or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite
Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 258
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3172 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3172)
Sort by:
Anders P. Groups Sweden, May 10, 2014
Short but a good stay...

Near nightlife, near shopping, swimmingpools
6.3
The stay at Amata Resort was good. The hotel has two pool areas, one on the ground floor and the other on the roof of one of the buildings. The room had everything that a room in this price range should have. Within walking distance you will find a shopping center and Bangla road which is known as a party street.
Zoei N. Groups Australia, May 10, 2014
Nice hotel that is central to Patong shopping and

Neat, Location, Value
8.7
They need to improve their Wifi. You could not get any around the pool
Zhao Z. Solo travelers Australia, May 9, 2014
Decent budget hotel, not fantastic

Price, quiet despite location, convenience
6.7
I had the deluxe room on the 3rd floor of what seemed to be the old wing (same building as the main reception) and can say the room was quiet disappointing. I would be very annoyed if I paid the non discount price. Because there's no screen door on the balcony I ended up with quite a few mosquito bites. On the upside, the rooftop pool is very quiet and the chairs were perfect for sunbaking in the afternoon. There's also a place nearby for 200 baht foot massages. Overall disappointing after arriving from Bangkok hotels, but very reasonably priced with the discounts.
Jeffrey M. Couples Singapore, May 9, 2014
Good stay for low price

location, service
9.3
Selina A. Families with young children Australia, May 9, 2014
dodgy

location,price,elevator
6
Not that good mainly because the staff don't speak much English so was frustrating trying to communicate and the cleaners weren't very good.
Ellengo S. Couples Malaysia, May 8, 2014
food

clean
10
Maneerat S. Groups Thailand, May 8, 2014
Good price, Close to everything

Close to Bangla road, Affordable price, nice swimming pools
7
The stay was good, as we had comfortable beds and just walking distance to walking street and the beach.
Maneerat S. Groups Thailand, May 8, 2014
Affordable price

Good staff, good location and close to walking street
8
We had a nice stay and we will return again.
Leonilo B. Couples Philippines, May 8, 2014
nice place to stay. accessible,recommend to friend

clean room, near to beach and shopping mall, friendly staff
9.7
Wonderful
Andrew C. Solo travelers Australia, May 7, 2014
great price great location , no view and old tv's

The price was unbelievable The location is great central to shopping and food and walkable distance to bangla and the beach. The lifts are super quick, they have two lifts side by side
7
Clean , value for money , great location , the down fall I would say would be the tv in the rooms was old style and the view was looking into nothing. But I didn't stay there for the tv or the view so it was acceptable for me. One thing I didn't like was to have a shower you have to stand in the bath tub. When you have had a bit to drink It can be dangerous.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAmata Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - ShopsAmata Resort Phuket - Tour DeskAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Amata Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A06