arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3605 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3605 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

8.3 sandra M.
Australia
August 05, 2014
Very. good location, nice rooms, pleasant. staff.
Location very. central, walk to Bangla Rd, beach, Jungcelon. shopping. Rooms good with electric. jug but no cups, spoons, tea, coffee!!!! Pleasant. staff.
Very nice, relaxing, Great Location.

5.7 cherie C.
Malaysia
August 05, 2014
Reception at front desk English need to improve
Location
The front desk worker need to improve their English as hard to understand what they speak. Location is good,stay for 5 night towel only change occasionly.

8 Geoff S.
New Zealand
August 05, 2014
Just Relax
Excellent Location , good value food at any time, Good value room
My stay was very relaxed. Staff were courteous with requests but never invaded my privacy. Food was good value for money and the room rate was very reasonable . The only negative was the very limited TV channel selection and very poor TV reception

8.3 Agus S.
Indonesia
August 04, 2014
Good for budget
Comfort room, but the staff not so friendly and breakfast always same from 1st day i stay until i check out.. I stay about 4 nights

5.7 matthias M.
Germany
August 04, 2014
Not a service what u think to get in a Hotel
area
The hotel is older , rooms are not so good anymore. Shower older and the roofdeck pool is not nice. The other pool is allways crowded and service not that friendly. They was not clean room and charge for visiter at the room.

8.3 John A.
Australia
August 04, 2014
Comfortable mid range hotel
Staff,swimming pool,breakfast
The Amata is well located, close to Main Street but just enough away to ensure quiet. The swimming pool is a welcome relief. Breakfast was very good with a wide range and eggs cooked to order. Staff are very good. The main part of the hotel is starting to look worn but remember it is not costing much.

8 suphansa O.
Thailand
August 01, 2014
conveninet location with standard quality
Location, Conveinence, reasonal price
very good location with standard quality and reasonal price. ABF is quite better than what i expected. Hotel building is quite old but it has all standard amenities. however, it looks like that housekeeper do not maintain their duty well because i saw ants at any place such as bathroom, even on the bed.

9.3 Robert F.
Hungary
July 29, 2014
Great short stay
Location, price, hotel service and facilities
We had 3 nights in Amata and we choosed it because my sister recommended it. We just wanted to find a nice hotel with a good price close to Patong beach, Bangla Road and Jungceylon shopping mall. Amata is the best! We recommend it to everyone!

8.7 dean S.
Australia
July 29, 2014
great hotel
central , relaxing,comfortable
My wife and I stayed on our honeymoon here staff were very helpful ,friendly and efficient .Comfortable room and surroundings centrally located close to shopping,beach,restaurants etc .Would definitely stay again when in Phuket

6.7 Krishnan M.
Singapore
July 28, 2014
Just something little can change your opinion
Location,cleaniness and price
It was not bad but i won't say excellent due to the way the some staffs(Front desk) communicate. I think they need to be well trained about customer service. Location, was great and cleanliness was good.Had a minor glitch with the A/C but got it rectified. Value for money was ok but can skip the breakfast as it was not that good. Very simple spread and average taste. If i ever go here again, only for its location.