My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Standard  Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Room Amata Resort Phuket - Family Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Family Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Suite Room
Amata Resort Phuket - Restaurant Amata Resort Phuket - Internet Corner Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 213
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2411 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2411)
Sort by:
Valerie G. Solo travelers France, June 13, 2013
nice staff, value for money

roof swimming pool, friendly staff and location.
8
This was my 1st time in Phuket and I expected Patong to be awful and it was, although it is very busy at night so if you fancy getting drunk on overpriced beers with your mates, it's probably ok. So...the hotel was ok, the staff helpful, the place could do with a little renovation but I enjoyed their rooftop basic swimming pool which overlook the city. The weather was bad so I did not get to sample the entrance pool, which looked nice, and they have free internet access in the lobby, ok to downlood your holiday pics to a USB drive. Breakfast was ok but not that cheap (280 BHT buffet). Overall, no complaint but not much to shout about either, ok as a budget hotel, in a terrible area that is Patong, it's as much as you can hope for for the price.
Mohd R. Families with young children Singapore, June 13, 2013
Perferct

Centralised location, friendly staff and above all affordable
8.7
oEnjoyable - will recommend to those going to Phuket (Patong)
Mr.Chhoun S. Couples Cambodia, June 12, 2013
Good location

good staff good location big room
7.3
I love the location easy for tourist to walk to restaurant and shopping
Yulie T. Couples Indonesia, June 12, 2013
great resort & great staff

staff, surrounding, room
7.7
we love this resort. the staff is most friendly, close to the local food, beach and night life at bang la road. very recommended to stay at this place. thank you amata..
Jie S. Couples Singapore, June 12, 2013
Easy access with good service

Close to shopping area, great service by staff and wi-fi is available.
9
The buffet spread is not the same everyday. So, the variety makes it less boring. The staff were very friendly and nice. The hotel is also near to the shopping area. The only bad point is the small shower area in the room.
Nicholas C. Couples Australia, June 11, 2013
the recpeption and security staff are very rude

none, none and none
2
you get what u pay for, the staff are rude and agressive when you ask them a question about anything and the hotel had rats crawling across the diningin room flooor when we ate breakfeast and once again the staff blew it off and did nothing. do not stay here it is not worth the hassle!
Douglas C. Families with young children Malaysia, June 11, 2013
Good location

Location,
3
Bad experience in this hotel. services seem to be bit different when we first came. Light at our corridor room is not on and when ask for new towel taken them more than one hour to arrive. Location of this hotel is right middle of Patong area and one street away from beach. If you really need to stay at this hotel pls make sure your personal belonging is well kept and locked.
Gloria W. Couples Singapore, June 11, 2013
forget about getting a view

room was spacious
6.3
Dennis S. Solo travelers Philippines, June 9, 2013
Very relaxing

Affordable, clean and good location
7
Sock H. Families with young children Singapore, June 9, 2013
Enjoyable stay

Balcony with main road view, new building, large room
9
There are episodes of dirty bed with blood stains in 1/4 rooms that we booked, also a malfunction door lock which was never fixed after a few complains. Other than those unhappy episodes, all 4 rooms had city main road view and we enjoyed the size of the room. Bed is comfortable and internet is working well. Overall good experience with AMATA RESORT and will recommend to friend.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Standard  RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Suite RoomAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Internet CornerAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Amata Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01