My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Standard  Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Room Amata Resort Phuket - Family Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Family Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Suite Room
Amata Resort Phuket - Restaurant Amata Resort Phuket - Internet Corner Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 213
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2697 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2697)
Sort by:
Kirby M. Couples Canada, November 24, 2013
An Escape in the middle of Patong

Central location, clean rooms, and friendly staff.
8.7
Amata exceeded our expectations. It was a good home base for going to the beach, clubs, and shopping. Especially for those who don't wish to drive as the traffic is terrible in Patong so location is everything!
Mohamed H. Couples Singapore, November 23, 2013
Centrally located hotel

Location, price and big room
8.3
Hotel is centrally located, about 5mins max walk to Juncelyon Shopping Centre. Plenty of dining, spa, shopping options just across the road. It is about 10 mins stroll to Patong beach.
Huang S. Couples China, November 22, 2013
the view is bad, the balcony towards dirty buiding

wifi
8
We asked a honeymoon room, but no decoration. What's more, our room towards a dirty and broken building, which made us a bad mood. not value the price.
Tow H. Groups Singapore, November 22, 2013
Relaxing and Enjoyable

Location, secured parking and cosy atmosphere.
9
Very relaxing with 2 swimming pools to choose from; 1 at ground floor and 1 on the roof with city view. Friendly and efficient staff. Location is good with many restaurants and retail shops nearby.
Wai C. Families with older children Hong Kong, November 22, 2013
centrally located to Patong sghopping

good location, big room, good staff
7.3
the hotel close to the center, just few mins walk to the malls,and few mins walk to Patong beach.very convenient hotel.
Aizatulhuda Z. Families with older children Malaysia, November 21, 2013
Close to shopping areas.

Near shopping areas. Ladies will love it. Close to massage places. Reasoanabl-priced and clean room.
7
It was a pleasant stay for all of us. We booked 3 deluxe rooms for seven of us. Got the pool view rooms. Overall, we got no negative comments about the hotel. Quick check-in process and the best thing is we were allowed for the early check-in. Thanks..
Aizatulhuda Z. Families with older children Malaysia, November 21, 2013
nice and comfortable room

close to shopping areas, clean and comfortable room ...friendly staff
6.3
Overall.....a pleasant stay. No negative comments as we are satisfied with the money we spend for the room...
Frank H. Solo travelers Australia, November 20, 2013
well located value for money hotel

value, location helpful staff
6.7
Very comfortable, well located in restaurant/bar/club neighbourhood,breakfast quite good quality (eggs cooked to order scrambled, omelette etc), good room service although the rooms a little dated and showing signs of wear.
Narelle K. Families with older children Australia, November 20, 2013
Great place to unwind

friendly and helpful staff, beautiful reception / entry, good size room
8.7
Fine. After our long flights and connections from Hyderabad in India, it was good to be met and given a drink with arrangements made for us
Ian L. Groups United Kingdom, November 20, 2013
Excellent value in excellent hotel

Price, Location, staff
9
Stayed at numerous hotels throughout the Far East and although they have all lived up to expectations the Amata was easily one of the best that i have stayed in. The price was excellent (booked early during a promotional period) and was also upgraded on arrival. All staff very friendly,(even the one who abused me wearing my Man City top!!) and the room could not be faulted. Would definitely be staying there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Standard  RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Suite RoomAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Internet CornerAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Amata Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C04