Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 3591 reviews

1788 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3591)
Sort by:
Teri C. Groups Philippines, July 2, 2014
value for money, great location

nice pool view, affordable and walking distance to bangla road and jungceylon mall
8.7
Had a grerat time. we haad the connecting rooms with nice pool view. We were booked at the new building which was great. Nice interior with a window in the bathroom
Report this review
Ervito V. Couples United Kingdom, July 1, 2014
Amazing stay and value for money

Good value for money and rooms are big and nice
7.7
We had an amazing stay at this hotel, it is centrally located near the beach and malls and nightlife. The rooms are clean and big. Hotel staff are excellent!
Report this review
Erwin P. Solo travelers Philippines, July 1, 2014
nice stay

comfortable, cheap and clean
8
so relaxing, centrally located, clean and very affordable
Report this review
Andy S. Couples Indonesia, July 1, 2014
Will return

Location, Value for Money, Cleanliness
7.7
It was more than what you paid for. The pool on the roof is really nice. Don't expect a 5 star hotel, but for the price you paid, it is worthy as the location, cleanliness and convenience is more than what you bargained for. This was my 2nd time now as I really like the hotel on its affordable price.
Report this review
Maria V. Couples Philippines, June 30, 2014
half horrible, half fine

free wifi
5.7
the staffs knows "little english" as what they always say. i requested for airport transfer as we are arriving 10pm but no one was there to pick us up, the email was so clear yet nobody in the hotel gave a solution so we hired a cab instead. room wasn't cleaned everyday even if you had the makeup room sign outside the door. you call them to advise that you are checking out and no one will come to check on the room and help you on your baggages, when you go to the reception that's the time they will ask someone to check and it will take 30 mins so better checkout with time allowance if you plan to stay in this hotel.
Report this review
Rayleen S. Solo travelers Philippines, June 30, 2014
Excellent!

Friendly staff, Price is good, Near for everything :)
8.3
Excellent! I will probably come back in this hotel next time I fly to Phuket ;)
Report this review
Alexander R. Solo travelers United States of America, June 29, 2014
For the price it is perfect

Price, location and price
8.7
Just fine. Everything you need if you are going on vacation to be in your room. Stay home
Report this review
Ni Y. Groups Hong Kong, June 29, 2014
it's a cheap to stay in this hotel

location is very good.price is very good.no stairs and need to bring the laguage to the room by myself.
5.3
general very good with this price. location is very close to the shopping mall and right nearby have a lot of massage center. quite close to the beach, no stairs and have to bring laggage up to the room is the worst thing.
Report this review
Yunsiska E. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 29, 2014
very comfortable

good location, close to shopping areas and Patong beach, great staff
8.7
mostly pleased just have a little bit disturbed during breakfast time; some of Chinese guests talks too much loudly...seems they don't care about the other guest(sorry!)
Report this review
Nongluck O. Couples Norway, June 28, 2014
The oldest room I ever seen. Did not believe.

Medium breakfast. Good internet and the boys taking care of luggage. Security also look good
3.7
The most discusting room I ever seen. Have thousends of nights in hotel rooms all over the world, but this was very bad. Dirty, old, may be 100 year furniture. And the 3 people making up the room, could not one word English. And they not from Thailand !!!
Report this review
Previous page 401 - 410 of 1788 reviews Next page
Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Floor PlansAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - FacilitiesAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - FacilitiesAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - Surroundings


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04