or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite
Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 213
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2948 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2948)
Sort by:
Myo M. Couples Myanmar, February 27, 2014
Service bad

Nothing . But disappointed..
2.7
Staffs are bad .. Especially Receptionist .. When Call for blackout a few time all respond rudely.. Also when lift break down , same .. A lot of mosquito and ants ... All things in room are very old .. Some light spoil ... Wifi cannot connect ..
Derek R. Couples Australia, February 27, 2014
Good value for money.

Location, price, cleanliness.
8
Great location, friendly helpful staff, clean rooms. Would stay again.
Jeffry A. Families with older children Indonesia, February 26, 2014
nice hotel

location, staff, comfort
8.7
We booked standard room, but they upgrade our room to deluxe room, so we are very luvky, nice hotel Good sleep, comfort room
Lauren S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 26, 2014
Very disappointing experience

Location, Buffet breakfast, location
4.7
Overall, I was very disappointed with this hotel and how they handled a discrepancy. I booked a room online in error for March 22-24. I arrived at the hotel that same day, and after searching for my reservation, the staff realized I booked the room for the wrong month. We had flown in from the states to Bangkok earlier the day before, and spent the whole day before sightseeing on Bangkok, so I apologized and explained I made the original booking obviously in error. They booked me in an express room that night, even though I booked a room in the standard room, as that was all they had available. The express room was pretty dismal. No elevator, so had to carry luggage up 4 flights of stairs. Room itself reeked of mold and had no warm water. Just felt dirty. Long story short, went to talk to someone the next day and basically got told "too bad, so sorry, no refund." Now, I realize the reservation I booked online through a different online site was nonrefundable; however, I explained I obviously booked it in error, as I showed up to the hotel and still rebooked a new room. However, management would not budge even a little. Sad that they were unwillingly to right a wrong over $100 American dollars. Based on this experience, I will not stay at this hotel again or recommend it to others. Aside from this issue, I will say the hotel was very centrally located in Phuket and close to Patong beach, which was nice. The pool seemed nice, although we did not use it during our stay. However, the pros could not outweigh the cons, including the rooms and service.
Franz O. Couples Canada, February 25, 2014
Clean, good value

Clean, modern, close to beach and restaurants
7.7
The hotel is on a busy Main Street but a bit back and thus fairly quiet. Good free wifi, clean room, helpful staff. There are lots of restaurants nearby, of different cuisines. It takes 10 min to walk to patong beach, super crowded beach. 5 min to bangla street, the Walking Street for bars and ladyboy shows.
Dean R. Couples Australia, February 25, 2014
great location great room

location quiet good clean room
9.7
no complaints here excellent location quiet room considering how close your are to everything and good size very clean room and bathroom
Che A. Couples Malaysia, February 24, 2014
Best value for money in the heart of Patong Beach

Near to shopping areas, restaurants and beach
8
The hotel is clean and spacious for the money spent. Very friendly staffs. Splendid
Michelle H. Couples Malaysia, February 24, 2014
Nice hotel,nice view,comfortable

enviroment,comfortable toilet and room
8.3
swimming pool was nice...staff a bit not friendly...overall is good...will book this hotel again if i come Phuket .
Koh V. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 24, 2014
Good location and clean hotel

Fast internet, centrally located and big room
7.7
Enjoy my stay at this hotel. The room is big and clean. The hotel is located between Hard Rock Cafe and Bangla Road. Nearby got alot of restaurant and massage centre. But the staff need to improve their English.
Billy F. Couples Philippines, February 22, 2014
It was just the place we needed.

Nice people, clean, safety
7.3
The stay was good just the way i expected it the place was cleAn and secured the only thing for amenities no toothpaste and toothbrush which i usually find in a hotel the rest was ok the shopping places is just near and all the bars to party

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAmata Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - ShopsAmata Resort Phuket - Tour DeskAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Amata Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03