Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 3592 reviews

1788 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3592)
Sort by:
Darvinder B. Solo travelers Australia, February 29, 2016
Mediocre Hotel
3.7
Poor work ethics, unprofessional staff
Sanjeev G. Solo travelers India, February 29, 2016
GOOD LOCATION

comfortable, good staff,
9.7
it was very good stay. great location. great value of money.
Plamen M. Solo travelers Bulgaria, February 27, 2016
good location

location
6.7
Tony G. Solo travelers Australia, February 25, 2016
Great Stay Once Again
6.3
Thank you Amata. Stayed here many times before and will continue to stay in the future. Can't fault it. Staff as usual excellent, location and rooms for the price. Wasn't there for the wifi but at times lacks speed and connectivity if there's a weak point of the Amata. For me, that's not a be deal at all, but I can see how it can affect others.
Nicholas S. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 22, 2016
Wonderful family room
6
Had a great stay in Amata's sweet suite room with the family. All we needed plus more - great location, very clean, spacious, a/c was very functional, comfortable beds, kitchenette fridge and seperate bar fridge, 2 tv's, very large balcony, and last but not least very friendly staff and a fantastic selection for breakfast. Pool was almost 50/50 kids/standard but that was fine for us as we had 2 young kids.
Michael B. Solo travelers Australia, February 18, 2016
Nice Place
4.3
I was happy to stay at this resort. handy location , reasonably quiet, great breakfast , good landscaping. generally a good place to stay. I will say though it would be greatly appreciated if staff had a smile everyday. i found the staff although i rated as satisfactory to be some what unhappy and way to direct with doing the business. in other words a pleasant smile and good attitute would make the stay a greater one. the fact that there were no smiles for us whilst doing payments or any other dealings with administration i found made my stay there a little unhappy. i like to wake up with a smile and keep smiling. and on occasion this was not the case. staff should wear attire with slogans that read the following " if you see some body not smiling give them a big smile" Thanks for reading. Michael
Kate T. Families with young children Australia, February 16, 2016
Good location
5.7
We had 10 nights at Amata & enjoyed it very much. The breakfast options suited our family as did the room set up. The kids really enjoyed the pool. The staff were sometimes a little slow at the pool bar but that's not a deal breaker for us. We are dinner at the hotel a couple of nights and the food was lovely. We would stay here again.
Yousif A. Families with young children Bahrain, February 16, 2016
ok
4.7
the not clean the room faster
Ross A. Solo travelers Australia, February 9, 2016
great stay
5.7
great hotel to stay in
Ashley A. Families with older children Malaysia, February 9, 2016
Hotel Comprise with everything
5
First of all the hotel is at a great location whereby you can find lots of local delicacies, Jungceylon mall and other shops within the walking vicinity. The Patong beach is just 10 minutes walk away from the hotel. The hotel is very clean, pool is huge. To go around town you can hire bike for rental only for 300 bath. The hotel do provide parking lots for the bikes as well. The staff are friendly but they are unable to communicate well. The best part of the hotel is if you arrive earlier than checking time or leaving later than the check out time they do provide luggage room to keep your luggage safely while you can go around. The hotel is great value for money. If I would ever go again to Patong Amata would be my choice.
Previous page 31 - 40 of 1788 reviews Next page
Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Floor PlansAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - FacilitiesAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - FacilitiesAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - Surroundings


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03