Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3626 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3626 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Idden V.
Indonesia
July 21, 2014
easy to find, way above my expectation
good value, centraly located, nice rooms
the price is okay, and centrally located. All taxi drivers know this place from the first time I arrived in Phuket until I returned. The downside is only lots of drunk people at night make noises, because the location of this hotel is close to nightlife location (Bang La Road).

John C.
Australia
July 20, 2014
The best resort in Patong family friendly
the staff, location and service
if you have children this is the best hotel for you we went with our 5month old daughter and all the staff were so friendly, at breakfast they would play with her while me and the wife could eat.

janice H.
Australia
July 20, 2014
well located enjoyable stay
location,cleanliness,pool
It was absoluteloy fantastic. Staff do what they can to help, hotel is very clean, pool is very clean and fun to swim in. I would next time spend the extra money to get a poolview room.

robert H.
Australia
July 18, 2014
good for relax
close to the beach , nice pool frienly staff , good for holiday
Good for holiday eveything easy for shoping night life and close to the patong beach just a short walk , close to the mall also

Petr G.
New Zealand
July 17, 2014
convenient
location

Mok T.
Malaysia
July 17, 2014
Good
Relax, great environment and value for money
It is a great experience to stay at this hotel, with good environment

Brian S.
United Kingdom
July 16, 2014
Good Break from Work
The Room eventually when i got a change
I booked a deluxe which was located at the back of the hotel and the room looked tired. I had to pay for an upgrade to Superior and this was much better. The room was nice over looking the pool. Breakfast was standard buffet, internet slow at times, good location. A good budget hotel and would stay there again but must have superior room.

Leah T.
Australia
July 15, 2014
Enjoyable
location, cleaness and helpful staff
This is the second time at the Amata, although you are centrally located the rooms are relatively quite and you would not know that you could walk out the door to a busy street, full of resturants and shopping.

yung W.
Hong Kong
July 15, 2014
It is OK
price is reasonable.
The experience is OK

ERNESTO M.
Brazil
July 14, 2014
Good location and close to bar area
location, attentive staff and fast checkin /checkout
Nice location and convenient as it is 10 minutes walk to central entertainment area