Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3628 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3628 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Radwan A. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
Good hotel
Location, clean room, cheap
great stay
Reviewed July 07, 2014

KIM D. from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Great n enjoyable
very nice toproof swimming pool
Everything was great. We had great time swimming on the top terrace and enjoyed the city+sea view, especially sunset. One thing that is not good is the door lock to a small balcony was broken. One man came up to check it and promised to fix it the day after; but he didn't. The breakfast is good international standard. We will come back!
Reviewed July 05, 2014

Andrew L. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in January 2014
Not what we expected
Great location for shopping and restaurants
After booking accommodation about 9 months in advance we were disappointed that our requested connecting rooms were not available. Our children were 11 and 14 and they were located in a different building from us. The staff were not willing to accommodate us as they said the hotel was completely full but said they would move us all the following night so we were nearby. We were also travelling with another party and they were separate from us even though the booking was made all together. Eventually we were all on the same floor of the same building but first impressions were not good of the staff. Again they seemed abit jadded and were not very friendly.
Reviewed July 05, 2014

Andrew L. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Not what we expected.
Close to shopping and restaurants
After booking accommodation about 9 months in advance we were disappointed that our requested connecting rooms were not available. Our children were 11 and 14 and they were located in a different building from us. The staff were not willing to accommodate us as they said the hotel was completely full but said they would move us all the following night so we were nearby. We were also travelling with another party and they were separate from us even though the booking was made all together. Eventually we were all on the same floor of the same building but first impressions were not good of the staff. Again they seemed abit jadded and were not very friendly.
Reviewed July 05, 2014

Martin C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Nice clean hotel close to nightlife.
clean, close to nightlife and restaurants
Dissapointed with wi fi. Couldn't connect for long enough to complete online bookings. Staff very helpful, breakfast ok. Close to nightlife, good restaurants and shopping.
Reviewed July 05, 2014

Shirley L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
come again in future and highy recommend to friend
good qua;ity hotel, food and staff.
Good ,relax , enjoyable.
Reviewed July 04, 2014

maria R. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
half horrible, half fine
free wifi
the staffs knows "little english" as what they always say. i requested for airport transfer as we are arriving 10pm but no one was there to pick us up, the email was so clear yet nobody in the hotel gave a solution so we hired a cab instead. room wasn't cleaned everyday even if you had the makeup room sign outside the door. you call them to advise that you are checking out and no one will come to check on the room and help you on your baggages, when you go to the reception that's the time they will ask someone to check and it will take 30 mins so better checkout with time allowance if you plan to stay in this hotel.
Reviewed July 02, 2014

Erwin P. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
nice stay
comfortable, cheap and clean
so relaxing, centrally located, clean and very affordable
Reviewed July 02, 2014

Nongluck M. from Norway
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
The oldest room I ever seen. Did not believe.
Medium breakfast. Good internet and the boys taking care of luggage. Security also look good
The most discusting room I ever seen. Have thousends of nights in hotel rooms all over the world, but this was very bad. Dirty, old, may be 100 year furniture. And the 3 people making up the room, could not one word English. And they not from Thailand !!!
Reviewed July 02, 2014

WEISHENG L. from China
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
comfortable near to the beach and shops
swimming pool , location , environment
It was good however we were arranged to a room on top of the hotel that near to a water plump machine something like that , it was quite noisy somehow we were quite tired of day activities and not really matter of it . The staffs are friendly and the room is clean ,we had a good time there.
Reviewed July 01, 2014