Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3626 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3626 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Ting L. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
Awesome with nice price
Price service position
Very good hotel with amazing cheap price. Although the water of shower is cold in higher level, the water of the basin is hot and can be used. Wonderful position. If you have limited money, this must be your choice.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Alexander R. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2014
For the price it is perfect
Price, location and price
Just fine. Everything you need if you are going on vacation to be in your room. Stay home
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Krit P. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Good
location, shopping, restaurants
Good location. A bit far from the beach. Good value for money.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

kim R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in June 2014
Great staff and centrally located
Staff, location quiet room
Top hotel and will stay again.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Thanh N. from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
nice stay
central located, near beach and shopping areas
nice stay. Would come back again. Don't choose standard room otherwise you have to carry your cases by yourself upto many floors wto elevator.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

Tomas A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
Very nice stay
Good location, very comfortable, nice staff
Good central location within Patong, 15 minute walk to the beach, close to shops and restaurants and bars/nightclubs.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Pei N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Affordable stay in a good location
Friendly staff, Prompt service and great location
Pleasant stay in a very centralised location. One can just walk a short distance to the beaches or the shopping area. The staff always greet us with a smile and the service is very prompt. Room condition can be improved as I saw some dust on the floor when we entered the room.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Benjamin L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 7 nights in March 2014
Good experience. One of the best for the price.
Nice pools, good customer service, facade
Overall a very pleasant experience, concierge was friendly when we approached them when we had issues with our key card. Pools were nice, near many restaurants and shopping centre.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

PENG T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
central location
central location ,easy access to food and night life
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Con G. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 10 nights in June 2014
Great Room, Great Service, Great Location. A MUST
Great Service, Nothing was too much trouble, really friendly staff. Excellent Location, Close to everything. Big CLEAN Room, 2 Nice Pools, I would definitely stay here again. THANK YOU AMATA AAA+++
I stayed at AMATA for 10 Nights in June 2014. I really enjoyed the service, they were super quick from check in to attending to my needs. Bed was a little hard, but that was resolved within minutes. Beautiful views of the main pool, and great views of the city from the roof top Pool area. Staff were very friendly and always with a smile. I stayed in the new building, the room was spacious and very clean. House Keeping girl was efficient and really nice and polite. Great Value for money and nice buffet breakfast too. Thank you. Overall this is my 1st time in Amata but 3rd stay in Patong/Phuket and definitely not my last, I would highly recommend Amata to everyone looking at staying somewhere close to Junceylon & Bangla Rd at an affordable price. Only a 5 Minute walk, and about 10 minutes from the main beach. I LOVE YOU AMATA, I LOVE YOU PHUKET. Thank you :o)
Reviewed June 23, 2014