Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 3591 reviews

1788 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3591)
Sort by:
Che Y. Couples China, September 25, 2014
prefect location

location, price, helpful staff
10
Lai C. Groups Malaysia, September 24, 2014
value for money

cheap, clean room, walking distance to restaurants, shopping center n Christie massage center
7.7
Really happy with the spacious room n big size bed with balcony view
Glicerio I. Couples Philippines, September 24, 2014
Good location and value for money

The room, the cleanliness and the food
9.7
Staying at the Amata resort is more than great. The location is perfect, just 5mins walk to the everywhere like the beach, shopping areas and night life. It's clean and the staff are welcoming and warm. There's one disappointment we experienced there though. 2 ladies from the frontdesk are not friendly at all. They don't smile and they tend to ignore us when we asked for our room key twice. We hope that Amata management will do something about it. Thank you Amata for the nice experience we had. All the best!
Hyunbin J. Solo travelers South Korea, September 24, 2014
only location

location
4
poor room condition. dirty room. we stayed here for 2 day-tours. outside all day for tour, need only cheap room and good location. even didnt have breakfast.
Ho M. Couples China, September 23, 2014
Deluxe Pool View Room no Pool View

Good Location and non.
4.7
I booked a Deluxe Pool View. The room nothing like a Deluxe room and i couldn't see the Pool from the balcony. I feel cheated! As long as the room price is not high, it's fine!
Shereen A. Families with young children Australia, September 21, 2014
A little gem, great location, in the heart of ever

Location, price and staff
8.3
Loved it...loved how it was central to everything. The only thing I didn't like was how people were allowed to over drink alcohol from glass bottles on the pool and play their own loud music. Apart from that, the staff were gorgeous and breakfast was sufficient....loved it
Jimmy K. Solo travelers Australia, September 21, 2014
good and cheap...

good clean and friendly
8
Ercila R. Couples Indonesia, September 21, 2014
Overall feedback

good breakfast, good location and valuable price
8.3
Big Room close to Patong Beach or any tourist activity. Breakfast is good.
Yauh C. Families with older children Malaysia, September 18, 2014
strategik

strategik only
6
good location but hotel no lift little light at staicase .toilet is ok .room funiture too old.but the price is ok.
Andrew W. Solo travelers Australia, September 18, 2014
2014 September

Staff, Room and Roff pool
8.3
Very nice place to stay central in Patong,room clean and cleaned immaculately, staff very friendly good 3 star Hotel.
Previous page 271 - 280 of 1788 reviews Next page
Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Floor PlansAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - FacilitiesAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - FacilitiesAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - Surroundings


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05