arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3618 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3618 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Leah T.
Australia
July 15, 2014
Enjoyable
location, cleaness and helpful staff
This is the second time at the Amata, although you are centrally located the rooms are relatively quite and you would not know that you could walk out the door to a busy street, full of resturants and shopping.

yung W.
Hong Kong
July 15, 2014
It is OK
price is reasonable.
The experience is OK

ERNESTO M.
Brazil
July 14, 2014
Good location and close to bar area
location, attentive staff and fast checkin /checkout
Nice location and convenient as it is 10 minutes walk to central entertainment area

philip P.
Australia
July 14, 2014
Very good check in girl very uncooperative
Room size
Very good except for one girl in reception rest fantastic

bart M.
Netherlands
July 14, 2014
Nice hotel
Good location, spacious rooms and good shower
We had a nice stay at amata resort. Nice swimming pool and rooms with good airco. Hotel close to shopping mall and 5 minute walk to the beach.

Gregory S.
Australia
July 13, 2014
Good place to stay
Location,Freindly staff,Good swimming pools
It was comfortable and relaxing , the breakfast assortment was not huge but still very nice

Teri C.
Philippines
July 13, 2014
value for money, great location
nice pool view, affordable and walking distance to bangla road and jungceylon mall
Had a grerat time. we haad the connecting rooms with nice pool view. We were booked at the new building which was great. Nice interior with a window in the bathroom

Michelle A.
Australia
July 12, 2014
Recommend the omelette for breakfast, great price
Staff, pool, food
Fantastic no complaints would definitely stay again and will recommend it to my friends. Very easy no hassle close to everything

Tung T.
Vietnam
July 11, 2014
Good hotel
Good location, Quite, good facilities
It's good hotel with reasonable price. Easy to go to beach, restaurant, tourisr places, night activities. Good choice for anyone visit Phuket with low budget.

Anders K.
Sweden
July 11, 2014
Quiet hotel in the middle of Phuket
Quiet, no fuss checkin/checkout, good at facilitating trips.
My stay was quiet, even a bit lonely, in spite of the offers of companionship from quite a few females (born or otherwise). The hotel had an adequate breakfast - thin on healthy foods, but very good if you like to stock up on bacon, eggs and white bread with assorted condiments. A tip of the hat for the yoghurt, though (allowed me to put the strawberry jam to good use). The location is central - quite near both nightlife, the shopping mall and not too far from the beach. You will have to negotiate at least two roads with some traffic on, one of them being the main thoroughfare of Phuket. My tip: follow the natives (and the expats) across the road. The cost of the location is that it is certainly not nearest to the beach, nor the nightlife (possibly the nearest 'true hotel' to the mall though). The staff is friendly - but can not always help. They're genuinely trying to help, but their hands seem tied (no, 'donations' do not help, either). The room was clean enough for my tastes, but I did find quite a bit of dust when I was hunting for some papers that had fallen behind parts of the furniture. Sheraton it is not. A big plus for the helpful ladies with the trip agency, located in the hotel courtyard. Very easy to plan trips. Do note that there is a bit of mark-up on booking transportation from the hotel - if you are healthy enough, you get a bit better price at the shopping mall (more drivers equals more competition for your fare). All in all, I am quite happy with my stay. I may not return to the hotel, but that is mainly because I do not feel that Phuket itself is to my liking - not anything to do with the hotel.