Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3626 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

lucas B.
Germany
August 14, 2014
Hotel Review
LOcation and the friendley staff
We had a great time, the hotel is well located and close to all the facilities. And the Staff are friendly. Will stay again.

carmel B.
Australia
August 14, 2014
Good location, but noisy.
Location, price, rooftop pool
Staff were efficient, price was great value, restaurant was reasonable and good, pool was not crowded and clean, unfortunately because it is in the centre of town it is not quiet.

guoheng L.
China
August 14, 2014
good
good
good

Arnaud C.
France
August 14, 2014
good for price
price, location, big room
Good stay

Antony P.
Singapore
August 13, 2014
Good,Cheaper and Good Location
Good location. Foods are good. Staffs are more friendly.. Would stay again and recommend to others.
Overall We were satisfied with Amata and plan to stay if we come back. Only Limited TV channel(one and old model TV. It would be good if they upgrade to LCD/LED.

Conrado S.
Philippines
August 13, 2014
Nice and Clean Hotel, Cheaper and Good Location
Clean, Cheaper and Good Location
Excellent!!! My wife and I booked for 2 nights only but we extended our stay for another 1 night... good location, 5 mins. walking distance to Patong beach and other adjacent malls and stores... good restaurants... The staff were friendly and accommodating... we can stay again in the future visit...

Malcolm S.
Australia
August 11, 2014
Relaxing stay
Staff were efficent and friendly and the location was perfect for shopping and moving around Patong
This was our 1st stay at the Amata resort and we were not disappointed,the location was perfect for shopping at Jungceylon plaza and Bang la road, the pool was great as was the room service The later checkout of 12 noon was also helpful,the cleanliness was noted and we will be back again next year

Rui S.
Singapore
August 11, 2014
Old hotels with renovations going on
comfy bed, wifi, staff was polite
was okay, hotel was abit old and did not look like the pictures online.

Abdulla M.
Bahrain
August 10, 2014
Nice Resort
Good Location, Clean & nice buitful room, friendly staffs
nice and lovely stay

Felix L.
Sweden
August 09, 2014
Good service and location
pool. rooms. location
I had a fantastic time here! I will come back again.