or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Standard  Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Room Amata Resort Phuket - Family Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Family Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Suite Room
Amata Resort Phuket - Restaurant Amata Resort Phuket - Internet Corner Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 213
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2731 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2731)
Sort by:
Gitanjali P. Couples South Africa, October 2, 2013
Bad attitude and poor value

Location, swimming pools
2.7
I booked a deluxe room that was not cheap by Phuket low season standards. I was shown to a room that stank of mildew and it's balcony looked straight into an abandoned decrepit building. This was their deluxe room...I insisted on being moved and told them clearly that the room featured as deluxe on their site featured a pool facing terrace balcony. The sullen reception staff were adamant that I was getting what I paid for and could upgrade to one of the pool facing rooms ... Which were " deluxe". So exactly what had I paid for in my big deluxe deal? Very little...the finally moved me to another room one floor up this time facing the rubbish strewn balcony roof of a sad run down flat of some kind. Depressing and hard to drink your coffee looking straight onto what was effectively a rubbish heap. The " thai" style furniture which is a euphemism for old brown veneered furniture that had seen its prime 20 years ago was chipped, scratched and not worthy of even a one star establishment. The hotel supplied a kettle for coffee but no coffee cups which they said they " don't leave in rooms" . So my French filter pot doubled as coffee mug for the sorry 5 days that I was there. The site next door is a construction site with construction happening till 10 pm in the night. I then moved to a hotel in phuket that was also 3 star, cheaper , stylish, immaculately clean and with staff who were open, amenable and helpful. Avoid the amata like the plague. No redeeming factors at all despite the rather lovely pool on the roof of the new section.
Byron U. Solo travelers Australia, October 2, 2013
A few words of advice...

clean rooms, location, clean bathroom
5.3
Booked the deluxe room on special for 10 nights. STAFF: When I checked in the hotel reception staff were friendly enough, but they did look drained and disinterested. I tipped the bell boy and a receptionist when I asked him for directions, this did not increase customer service or make them grateful - instead they kinda were intimating to me for more tips later on - just for things like talking to me and giving me recommendations on restaurants, tours etc! ROOM: Deluxe room was pretty good, spacious, appeared renovated but the outdoor sound isolation was poor and noise could be heard form the street vehicles - better sound proofing needed. Air conditioner was noisy but with the outside noise it really didnt matter. You may need to bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper. BED: Bed was nearly rock hard but not uncomfortable. Pillow was waay too thin (I suggest bring your own if you like a decent pillow). BATHROOM: Very clean, new, and spacious - it is combined bath/ shower. HOUSEKEEPING: Housekeeping were adequate and cleaned the bathroom well. POOL: Pool was about 1/2 size of photos, I think they filled one side in. GUESTS: You are allowed to bring one "unregistered" guest per night free of charge, with any additional guests per night charged at 500baht. VERDICT? Overall, a decent hotel in a "walkable" distance from Bangla Road. Rooms were very clean and everything functioned. Good for the solo tourist looking to upgrade from a guesthouse.
Simone V. Solo travelers Italy, September 30, 2013
Short stay in Patong

Nice staff, Location, Cheap
6.7
The resort is very close to Bangla Road (5 minutes of walk), but it is quiet; not affected by the noise in the night. Rooms are so so, but considering the high-rates in Phuket, it is definitely worth. The staff is nice and careful of both service and safety.
Josh V. Couples Canada, September 30, 2013
Decent hotel with excellent location

Location, Location, Location
6.7
Have stayed at countless hotels in the area, Amata offers a standard quality at this price point. What Amata has is a prime location, 2 blocks from major shopping centre and to Bangla Road(bars and entertainment). My gf and I never had to take a taxi/tuktuk home. The beach is about a 10 min walk.
Eldho P. Solo travelers India, September 30, 2013
this hotel have joiner fee

good location
8.3
Mohd F. Families with young children Malaysia, September 28, 2013
freindly staff but limitation of halal food

good swimming pool, freindly staff, good internet speed
7.7
Weiye C. Families with young children China, September 27, 2013
The hotel is normal based on price

Nothing seems
5.7
Cherie L. Couples Singapore, September 24, 2013
Great , they don't have enough plug for charger

Room service , environment , guard friendly h
8
Ian N. Groups Singapore, September 23, 2013
Good location, value for money

Good location, friendly staff, nice pool
8.7
The location is good. it is very close to the bangla road the nightlife capital of phuket. And few walks away from the beach. The staff were accommodating. Fast internet connection. We greatly enjoyed our stay there. And hopefully when we came back we will definetely stay there again.
Jason L. Groups Malaysia, September 23, 2013
Comfort & Steady

Staff service, Location, Economic
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Standard  RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Suite RoomAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Internet CornerAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Amata Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06