or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite
Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 258
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3071 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3071)
Sort by:
Elaine S. Families with older children Australia, January 3, 2014
Awesome

Locality, Staff and clean
9.7
There was eight of us ranging from 50 to 13. Yhe staff were great and it was a safe and comfortable place to stay
Sophie B. Couples Australia, January 3, 2014
Great central location, hotel lacks extras

location, access, pool
7
the hotel was in a great location, just off the main shopping street in Patong. we hired a scooter and there was ample parking at the front of the hotel, with a security guard at the front to keep an eye on the scooters overnight. the room was very average for a 'deluxe room'. there were only two pillows provided for the very firm (read hard) bed. only one key was able to be provided which was a little annoying as when my partner and i split off to do different things during the day we had to meet back at exact times so the other could get in to the room. although not an impressive hotel, the location was so convenient. as soon as you walked out of the hotels driveway you were in the thick of the shopping/restaurants and Bangla road (with all the bars) was a 2 minute walk away. i would recommend the hotel if you want a clean room with wifi within walking distance of everything. if you wanted beach views and luxury, try another hotel.
John B. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2014
Pleasant hotel near to main attractions

Close to shopping areas, bars and beach value for money
7.7
We stay here for 5 nights and found this hotel to be quite acceptable the location is great we had a large balcony which we could sit on and have quite drink before heading out to the livelier bars along Bangla Road and the staff helpful and polite we didn't have breakfast until the last day as were being picked up early for the ferry but the breakfast was quite nice
Andrew L. Families with older children Australia, January 2, 2014
Not what we expected.

Close to shopping and restaurants
7
After booking accommodation about 9 months in advance we were disappointed that our requested connecting rooms were not available. Our children were 11 and 14 and they were located in a different building from us. The staff were not willing to accommodate us as they said the hotel was completely full but said they would move us all the following night so we were nearby. We were also travelling with another party and they were separate from us even though the booking was made all together. Eventually we were all on the same floor of the same building but first impressions were not good of the staff. Again they seemed abit jadded and were not very friendly.
Jingxian Z. Families with young children China, December 31, 2013
very good location n very friendly stuff

very good location n very friendly stuff
8.3
the hotel's location is very good, close to the shopping mall n beach. n there are a lot restaurants, tour information desks around. Very convenient. n the staffs there are all very friendly. oh~~~ i miss phuket already.~~~~
Andrew B. Solo travelers Australia, December 28, 2013
very comfortable

Big shower, great bed, clean
8.3
Salem A. Solo travelers Jordan, December 28, 2013
The hotel is close to services

Near to service , clean Hotel, security
6
The hotel is close to services and Clean Hotel and they provided good internet speed but my room have bad city view and there is Few speakers of English from the staff
Guy B. Families with older children Australia, December 28, 2013
Awfull

Nothing
2.3
The breakfast buffet is simply awfull. Inedible vomit from an untrained kitchen. Someone needs to teach them how to cook. The room was dusty and mouldy. The staff speak very limited English and are poorly trained. We had to prepay alot of money for 8 nights but had to leave early after staying just two nights for an unexpected family funeral and they wouldn't even let us move the remaining 6 nights to mid January when we plan to return to Phuket. . Then they also over charged us for an extra bed for 3 nights instead of two.
Kim K. Groups Singapore, December 28, 2013
Phuket December 2013

Friendly staff, accessible location, environment
8
My stay at Amata was good. It was a convenient location situated in the middle of Patong, and 10 minutes walk away from the Beach. The hotel staff were very nice friendly. check in was done promptly. the room was clean and the environment was pretty quiet and peaceful although it is located in the centre of patong.
Gurdev S. Solo travelers Singapore, December 26, 2013
Location not convenient

Friendly owner and quite new
6
stayed a night . Place was decent but will mainly be remembered for the decent owner who hosted us. Very quiet and low occupancy. Very hard to get anywhere without transport

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAmata Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - ShopsAmata Resort Phuket - Tour DeskAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Amata Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03