arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3605 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3605 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

6.7 PLAMEN M.
Bulgaria
February 29, 2016
good location
location

8.4 ross S.
Australia
February 28, 2016
great stay
great hotel to stay in

9.6 Tony G.
Australia
February 26, 2016
Great Stay Once Again
Thank you Amata. Stayed here many times before and will continue to stay in the future. Can't fault it. Staff as usual excellent, location and rooms for the price. Wasn't there for the wifi but at times lacks speed and connectivity if there's a weak point of the Amata. For me, that's not a be deal at all, but I can see how it can affect others.

6.8 michael B.
Australia
February 25, 2016
Nice Place
I was happy to stay at this resort. handy location , reasonably quiet, great breakfast , good landscaping. generally a good place to stay. I will say though it would be greatly appreciated if staff had a smile everyday. i found the staff although i rated as satisfactory to be some what unhappy and way to direct with doing the business. in other words a pleasant smile and good attitute would make the stay a greater one. the fact that there were no smiles for us whilst doing payments or any other dealings with administration i found made my stay there a little unhappy. i like to wake up with a smile and keep smiling. and on occasion this was not the case. staff should wear attire with slogans that read the following " if you see some body not smiling give them a big smile" Thanks for reading. Michael

8.8 Nicholas S.
United Kingdom
February 23, 2016
Wonderful family room
Had a great stay in Amata's sweet suite room with the family. All we needed plus more - great location, very clean, spacious, a/c was very functional, comfortable beds, kitchenette fridge and seperate bar fridge, 2 tv's, very large balcony, and last but not least very friendly staff and a fantastic selection for breakfast. Pool was almost 50/50 kids/standard but that was fine for us as we had 2 young kids.

7.2 Yousif M.
Bahrain
February 20, 2016
ok
the not clean the room faster

8.4 Kate T.
Australia
February 18, 2016
Good location
We had 10 nights at Amata & enjoyed it very much. The breakfast options suited our family as did the room set up. The kids really enjoyed the pool. The staff were sometimes a little slow at the pool bar but that's not a deal breaker for us. We are dinner at the hotel a couple of nights and the food was lovely. We would stay here again.

7.6 ASHLEY A.
Malaysia
February 10, 2016
Hotel Comprise with everything
First of all the hotel is at a great location whereby you can find lots of local delicacies, Jungceylon mall and other shops within the walking vicinity. The Patong beach is just 10 minutes walk away from the hotel. The hotel is very clean, pool is huge. To go around town you can hire bike for rental only for 300 bath. The hotel do provide parking lots for the bikes as well. The staff are friendly but they are unable to communicate well. The best part of the hotel is if you arrive earlier than checking time or leaving later than the check out time they do provide luggage room to keep your luggage safely while you can go around. The hotel is great value for money. If I would ever go again to Patong Amata would be my choice.

4.7 NOREHAN A.
Malaysia
February 09, 2016
Not good as advertise
just location
staff not friendly, swimming pool small not like what their publish, it is quite far to Patong Beach.

8 Thomas N.
Sweden
February 08, 2016
Good location, guest friendly
Stayed five night and then another night nights at this quite large hotel. Location is good, not to close to Bangla Road but just five minutes walk to all the action. Hotel is guest friendly (just book room for two and you can bring a new guest each night). Great breakfast buffe but crowded and full. Pool area isnt worth much,,,,maybe 20 sun chairs in toal and there's shadow most pf the day, Head for the beach! A/C in room really great. Stafff very friendly and knew me by name after two days. Free towels to bring to beach (and pool), as many as you want. Transfer back to airport 700 baht, less than the opposite way (but then I of course tipped staff with 500 extra (who took me to airport).