliness
Perfect! I'd highly recommend the stay here! It's better than what is seen in the photos !

4 Laurencio T.
Philippines
December 08, 2014
poor service & amenties
location
customer service is horrible. you will waste your time explaining yourself to the concierge as most of them speaks poor english. i have booked a deluxe room but i was given a superior room which is cheaper, when complained about this, they have given me a deluxe room with the most horrendous view, an on-going dusty site construction. they even told us that we are not allowed to make another request in case we are not happy with the view. come on! they have given us the wrong type of room and yet if feels we need to be thankful because they have granted our request?!they do not have basic room supplies like slippers or bath foam when some of the rooms have bathtubs. it is also useless to make requests like decent room view or specific type of room. make sure you check the type of your room before you check in because they will put you to the cheapest room even if you have booked for a deluxe room. it was such a regret to have ignored the negative write-ups on this hotel. go elsewhere worth your money, time & effort. there are decent hotels near patong beach or jungceylon mall. i will never return to this hotel even for free.

8.7 Mahmoud E.
Australia
December 06, 2014
It's worth the stay
Location - staff - roof pool
Comfortable 4 min walk from Bangla walking street night life ! Guest friendly. Safe

6.7 Nicolas I.
Australia
December 06, 2014
Value for money, friendly staff, nice pool
pool, location, price
My stay was ok although I had several problems with tv reception which could not be fixed, the electrics in my room also failed so I moved rooms. It would've been good if some of the staff spoke better English

6 Gurdev S.
Singapore
December 04, 2014
Location not convenient
Friendly owner and quite new
stayed a night . Place was decent but will mainly be remembered for the decent owner who hosted us. Very quiet and low occupancy. Very hard to get anywhere without transport

2.7 Deepak C.
India
December 01, 2014
Pathetic Experience
the roof top swimming pool is good
It was a pathetic experience for the reason being they differentiate on the basis of nationality of travelers. They have different rules and conveniences for different people.... they don't help you with luggage at the wing where there is no lift. the staff is rude.. except some people..... THEY ASK FOR EXTRA MONEY TO GIVE YOU A BETTER ROOM AND HARASS YOU TO THE CORE....... FIRST they will give you pathetic rooms and when you will have no where to go they will ask for more money... They are of the opinion that since we did a booking via AGODA they got less money and they want to earn money by giving trouble to travelers... don't even think of staying here is what I will request all travelers....

7 stuart F.
United Kingdom
November 29, 2014
Good, would use again
easy to find and close to all amenities,
Staff at front desk could be more welcoming but apart from that, ok. close to the jungceylon centre and a great place to meet freinds. best thai restaraunt is called sb's on the same side as the hotel right next to jungceylon centre.Thai chef and staff, best in town, some food places are run by burmese and they have no clue about cooking thai food (I know, my wife is a thai chef). avoid plums bar opposite as they have a 10% service charge, and the seafodd place along the road makes the worst green curry i have ever tasted, its called enjoy thai food, international food, aviod

7.7 Wayne N.
Malaysia
November 28, 2014
nice stuff
Nice stuff, comfortable, value price
Agoda