or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite
Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 213
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2964 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2964)
Sort by:
Puay N. Families with young children Malaysia, December 15, 2013
relaxing in hotel

swimming pool and breakfast
8.3
Near night life , Shopping area and night bazaar .
Andreas A. Couples Sweden, December 14, 2013
Never again

Breakfast
5.7
Beneath all criticism. Friendly staff when I arrived. My girlfriend was outside for the moment and meet up a friend so I checked in both of us, gave them a copy of our identification cards and it went great. Later during the afternoon I went out to meet up my girlfriend for dinner and then we went back to the hotel. But when we arrived the staff in the front desk told us that all visitors had to sign in (they mean her) because they didn't see her during check in. And started to ask me if I was aware of the extra charge to bring "a girl" up to the room. The staff had a very bad attitude because my gf is Asian. And when check out we was told to sit down and wait during housekeeping check our room. We waited and waited, so after 47 minutes I asked what in the world that can take so long time to just check the minibar that wasn't that big. And the answer I got was "sorry sorry we thought you just waited for a taxi". So our experience at amata resort wasn't good at all.
Arrolyn K. Couples Philippines, December 14, 2013
large room. and clean

large room walking distance from jungcelon and patong nightlife
9.3
staff are friendly and nice. i think they upgraded our room because it is too large for couple.. we have two king size beds. we dont have breakfast so i cnt comment on the food. it is along rat-u street so easy to find. nice pool..
Chanika N. Families with young children Thailand, December 10, 2013
Great stay

good location, staffs and room
8
Ong P. Couples Malaysia, December 10, 2013
Comfortable, Easy access to shopping area

Cleaness, Comfortable, Easy access to shopping area, Massage center surroundings this hotel.
7.7
Good, will come back to this resort again in next time.
Zar N. Couples Myanmar, December 10, 2013
Nice!!!

Location is above average, very closed to Jungceylon shopping center and other places,
6.7
Satisfied except some receptionist cannot speak english well and not being polite. Swimming pool is good but it seems smaller than in the picture. The room is clean and large enough, but they gave us the room which has bad view ( actually it was facing the back of other building, so we cant feel the taste of the view). The hotel location is perfect, easily accessible to major shopping center and Bangla road and other night life activities, motorbike rental and laundry. In conclusion, I will stay there again if i go next time.
Udo S. Solo travelers Germany, December 10, 2013
clean, centrally located

quiet, clean wifi ok
7.7
Hotel was clean, Walter provided Every day, wifi OK, Stadt helpful, centrally located
Muhammad S. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2013
Comfortable and clean

Staff,clean, food
8
Noel P. Groups Philippines, December 7, 2013
It was nice

It is in the center of Patong in phuket near to the beach, resturants and mall
8
It was pretty nice, staff where very helpfull. The location of the hotel was near to everything shopping dinning massage and the beach. However the buffet breakfast that was included in the room package was not that enjoyable because in three mornings that i have it it was all the same choises except for two dish that they change everyday, well it is in away ok! But if they change the. Dishes everyday to a lot of variety it will be more nice.
Dave P. Couples Australia, December 6, 2013
adequate

pool buffet breakfast location
6.3
bed was hard..hence hardly no sleep..buffet breakfast was great..bar staff and cleaning staff had very limited english so communication was bad..my wife and i sat at the pool and ordered a cup of tea..they bought coffee out..so we explained we wanted tea..the tea came out with a cockroach swimming in the cup..the waiter took the cup and within 2 seconds another cup of tea came to us [not sure if cockroach was just spooned out]..told reception of what happened..they said they would tell the manager, but no one from management appeared to say sorry or anything...wanted a banana milkshake from restauant..but they didnt have bananas...never had bananas...so why is it on the menu...only ate at restaurant 2 times..was reluctant after the cockroach episode...the greeting team and security were brilliant.....nice hotel but i dont think we will stay there again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAmata Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - ShopsAmata Resort Phuket - Tour DeskAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Amata Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07