or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Standard  Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Room Amata Resort Phuket - Family Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Family Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Suite Room
Amata Resort Phuket - Restaurant Amata Resort Phuket - Internet Corner Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 213
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2728 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2728)
Sort by:
Janet T. Families with young children Singapore, December 19, 2013
Easy access to everything

Large balcony, big rooms, friendly staff
8
Amata Resort is centrally located and easy access to everything. It is 5 minutes walk to the big shopping mall Junceylon. Christine Massage is just directly opposite the road. 10 minutes walking distance to the Patong Beach and 6 minutes walk to Bangla Street for the awesome night life. We asked for a room with extra bed and they actually gave us 3 single beds in our room which was so comfortable for us. Will return again.
Janet T. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2013
Good Location

Large Balcony, Comfortable Bed, Near everywhere
8
No regrets choosing this hotel. It is centrally located to everything you need in Patong.
Reman C. Families with older children Malaysia, December 19, 2013
quite an enjoyable trip

bell boy were very helpful, polite and friendly
6.3
The morning call was not done when requested, the airport transfer were more expensive
Sophie G. Couples Australia, December 18, 2013
Very Satisfied!

Location location location - the best location in Patong for such a good price! Lovely and attentive staff and amazing rooftop pool!
9.3
Chew W. Couples December 15, 2013
Enjoyable and relaxing

centrally located, value for money, helpful staff
7.7
The hotel staffs are helpful. Besides, almost all of them, down to the housekeeping staff can communicate in English. The complimentary free internet service is great.
Puay N. Families with young children Malaysia, December 15, 2013
relaxing in hotel

swimming pool and breakfast
8.3
Near night life , Shopping area and night bazaar .
Andreas A. Couples Sweden, December 14, 2013
Never again

Breakfast
5.7
Beneath all criticism. Friendly staff when I arrived. My girlfriend was outside for the moment and meet up a friend so I checked in both of us, gave them a copy of our identification cards and it went great. Later during the afternoon I went out to meet up my girlfriend for dinner and then we went back to the hotel. But when we arrived the staff in the front desk told us that all visitors had to sign in (they mean her) because they didn't see her during check in. And started to ask me if I was aware of the extra charge to bring "a girl" up to the room. The staff had a very bad attitude because my gf is Asian. And when check out we was told to sit down and wait during housekeeping check our room. We waited and waited, so after 47 minutes I asked what in the world that can take so long time to just check the minibar that wasn't that big. And the answer I got was "sorry sorry we thought you just waited for a taxi". So our experience at amata resort wasn't good at all.
Arrolyn K. Couples Philippines, December 14, 2013
large room. and clean

large room walking distance from jungcelon and patong nightlife
9.3
staff are friendly and nice. i think they upgraded our room because it is too large for couple.. we have two king size beds. we dont have breakfast so i cnt comment on the food. it is along rat-u street so easy to find. nice pool..
Chanika N. Families with young children Thailand, December 10, 2013
Great stay

good location, staffs and room
8
Ong P. Couples Malaysia, December 10, 2013
Comfortable, Easy access to shopping area

Cleaness, Comfortable, Easy access to shopping area, Massage center surroundings this hotel.
7.7
Good, will come back to this resort again in next time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Standard  RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Suite RoomAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Internet CornerAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Amata Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08