Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 3592 reviews

1788 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3592)
Sort by:
Malcolm S. Couples Australia, July 27, 2014
Relaxing stay

Staff were efficent and friendly and the location was perfect for shopping and moving around Patong
9.7
This was our 1st stay at the Amata resort and we were not disappointed,the location was perfect for shopping at Jungceylon plaza and Bang la road, the pool was great as was the room service The later checkout of 12 noon was also helpful,the cleanliness was noted and we will be back again next year
Report this review
Dean S. Couples Australia, July 27, 2014
great hotel

central , relaxing,comfortable
8.7
My wife and I stayed on our honeymoon here staff were very helpful ,friendly and efficient .Comfortable room and surroundings centrally located close to shopping,beach,restaurants etc .Would definitely stay again when in Phuket
Report this review
Sharad M. Solo travelers United States of America, July 26, 2014
overall satisfied

price and location
7.7
Good
Report this review
Hong C. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 26, 2014
Location : it was very convenience

Location , value for stay , nice pool
8
It was nice stay but found that it don't provide toothbrush or slipper .
Report this review
David D. Couples New Zealand, July 24, 2014
Better than expected

Location, Value for money, staff
9.3
Far better than expected. Loved the place and would stay again and recommend it. The location was great.The Staff were as good as I have found anywhere in the world.
Report this review
Satyajith S. Groups India, July 24, 2014
Excellent stay

rooms, pool view and the location.
9.3
comfortable stay enjoyed Phuket. The only let down was morning breakfast.
Report this review
Shreepal S. Couples India, July 23, 2014
value for money. budget hotel. near patong beach.

location . everything near by. peace in center of city. all type of food near by. night life, shopping ,tour operator. good place
7.7
It was good. We thought hotel has roof top swimming pool which shown on agoda sight, but we disappointed no roof top at hotel.
Report this review
Krishnan M. Groups Singapore, July 21, 2014
Just something little can change your opinion

Location,cleaniness and price
6.7
It was not bad but i won't say excellent due to the way the some staffs(Front desk) communicate. I think they need to be well trained about customer service. Location, was great and cleanliness was good.Had a minor glitch with the A/C but got it rectified. Value for money was ok but can skip the breakfast as it was not that good. Very simple spread and average taste. If i ever go here again, only for its location.
Report this review
Nur H. Families with young children Indonesia, July 20, 2014
good location, cheap price

clean room, good location near to the beach and mall, bad breakfast really standard
7.3
its ok with the price
Report this review
Lee S. Solo travelers United States of America, July 19, 2014
Great

Location, Staff, Quite
9
Stay was great at this hotel,,,Nothing to complain about if you do your just looking for something,,,First night had an issue with my room and asked to be moved and they did the next day which I understood since I checked in late. Close to Bangla road but didn't hear it at night which was a major plus. I would stay here again...
Report this review
Previous page 361 - 370 of 1788 reviews Next page
Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Floor PlansAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - FacilitiesAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - FacilitiesAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - Surroundings


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07