Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 3592 reviews

1788 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3592)
Sort by:
Murray R. Solo travelers Australia, February 5, 2016
Nice older hotel in heart of Patong

location, room clean, good staff
8.3
Older hotel but good clean rooms, upgraded on arrival a bonus. Staff attentive, proactive, seem well trained, polite. Nice pool area, breakfast buffet style with good array of food. Good location, few minutes walk to nightlife, shopping, but far enough away for quiet night sleep. Reasonable value for money and will stay here again for sure.
Shuhada R. Couples Malaysia, February 3, 2016
Value for money

Friendly staff, decent breakfast spread , good location
8.7
Stuart M. Couples Australia, February 2, 2016
Close to the Action

Pools, Breakfast, Nightlife
9
I have stayed here in the past and found the staff friendly and accommodating especially the concierge staff. Its a close walk to Bangla Road, Jungceylon Shopping centre and a myriad of restaurants. If you want to be amongst the action this is the place to stay. Everything is within a short walking distance
Jay K. Families with young children Singapore, February 1, 2016
Just a normal resort nothing much. Better stay in
4.7
Do not expect much from this. I did not get even toothbrush in the wash room when I booked it was deluxe room but when I was inside it was feeling me like ordinary room. Did not even had proper pillow. It was giving me feeling of a lodge. Common staff was had to understand English (basic English), however it was near to reach of everything like 7-11 shops restaurants, Bangla Road etc. The breakfast was OK, not much options but it was just enough Internet was good, no complain for this.
Mat I. Families with young children Malaysia, January 27, 2016
Best hotel in patong

Location, Price, Rooms
10
Family room ysng terbaik
Katarina G. Groups Croatia, January 25, 2016
Good location,amazing breakfast

Breakfast,location,staff
8
Thomas N. Solo travelers Sweden, January 19, 2016
Good location, guest friendly
5.7
Stayed five night and then another night nights at this quite large hotel. Location is good, not to close to Bangla Road but just five minutes walk to all the action. Hotel is guest friendly (just book room for two and you can bring a new guest each night). Great breakfast buffe but crowded and full. Pool area isnt worth much,,,,maybe 20 sun chairs in toal and there's shadow most pf the day, Head for the beach! A/C in room really great. Stafff very friendly and knew me by name after two days. Free towels to bring to beach (and pool), as many as you want. Transfer back to airport 700 baht, less than the opposite way (but then I of course tipped staff with 500 extra (who took me to airport).
Matthew O. Groups United Kingdom, January 10, 2016
Decent

Location, room, pool
8.3
Very good, nice hotel great location just down the road from all the madness of tThe Bangla road but far enough to get some peace.
Ryszard S. Couples Australia, January 8, 2016
3
2
we are booking Amata Resort 6 months before 25 december and we coming in Christmas day evening, and sam pople say , not have room for as, maeby we mast going tu different hotel .
Nicolas P. Couples Lebanon, January 7, 2016
Would stay again!

Location, pool and staff attitude
6.7
Was good.
Previous page 41 - 50 of 1788 reviews Next page
Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Floor PlansAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - FacilitiesAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - FacilitiesAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - Surroundings


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02