or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite
Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 258
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3089 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3089)
Sort by:
Dan E. Couples Sweden, January 20, 2014
nice hotel centrally in Patong beach

location pools and helpful staff
8
We were quite happy with our stay. Though we would have appreciated an elevator in our block. The hotel consists of three blockd of which one did not have an elevstor.
Marcus W. Solo travelers United States of America, January 20, 2014
Great for nightlife!

location, room size, view
9
This hotel is great for nightlife. The staff were friendly and fun. I was greeted with a welcome drink and given excellent service.
Adam K. Groups Czech Republic, January 19, 2014
Good hotel, with average staff and food

Large rooms, great internet, nice swimming pools
7.3
Marcus W. Solo travelers United States of America, January 19, 2014
Better than expected

Upgrade to better room, guest friendly, decent location
9
I ended up staying at the Amata Resort another time because of this stay. The room was clean and large with every amenity. There is more than one building, so I am not sure about the quality of the other buildings.
Josh B. Couples Australia, January 18, 2014
Comfortable hotel, great staff

Location, staff and comfortable rooms
9.7
We had a group of 10 across four rooms. The family room was superb, with two rooms and a lounge room, excellent balcony space and a view of the downstairs pool. The other rooms, as requested were all on the same floor, but as they were on the standard deal, faced the road or adjacent hotel. The stardard rooms were big but one room only, with large beds. The staff, while not great at English, were extremely helpful and so happy and friendly. They were always joking with the children and looking out for them at the pool or around reception. Room service was exceptionally fast and tasted great!! The only thing that I would recommend is some time on the pools - the tiles need re-grouting as there are some sharp edges, the infinity pool on the roof was never full enough to overflow (so just a pool) and the opening hours of the pools were too short - sometimes once you've been shopping/beach all day, it doesn't leave you much time in the pool (they aren't open early in the morning nor after 8pm).
Anders K. Solo travelers Sweden, January 15, 2014
Quiet hotel in the middle of Phuket

Quiet, no fuss checkin/checkout, good at facilitating trips.
6.7
My stay was quiet, even a bit lonely, in spite of the offers of companionship from quite a few females (born or otherwise). The hotel had an adequate breakfast - thin on healthy foods, but very good if you like to stock up on bacon, eggs and white bread with assorted condiments. A tip of the hat for the yoghurt, though (allowed me to put the strawberry jam to good use). The location is central - quite near both nightlife, the shopping mall and not too far from the beach. You will have to negotiate at least two roads with some traffic on, one of them being the main thoroughfare of Phuket. My tip: follow the natives (and the expats) across the road. The cost of the location is that it is certainly not nearest to the beach, nor the nightlife (possibly the nearest 'true hotel' to the mall though). The staff is friendly - but can not always help. They're genuinely trying to help, but their hands seem tied (no, 'donations' do not help, either). The room was clean enough for my tastes, but I did find quite a bit of dust when I was hunting for some papers that had fallen behind parts of the furniture. Sheraton it is not. A big plus for the helpful ladies with the trip agency, located in the hotel courtyard. Very easy to plan trips. Do note that there is a bit of mark-up on booking transportation from the hotel - if you are healthy enough, you get a bit better price at the shopping mall (more drivers equals more competition for your fare). All in all, I am quite happy with my stay. I may not return to the hotel, but that is mainly because I do not feel that Phuket itself is to my liking - not anything to do with the hotel.
Juha Y. Solo travelers Sweden, January 13, 2014
hotel with a great location

the best things with this hotel is the location, the pool on the roof top and the large rooms
5.3
the stay at amata resort was a pleasant one, it was very close to the night life of patong and hanging at the pool on the roof top was great
Pei Z. Couples Singapore, January 13, 2014
Basic

Central location, helpful staffs
8
Wifi is poor in the room. Small pool, basic rooms. Could have gotten better rooms with other hotels with that price, good enough for sleeping. But it's centrally located, near to shopping mall and Bangla road-nightlife (10mins walk), not so near to the beach (15-20mins walk to Patong beach).
Pei Z. Couples Singapore, January 12, 2014
Good enough for sleeping

Convenient, centrally located
7.3
Got the standard room, it was very basic, not impressive. Quite different looking from the photos, would have paid $10-20 USD more for a more comfortable and nicely decorated room in that area. Walked passed the deluxe room, looks better, but would still prefer another hotel, Amata is dimly-litted everywhere, made up of three buildings. Location of Amata is quite good, it's near to nightlife spots like Bangla road. It takes about 15-20mins to the beach, lots of massage parlours and tour agencies near the hotel. Shopping mall is about 10mins walk, they have Big C supermarket in the mall which was the most useful shop to me. Shopping in the mall was pricey. Amata is quite a well-known hotel, no problems when asking for directions back to the hotel, or when telling the taxi/tut-tut. The standard room was really just good enough for a sleep, you wouldn't want to stay in the room for long!
Yung H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 12, 2014
It is OK

price is reasonable.
6
The experience is OK

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAmata Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - ShopsAmata Resort Phuket - Tour DeskAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Amata Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A06