arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3610 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3610 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

8.7 dean S.
Australia
July 29, 2014
great hotel
central , relaxing,comfortable
My wife and I stayed on our honeymoon here staff were very helpful ,friendly and efficient .Comfortable room and surroundings centrally located close to shopping,beach,restaurants etc .Would definitely stay again when in Phuket

6.7 Krishnan M.
Singapore
July 28, 2014
Just something little can change your opinion
Location,cleaniness and price
It was not bad but i won't say excellent due to the way the some staffs(Front desk) communicate. I think they need to be well trained about customer service. Location, was great and cleanliness was good.Had a minor glitch with the A/C but got it rectified. Value for money was ok but can skip the breakfast as it was not that good. Very simple spread and average taste. If i ever go here again, only for its location.

8 Hong L.
Malaysia
July 27, 2014
Location : it was very convenience
Location , value for stay , nice pool
It was nice stay but found that it don't provide toothbrush or slipper .

7.7 sharad M.
United States
July 27, 2014
overall satisfied
price and location
Good

7.7 Shreepal S.
India
July 25, 2014
value for money. budget hotel. near patong beach.
location . everything near by. peace in center of city. all type of food near by. night life, shopping ,tour operator. good place
It was good. We thought hotel has roof top swimming pool which shown on agoda sight, but we disappointed no roof top at hotel.

7.7 Patrick L.
Australia
July 25, 2014
Good hotel,cheap price good location to nightlife
Location,clean,staff good
Very good,cheap prices,clean rooms,not noisy and staff friendly.also is good location near jungceylon and bangla.can get bike to bangla for 40 baht.great place to stay on a budget! Would definitely stay again!

8.7 Dwayne M.
Australia
July 24, 2014
Cheap and pleasant
Location, price rooms
It was good cheap hotel, had to move rooms twice but on the second time they put us in a poolside view with balcony :) rooms were clean and nice..good size balcony for relaxing with a beer, would stay there again.. )

9 Lee S.
United States
July 23, 2014
Great
Location, Staff, Quite
Stay was great at this hotel,,,Nothing to complain about if you do your just looking for something,,,First night had an issue with my room and asked to be moved and they did the next day which I understood since I checked in late. Close to Bangla road but didn't hear it at night which was a major plus. I would stay here again...

9 lorraine V.
New Zealand
July 23, 2014
great rooms location roofop pool
as above plus great staff
kept extending our stay as we didnt want to leave, great value , perfect location. This is my fourth trip to Patong but my first to Amata however I will be back. The roof top pool is the best ever with superb views over the beach. The staff were delightful and very good humoured.Well done Amata

7.3 Tomoko T.
Japan
July 22, 2014
good location reasonable price
price, location, staff
We stayed in the old building so the room was not amazing, but with very reasonable price. good location.