arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3607 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3607 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

8 Heri S.
Indonesia
June 22, 2014
great location, affordable price
location , price , good wifi
It was a good decision to stay at this hotel ,very close to bangla street and pathong beach ,, the price was affordable ,, room cleanliness is ok ,, easy chek-in and check-out ,,and wi-fi connection for internet was quite good

7.7 christina J.
United States
June 20, 2014
great deal for the price! very clean!!
found great price online cleanliness great location
Found a great deal through agoda.com... I found amata to be very clean and the location was close to all the action in town!

7.7 Neelam K.
India
June 20, 2014
Relaxing , peaceful , enjoyable family stay .
Good breakfast , neat and clean rooms , centrally located.
Our stay at Amata resort had been very memorable as it is centrally located , good breakfast , good wifi , neat clean room , walking distance to beach and shopping area .

7.3 Sandra D.
Australia
June 19, 2014
Comfortable stay
Location, Friendly Staff. Reasonable breakfast.
This hotel is in a good location. Close to everything and within walking distance to shopping and Bangla Road. Stayed with a group of friends for a golfing trip. Breakfast was suffient. The staff are friendly and security guards are especially great. Would definitely stay again if the price was right.

8 Lynette H.
South Africa
June 19, 2014
awesome
clean, friendly staff, accessible
Enjoyed our stay, will be back

9 Sebastiaan V.
Belgium
June 19, 2014
Wonderfull holiday in Phuket
Swimming pools, very attentive staff, close to the action
Hotel is very will equiped with a nice rooftop pool and one pool at the lobby. The Hotel is located along the Rat-u-T road but is at the end of an alley which makes that you are very close to all the action (Jung Ceylon shopping mall, Soi Bangla and the beach), but you are still away from all the noise on the street. The staff is very attentive and friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel for people who are looking for a nice, comfortable hotel that offers a lot of 'bang for buck'.

7.7 Richard K.
New Zealand
June 18, 2014
very good value for what we paid
friendly staff, central location, 2 pools including roof top
The only down side was that we arrived late and our room was like an oven to walk into

9 Manuel R.
Austria
June 18, 2014
Good price and location
Location, price, rooftop pool

8 SHYH H.
Malaysia
June 18, 2014
Good location with good pricing
Good location
Overall satisfactory

5 Alice L.
Hong Kong
June 18, 2014
Is not a resort is a hotel
Location is good...swimming pool nice...good air con
Not very helpful of staff...and check out time is 12 ...they will call u to check out b4 10 min to 12~even l had ask for 12.30 check out time during checkbin..They keep saying 100batt for every 1 hr for late check out... Wifi is too weak..didnt work.. Dont expect too much for hotel breakfast