My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Standard  Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Room Amata Resort Phuket - Family Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Family Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Suite Room
Amata Resort Phuket - Restaurant Amata Resort Phuket - Internet Corner Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 213
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2671 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2671)
Sort by:
Zhangying C. Couples China, September 9, 2013
nice journey and fantastic experience

well located, nice pool, clean room
8
Kean H. Couples Malaysia, September 9, 2013
overall OK hotel

location is good, there are 2 pools in this hotel
7
walking distance to Bangla road and Mall and friendly staff. there are 2 blocks (new and old)
Gurcharan S. Families with young children Singapore, September 8, 2013
Big room clean room and good shopping centre

Big room central located clean room
7.7
Very good clean room pool view and central located near good restaurants
Sadasivam S. Groups India, September 7, 2013
Amata resort for night life

good location, with easy accessible from beach and to restaurants
8.7
Second visit to the hotel. Really enjoyed amazing stay in amata resort.
Sadasivam S. Groups India, September 7, 2013
Amata resort

good and nice location to access the hotel easily.
8.7
This is the third time to stay in amata resort. Really worth for stay and to enjoy the sight seeing and as well as for night life enjoyments.
Elise M. Groups Australia, September 7, 2013
Upgraded room was great!

spacious room with view of Patong nightlift
8.7
Great hotel and will be good once it is finished with renovations. Only problem was that my room stunk of cigarettes the whole time....not sure why.
Christopher W. Couples United Kingdom, September 7, 2013
Patong on a budget

Lovely staff. Price. Location.
7.7
Ahmad H. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 5, 2013
Quiet Area. Near Patong Beach

Quiet, Good Breakfast, Near beach
6
My stay was good. The room was big and spacious. I love the hotel design it is simple and no fuss. The staff was nice. Overall my stay here was pleasant. Good for solo traveler.
Sven G. Couples Belgium, September 4, 2013
Nice stay in Phuket

Nice and clean rooms, friendly staff that speaks decent English and centrally located
7.7
We had a pleasant stay at this hotel. A little problem though with our first room: according to the hotel's website, it should be a room with pool view and 36 sq. meters. We had a rather ugly view on some city buildings and the room was only about 26 sq. meters. When I went to the reception, they first claimed that they made a distinction between "deluxe with pool view" and "deluxe with city view", and that it was a mistake from Agoda. On their hotel site however, there was no mention about this, which I told them. They checked the information, and then decided to give us an "upgrade" to the "pool view" room (wich was still smaller then 36 sq. meter i.m.o.), which was much better. Other than that, we experienced no problems: clean room, friendly staff, speaking decent English.
Mohammad A. Groups Kuwait, September 3, 2013
wonderful

balcony- bed- near everything and quiet
8.7
it was a great experience i loved it and i will do it again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Standard  RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Suite RoomAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Internet CornerAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Amata Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03