Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 3575 reviews

1779 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3575)
Sort by:
Alice L. Families with older children Hong Kong, June 13, 2014
Is not a resort is a hotel

Location is good...swimming pool nice...good air con
5
Not very helpful of staff...and check out time is 12 ...they will call u to check out b4 10 min to 12~even l had ask for 12.30 check out time during checkbin..They keep saying 100batt for every 1 hr for late check out... Wifi is too weak..didnt work.. Dont expect too much for hotel breakfast
Report this review
Odwin H. Families with older children Indonesia, June 11, 2014
An excellent stay

very near to Jungceylon.
8.3
Report this review
Pamela M. Couples Australia, June 11, 2014
Great Time had by all

Location Staff very friendly Very clean
8
Had a great time very relaxing Location very good rooms very nice resort but very noisy as everyone let the door slam shut at all hours of the day & night
Report this review
Ram K. Groups Malaysia, June 11, 2014
Economical short stay at strategic location

Location, Speed of service, value for money
6.7
The stay was fine; the rooms were sufficiently large. I prefer this hotel due to the strategic location in Patong.
Report this review
Kerry P. Families with older children Australia, June 10, 2014
Fantastic location,excellent staff,clean rooms.

Staff,breakfast,location,pools,and so much more.
9.7
Fantastic we will be back,loved it xx I would recommend this hotel to all
Report this review
Kiki R. Groups Indonesia, June 9, 2014
Value for money hotel. Centrally located.

location, value for money, amenities
8.7
Report this review
Evans N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 7, 2014
Great location. Gorgeous room. Helpful staff

Breakfast. Air con. Location
9.7
Great no problems at all would recommend it to anyone
Report this review
Supriya M. Groups India, June 7, 2014
Nothing great

location
6.3
Amata Resort did not live upto the expectations, considering the staff was not friendly at all. We had booked deluxe rooms with breakfast. We had bookings for 5th june-7th june, we were given rooms that were facing some old houses/buildings. Clearly, we were not happy with the view. We asked for an upgrade, since most of the hotel rooms were empty as it was off season. The hotel staff did not even make an effort to consider our request. Also, the hotel had restriction signs all over the hotel which made us feel like if we are back in school. The good thing is that its centrally located to the malls and markets, other than that nothing too fancy.
Report this review
Sebastiaan V. Groups Belgium, June 7, 2014
Wonderfull holiday in Phuket

Swimming pools, very attentive staff, close to the action
9
Hotel is very will equiped with a nice rooftop pool and one pool at the lobby. The Hotel is located along the Rat-u-T road but is at the end of an alley which makes that you are very close to all the action (Jung Ceylon shopping mall, Soi Bangla and the beach), but you are still away from all the noise on the street. The staff is very attentive and friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel for people who are looking for a nice, comfortable hotel that offers a lot of 'bang for buck'.
Report this review
Weisheng L. Couples China, June 7, 2014
comfortable near to the beach and shops

swimming pool , location , environment
8.7
It was good however we were arranged to a room on top of the hotel that near to a water plump machine something like that , it was quite noisy somehow we were quite tired of day activities and not really matter of it . The staffs are friendly and the room is clean ,we had a good time there.
Report this review
Previous page 421 - 430 of 1779 reviews Next page
Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - ShopsAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Floor PlansAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08