Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
3504 reviews

1737 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3504)
Sort by:
Stella S. Groups Indonesia, May 1, 2014
better find other place

location
5.7
the hotel is ok if only you are getting the room in the new building. we were put in the older building (deluxe) and it was horrible (old, dusty and musky smell) since all the furniture was made from wood. fortunately, we asked to be moved to the new building of the hotel (superior, somehow superior is higher class than deluxe in this hotel) and they allowed us due to low season or just a kind gesture from them. the room in new building was clean and good. breakfast was the same for 3 days and it wasnt meet our expectation.
Report this review
Daniel B. Couples Australia, April 30, 2014
Great for the price

Location, quality of the beds, staff
9.3
Stayed here for two nights, was really good value for money and close to everything
Report this review
Jade C. Couples Australia, April 30, 2014
Good hotel in great location

Location, pool and room size
7.7
We stayed at Amata Hotel for 6 days and found the staff very helpful. It is located close to shopping, 5 mins from the beach and close to Bangla Road. Our room was clean and big, although we had a bed that was a bit hard. We spoke to the staff about this twice, but they only added a blanket to our bed which didn't help much! Other than this we had a good stay at this hotel.
Report this review
Cesar D. Couples Philippines, April 29, 2014
just fine

accessibility, near shopping centers, many spas
9.3
Just okay but the absence of elevator in our unit makes this a minus points for the hotel
Report this review
Cheng W. Couples Singapore, April 28, 2014
for economical travellers with a budget

close to beach, jungceylon mall, helpful staff
6.7
There were ants even after the room was cleaned. Fridge did not work well Walls were thin, you could hear the guests in the next room There was a central door in between your room and the neighbours' room. Does not give you a 100% sense of privacy.
Report this review
Stephanie D. Groups Australia, April 28, 2014
Quick, easy and cheap

Close to Bangala road, cheap and had a pool.
7.7
Good and comfortable :)
Report this review
Sydney W. Couples Australia, April 28, 2014
Holiday

Location, Price, facilities,
8.3
Very Pleasant. One neighbour very noisy from 4 am reported to night staff at 4.45 am problem solved never repeated. Staff had good grasp of english & very helpful & friendly.
Report this review
Radwan A. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 28, 2014
Good hotel

Location, clean room, cheap
6
great stay
Report this review
Sandra D. Solo travelers Australia, April 27, 2014
Comfortable stay

Location, Friendly Staff. Reasonable breakfast.
7.3
This hotel is in a good location. Close to everything and within walking distance to shopping and Bangla Road. Stayed with a group of friends for a golfing trip. Breakfast was suffient. The staff are friendly and security guards are especially great. Would definitely stay again if the price was right.
Report this review
Amy S. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 27, 2014
Wonderful staff, great location

staff, cleanliness, location
8.3
We had a wonderful time, even when there was a blackout the staff were very helpful and informative. I would be likely to recommend this hotel to others travelling to Phuket.
Report this review
Previous page 461 - 470 of 1737 reviews Next page
Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - ShopsAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Floor PlansAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01