or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Standard  Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Room Amata Resort Phuket - Family Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Family Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Suite Room
Amata Resort Phuket - Restaurant Amata Resort Phuket - Internet Corner Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 213
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2712 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2712)
Sort by:
Bruce W. Families with older children Australia, June 20, 2014
The staff made the stay very pleasant

location, breakfast and staff attitude
7.3
The stay was great. The hotel is in the heart of the Patong Shopping area. We didn't get any street noise. the only down side was that the beds were very hard and uncomfortable. Apart from that a great place to stay
Con G. Solo travelers Australia, June 20, 2014
Great Room, Great Service, Great Location. A MUST

Great Service, Nothing was too much trouble, really friendly staff. Excellent Location, Close to everything. Big CLEAN Room, 2 Nice Pools, I would definitely stay here again. THANK YOU AMATA AAA+++
8.7
I stayed at AMATA for 10 Nights in June 2014. I really enjoyed the service, they were super quick from check in to attending to my needs. Bed was a little hard, but that was resolved within minutes. Beautiful views of the main pool, and great views of the city from the roof top Pool area. Staff were very friendly and always with a smile. I stayed in the new building, the room was spacious and very clean. House Keeping girl was efficient and really nice and polite. Great Value for money and nice buffet breakfast too. Thank you. Overall this is my 1st time in Amata but 3rd stay in Patong/Phuket and definitely not my last, I would highly recommend Amata to everyone looking at staying somewhere close to Junceylon & Bangla Rd at an affordable price. Only a 5 Minute walk, and about 10 minutes from the main beach. I LOVE YOU AMATA, I LOVE YOU PHUKET. Thank you :o)
Christina J. Groups United States of America, June 19, 2014
great deal for the price! very clean!!

found great price online cleanliness great location
7.7
Found a great deal through agoda.com... I found amata to be very clean and the location was close to all the action in town!
Manuel R. Couples Austria, June 17, 2014
Good price and location

Location, price, rooftop pool
9
Richard K. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 17, 2014
very good value for what we paid

friendly staff, central location, 2 pools including roof top
7.7
The only down side was that we arrived late and our room was like an oven to walk into
Shyh H. Groups Malaysia, June 16, 2014
Good location with good pricing

Good location
8
Overall satisfactory
Richard M. Groups Australia, June 15, 2014
Fantastic

Location.
7.7
I will stay there again. The location was spot on for where we wanted to be. Walked everywhere.
Muhammad H. Groups Malaysia, June 13, 2014
It was pleasant n great!

The rooftop pool is cool! You can see d beach n most parts of patong beach. English. Plus, the hotel is just walking distance from Patong's famous landmarks such as Jungceylon Mall, Banzaan Market.
7
The staffs are friendly especially the bell boys and those in the reception though some of the housekeepers have problems in speaking English. The internet connection is superb and I have no problem skyping with my family back in my hometown. The hotel (new building) is clean and tidy and Im not sure about the old building. No hanky panky goin around as most of the guests staying there are families. Loving my balcony which is opposite to the pool and having breakfast on the balcony with the pool view is just relaxing. Wish to have prolonged my stay in Phuket and will definitely stay in the hotel again.
Ronny L. Solo travelers United States of America, June 13, 2014
This was a decent hotel it's value oriented.

Location. Good value for the money.
8
So so, might stay again. The upstairs pools needs decorated and cleaned and staff serving drinks. Friendly greeting. Thumbs up to the door guys out front!
Harvinder S. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 13, 2014
Very pleasant

-Room
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Standard  RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Suite RoomAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Internet CornerAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Amata Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C04