Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Interior Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior
Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Restaurant Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Shops Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Amata Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 258
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 3340 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3340)
Sort by:
Ross A. Solo travelers Australia, April 25, 2014
safe,good sevice

pools room staff
8.3
great hotel with good staff and local would stay again
Report this review
Brian B. Couples Philippines, April 23, 2014
Somewhat old hotel but adequate for a short stay

Location, breakfast, pool
6
Amata Resort is a very basic city hotel for visitors to Phuket who just need a place to sleep. The location is pretty good though the hotel itself is overshadowed by neighboring luxury hotels.
Report this review
Apollo C. Solo travelers United States of America, April 23, 2014
the hotel staff was always helpful & friendly.

close access to the beach. close to the main mall. the staff
8
excellent
Report this review
Doon L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 22, 2014
Great Hotel for the price

Had a elevator, great swiming pool, close to downtown and beach area
7.7
Pleasant stay there. No hassle and very smooth transactions.
Report this review
Sally D. Groups United Kingdom, April 22, 2014
budget hotel but clean

location
7
Good very cheap hotel. Clean rooms but extremely noisy at night with doors banging and people talking loudly in hallways. We ran out of toilet paper on many occasions so tip... hide what you have left they only replace when you have run out. They also did not replace the soap. I asked for a wake up call on about 3 occasions they only called me twice so make sure you have an alternative plan. Saying that I still did enjoy my stay but I doubt I would stay there again.
Report this review
Nigel C. Couples United Kingdom, April 22, 2014
central location

value,location ,
10
very satisfactory
Report this review
Xingya F. Couples China, April 21, 2014
good value and location

Staff, location, facilities
7.7
My room location is not that great, anyway, value for its price
Report this review
Nathan H. Solo travelers Thailand, April 21, 2014
Nice clean and good location

Shower, rooms were clean, and the staff was helpful
8
It was good. I didn't check in till 5:00 pm and was gone by 6:00 am. It was nice staff was friendly and helpful. They even checked my luggage for me while I went on a tour. I had a midnight flight so it worked out good. Never had a chance to go in the pool but looked nice.
Report this review
Poorna P. Solo travelers India, April 20, 2014
Convenient location but indifferent staff

Location
6.7
Great location and the hotel has most services that one would need but the staff were far from accomodating. The wifi never worked and the staff were very indifferent about it. The service could be better.
Report this review
Mr.Yuttana A. Families with older children Thailand, April 20, 2014
Great location

Clean, pool,centrally
8.7
it was good. easy to go shoping,beach,bar the room is clean the pool is ok check in an check out was very quick!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - InteriorAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - ShopsAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Floor PlansAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - Location

Customer Reviews - Amata Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07