or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite
Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 213
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2976 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2976)
Sort by:
Joseph N. Solo travelers Singapore, October 26, 2013
Pleasant and enjoyable stay

Good location, clean room and two large swimming pools
8.3
Great location close to food, shopping, night life and patong beach, two very nice swimming pool, clean room and value for money.
Lim C. Families with young children Singapore, October 26, 2013
First & Last

Cheerful & Friendly Bell-Boy Staffs
5.3
Not really acceptable as all my rooms was very smelly, mosquitoes flying around and most worst was that I had ask for connection rooms as I need to take care of my kids and old folks but they given us rooms which on difference level and not connected and claimed it was fully booked.
Darryl R. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 26, 2013
way better than expected

location pool starf
9.7
hasell free grait value will definetly stay there again have alredy recomended amata resort to some peaple at work who are thinking of going to phuket next year
Cherry C. Groups China, October 25, 2013
Amata Resort

Friendly and helpful bell boys; very close to Jungceylon and Bangla Road with numerous choices of restaurants, massage and shops; swimming pool not crowded all the time
7
I went with my friend in wheelchair and found the bell boys very nice, who always wanted to give a helping hand. Hotel is quite wheelchair-friendly with only three to four steps at the entrance (easy access to swimming pool and breakfast area). Though it is normal for hotels in Thailand to make good use of natural sunlight to light up their hotels, there was not much sunlight getting through this hotel so the lobby area looks dull all the time. Location very good for shopping and nightlife, decor and facilities quite old and old-fashioned, but one cannot request for more with this price.
Stephen B. Couples Australia, October 25, 2013
Enjoyed our stay.

Nice pool,great breakfast,LOCATION
9
Second time I've stayed here.Great location, friendly staff,close to everything.
John A. Couples Australia, October 24, 2013
Very good value for money

Pool, Internet, staff
8.3
It would be easy to nit pick about the Amata but I have to say that it is very good value. For the price it is as good a hotel as I have stayed in.
Michael J. Couples Sweden, October 23, 2013
Disappointing!

internet!
5
Not very good, Bed hard as a rock, shower broken, Thai food ok but the western food was horrible, and the view from the balcony not so nice! The pool was the best of this hotel and the location not very bad ether! Looks great from the outside but thats all!
Anthony D. Couples Australia, October 23, 2013
Wonderful time at this Hotel,would stay here again

Cleanliness,friendly staff,quiteness of hotel area.
9.7
Had a nice clean room with adequate facilities and a balcony.Staff were very friendly and helpful.Nice good size swimming pool.Hotel in a side street away from the noise..very peaceful.Only 300mts from beach,Jungceylon Shopping Mall and Bangla Rd nightlife,surrounded by restaurants.Overall a pleasant stay... would stay here again.
Al C. Groups Philippines, October 22, 2013
A well remembered stay at Amata Resort

First the hotel is a place where you can relax while still within the city.. Second the place is comfy and yet ar affordable price and last the staff provides clean and tourists friendly
8
Our stay at Amata Resort is a memorable one, i consider this hotel as one of the fine hotels i stayed at, the room is well cleaned , provided with all your needs and the staffs? they keep on smiling!!! The Hotel is almost at the center of all the shopping areas just walking distace to malls , the restos, night lifes or bars, spas, and so much more!! you name it the place near the hotel have it!! I will definetely reccomend this Hotel !!
Lo T. Solo travelers Singapore, October 21, 2013
enjoying and delicious seafood for meal.

cleanness big and quiet room.
7
This is a hotel which private reliable accommodation that anybody could afford.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAmata Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - ShopsAmata Resort Phuket - Tour DeskAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Amata Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08