Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3628 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3628 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Loh L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Simple and Good
Good services, great Location and worth what you paid.
Stay here for two nights. The staff gave very good services. Located on the central of Patong beach..so easy to roam around. This hotel got three block line up like a U shape. Within the U there is space for a small swimming pool great for kids as it is shallow. There is another pool located on the roof top of one of the block. It is 1.4M deep and you can have great view of Patong surrounding from there. Only regret is there is no overhead shade between one of the block and the main hotel. So when its rain, you will get wet if you want to go to the main hotel. I hope the hotel management will look into it and get it done as soon as possible. The other two block already had a over head shade between the link.
Reviewed September 28, 2014

shereen A. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
A little gem, great location, in the heart of ever
Location, price and staff
Loved it...loved how it was central to everything. The only thing I didn't like was how people were allowed to over drink alcohol from glass bottles on the pool and play their own loud music. Apart from that, the staff were gorgeous and breakfast was sufficient....loved it
Reviewed September 27, 2014

Vincent C. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Location is good
Entertainment Location Food
Budget hotel that get the job done. Not the type of hotel you want to spend your day in it. Definitely not for honeymooners.
Reviewed September 27, 2014

REYNALDO C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Good and close to everyrhing
Location,location,location
Nice, close to everything. Nice staff. And beautiful place
Reviewed September 27, 2014

Pascal D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Good location at reasonable price
Location, Price, Comfort
We enjoyed every minute of our stay in Amata. We had a modern design Grand deluxe room and the view was amazing. Love the swimming pool and the staff are also friendly. The hotel is very close to Jungceylon Shopping Centre and there are many food court/Banzaan food market nearby if you want to save money. Also close to Bangla Road but still far enough from the noise of the club. Should try the "Planet Massage" just right next to the hotel on the main building. You will not miss it, as it is located right next to the swimming pool. They offer a "proper massage" and you can really fell the pressure because the masseur have good experience. The boy at the tour agent on the "RIGHT HAND SIDE" of the Planet Massage also offers the best and cheaper deal for any tour around Phuket (we have tried to look around the area and so far he always offered the best deal). The only bad experience we had in Phuket was during the airport transfer to the hotel. We paid for 130Baht per person for the mini van at the Phuket Airport to be transferred to our hotel and the driver was driving like crazy, every passenger in the van was scared. It seems that he was stress or overwork and just want to go home. but this driver was really really BAD, dangerous & rude. Very shocking..... as they still allow him to drive. The driver also stopped the van for half an hour in their company's office to offer tour package for all the passengers (C'MON....ALL OF US WERE ALREADY TIRED & it was late at 9pm from a long 10 hour flight from Oz & we just want to go straight to our hotel). I would suggest if you don't mind to pay a bit more, you can just pay for 800baht for a taxi from the agency at the airport to the hotel, OR make a booking from Amata Resort for a taxi to pick you up from the airport as the hotel also charge the same 800Baht for a taxi transfer.
Reviewed September 23, 2014

DEBIPRASAD P. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
good hotel
cheap but location not good
ilove this hotel
Reviewed September 23, 2014

andrew W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in September 2014
2014 September
Staff, Room and Roff pool
Very nice place to stay central in Patong,room clean and cleaned immaculately, staff very friendly good 3 star Hotel.
Reviewed September 21, 2014

Ram T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Economical short stay at strategic location
Location, Speed of service, value for money
The stay was fine; the rooms were sufficiently large. I prefer this hotel due to the strategic location in Patong.
Reviewed September 21, 2014

yauh T. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in September 2014
strategik
strategik only
good location but hotel no lift little light at staicase .toilet is ok .room funiture too old.but the price is ok.
Reviewed September 21, 2014

John M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
It is what it is centrally located
Pool, location, and location
It was a layover on my way somewhere else.
Reviewed September 20, 2014