Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
3496 reviews

1735 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3496)
Sort by:
Satyajith S. Groups India, July 24, 2014
Excellent stay

rooms, pool view and the location.
9.3
comfortable stay enjoyed Phuket. The only let down was morning breakfast.
Report this review
Shreepal S. Couples India, July 23, 2014
value for money. budget hotel. near patong beach.

location . everything near by. peace in center of city. all type of food near by. night life, shopping ,tour operator. good place
7.7
It was good. We thought hotel has roof top swimming pool which shown on agoda sight, but we disappointed no roof top at hotel.
Report this review
Krishnan M. Groups Singapore, July 21, 2014
Just something little can change your opinion

Location,cleaniness and price
6.7
It was not bad but i won't say excellent due to the way the some staffs(Front desk) communicate. I think they need to be well trained about customer service. Location, was great and cleanliness was good.Had a minor glitch with the A/C but got it rectified. Value for money was ok but can skip the breakfast as it was not that good. Very simple spread and average taste. If i ever go here again, only for its location.
Report this review
Nur H. Families with young children Indonesia, July 20, 2014
good location, cheap price

clean room, good location near to the beach and mall, bad breakfast really standard
7.3
its ok with the price
Report this review
Lee S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 19, 2014
Great

Location, Staff, Quite
9
Stay was great at this hotel,,,Nothing to complain about if you do your just looking for something,,,First night had an issue with my room and asked to be moved and they did the next day which I understood since I checked in late. Close to Bangla road but didn't hear it at night which was a major plus. I would stay here again...
Report this review
Janice H. Solo travelers Australia, July 19, 2014
well located enjoyable stay

location,cleanliness,pool
9.3
It was absoluteloy fantastic. Staff do what they can to help, hotel is very clean, pool is very clean and fun to swim in. I would next time spend the extra money to get a poolview room.
Report this review
Idden V. Couples Indonesia, July 19, 2014
easy to find, way above my expectation

good value, centraly located, nice rooms
7
the price is okay, and centrally located. All taxi drivers know this place from the first time I arrived in Phuket until I returned. The downside is only lots of drunk people at night make noises, because the location of this hotel is close to nightlife location (Bang La Road).
Report this review
Lingling S. Families with young children China, July 18, 2014
very good

something is ok
8
Report this review
Robert F. Couples Hungary, July 17, 2014
Great short stay

Location, price, hotel service and facilities
9.3
We had 3 nights in Amata and we choosed it because my sister recommended it. We just wanted to find a nice hotel with a good price close to Patong beach, Bangla Road and Jungceylon shopping mall. Amata is the best! We recommend it to everyone!
Report this review
Aleksi H. Couples Sweden, July 17, 2014
Nice hotel with pool in good location.

location, pool, nightlife
8
The hotel is in a good location close to the beach, shopping and nightlife. You can walk to the beach for swimming, Bangla road for nightlife and shopping at Juncylon. The hotel has a nice pool for swimming also. The room was very clean and looked new. Also the area was quite at night. The staff were friendly.
Report this review
Previous page 321 - 330 of 1735 reviews Next page
Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - ShopsAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Floor PlansAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08