or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite
Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 258
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3065 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3065)
Sort by:
Damian R. Solo travelers Australia, October 22, 2014
Amata is great

STAFF, POOLS, LOCATION
8.7
Amata now is goin to be my first choice in Phuket, as I used to stay at baan laimia for much more money,but the amata has the right mix of great staff, price, and value for money..thanks to all the staff for a great stay
Damian R. Couples Australia, October 22, 2014
Great Hotel

Staff, cleaniness, and location
10
Extremely happy with this hotel, ask to stay in the new building. Staff fantastic, very very friendly location great, quiet hotel. no renovations, very please would definitely stay again.
Damian R. Couples Australia, October 22, 2014
Value for money

Staff..pools..value for money
8.3
great time at amata
Afalinda Y. Groups Malaysia, October 21, 2014
Convenience and near to the City Centre

Convenience and near to the City Centre
7.7
Convenience and near to the City Centre
Jamie P. Groups Australia, October 21, 2014
Hotel close to the action

Location, Swimming Pools, Room Size
8.7
We booked delux rooms with Agoda, on arrival found the rooms were facing next door buildings, upgraded to the new side with pool view. Great rooms, very spacious. If booking delux room in the old section of the hotel, make sure it is pool facing or you will regret it, the rooms facing away from the pool are rubbish. Staff were very helpful on the front desk and staff in general are friendly. Would stay again and would recommend. We were in a large group, so we saw a variety of rooms.
Gian H. Solo travelers Australia, October 20, 2014
AN ABSOLUTE GEM!!

Location! Cleanliness and Staff
9.7
Well where do i start about this fantastic hotel..We`ll start with the location i reckon..5 mins walk to walking street and right on Nana rd where all the action is but no noise at all..From the moment we got here we were greeted by friendly staff who grabbed our bags straight away from the taxi.We then swiftly proceeded to the front counter and were greeted by more friendly staff oh yeah i forgot in amongst this another staff member gave us a welcome drink.I was then accompanied with a nice chap who took my bags for me up the elevator and showed me to my room. The room was decorated with a mix of Thai decor and modern facilities minus the TV which was a little old but did u come to Thailand to watch TV!!?? The hotel is not new but they have looked after it very well so still feels cosy and homely. You then have an option of a fantastic pool downstairs or building across from foyer has a rooftop pool..Everything about this hotel is nothing short of outstanding,so much so i`m still staying here as i have extended my stay another week.. Location!Staff friendliness!Price!Excellent Rooms! My favorite Hotel from now on in Phuket!
Nirmal S. Families with older children Singapore, October 17, 2014
Amata Resort Review

Bed were clean and balcony was good
6.7
Much to be improved as the staff wasn't that friendly and ya have to pay for every little thing like for an ice bucket. Even to have cheese in the omelette during breakfast had to be paid for.
Naveed M. Solo travelers India, October 17, 2014
Best city hotel to explore phuket

Location, price and the value for money
9
The hotel is located in the heart of Patong. Walking distance to the beach and the main area. The key plaza and Bangla road is few minutes walk from my the hotel. The rooms are comfortable and the staff were very helpful. Recommended for solo travellers. The breakfast was hood
Damian R. Couples Australia, October 16, 2014
VALUE HOTEL IN PATONG

Great staff, and amenities for the price
8.7
We loved our stay at amata, the staff are fantastic and very accommodating to your needs, easy place to base your stay in patong
Ernesto M. Solo travelers Brazil, October 1, 2014
good deal

price, room size and cleaness
6.7
good deal although staff service was non flexible at checkout time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAmata Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - ShopsAmata Resort Phuket - Tour DeskAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Amata Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05