or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite
Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 258
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3090 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3090)
Sort by:
Brian F. Couples Australia, November 13, 2014
Nice Hotel and staff

The Location. The Pool. The friendly staff
7.3
Our stay was very good and our package did not include breakfast so cannot comment on food. There are 2 pools with one on the roof of 8 storey building and the other in between the 3 buildings on Ground level. We preferred the ground level one but the view from the rooftop was good but it is closed at night. We had Deluxe room 610 that is near the lift and only had a view out the back over other buildings BUT it is located under the roof top water storage tanks and there are at least 2 water pressure pumps directly above the bathroom that cause an annoying noise when they cut in especially at night when everything else is quiet.
Stuart F. Couples United Kingdom, November 10, 2014
Good, would use again

easy to find and close to all amenities,
7
Staff at front desk could be more welcoming but apart from that, ok. close to the jungceylon centre and a great place to meet freinds. best thai restaraunt is called sb's on the same side as the hotel right next to jungceylon centre.Thai chef and staff, best in town, some food places are run by burmese and they have no clue about cooking thai food (I know, my wife is a thai chef). avoid plums bar opposite as they have a 10% service charge, and the seafodd place along the road makes the worst green curry i have ever tasted, its called enjoy thai food, international food, aviod
Woonseoung J. Solo travelers South Korea, November 10, 2014
was not bad room

good location, kindly staff,
6.7
good price and good location, not bad room condition, but it doesn't have elevato and air-conditional was too noisy.
Reinier N. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 9, 2014
Location, price, pools

Big clean room, friendly and helpful staff, and good location
7.7
Pleasant
Jules M. Solo travelers Australia, November 2, 2014
location and value when discounted.

Close to central Patong. Good discounted price.
7
Only need a room for one night between hotels. Would have been happy to stay longer as the balcony cleared the neighbouring buildings so had some view. Was a deluxe room but I think CRT TV :( Easy walk to shopping centre and main street. No problem with noise or anything else. Would stay again if on sale but as a pleasant economical alternative. Good for a few days. Not under staffed.
Boopathy M. Solo travelers India, November 1, 2014
Nice Stay

Nice Stay. Nice StayNice Stay.Nice Stay.Nice Stay
8.3
Nice Stay. Nice Stay Nice Stay
Errol B. Solo travelers Australia, October 30, 2014
Always very good

The price, the location, the staff and hotel are very good. I go to phuket 3-4 times a year and I always stay at amata resort, love it there.
9.7
My stay at amata resort was great as usual. The staff are very friendly and all greet you by name. Just arrived home yesterday and already booking for 6 months time. I never stay anywhere else, love the amata resort.
Sandra D. Solo travelers Australia, October 29, 2014
Enjoyable Stay

Location. Price
7.7
This is my third stay at this hotel. It is in an excellent position and walking distance to shops and Bangla Road. If booked on a special it is definitely worth it. The staff do not speak really good english but the bell boys and security are good value. Breakfast is sufficient for the start of the day. The pool area in front of reception is a treat on a hot day. Everything you need is close by. Worth considering.
Amphon O. Solo travelers Thailand, October 28, 2014
Swimming pool on the rooftop is amazing

swimming pool, cleanliness and comfortable
10
Pitchayapak R. Couples Thailand, October 28, 2014
about aircorn very noise

near shopping ans easy to go out
6.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAmata Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - ShopsAmata Resort Phuket - Tour DeskAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Amata Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03