arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3620 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3620 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

graham D.
Australia
May 25, 2014
quiet and relaxing
quiet,pool ,close to everything
Room was excellent and amenities good.Staff helpful .Perhaps an English speaking manager/customer officer would help with more efficient service.

Ram T.
Malaysia
May 24, 2014
Nice location, worthy hotel room for the paid $
Location, speed, affordable
Overall stay was fine, a quick visit before return flight.

Adam B.
Australia
May 23, 2014
Very worn out!!! Always a party around Phuket!!!
Staff Location Room cleanliness
Great place to stay and would surely recommend. Only down falls were showing signs of age and no consideration to construction work in building next door ( 8am,6pm every day very noisy!!!)

Jim C.
Australia
May 22, 2014
standard hotel for a low price
location, staff, pool
Started in the basic room but upgraded, it was a average hotel for a cheap price. Staff always helpful, room cleaned daily, it is close to most things

Melissa L.
Malaysia
May 22, 2014
Affordable and centrally located
Cheap, Good Location, Quiet
I stayed in this hotel for 4 Nights with a friend. We got a room in the older building and it smells... well, old. Room was clean, big enough for 2 person, good hairdryer, ample of space in the wardrobe to hang your clothes, balcony is quite big to chill (only if you have good view, we had ours facing buildings...). Really good location - 5 mins walk to Jungceylon and Bangla Road. Also close to all the good massage place. Breakfast was just okay - bacon, eggs, noodle/rice, cereal and fruits. Tips: Ask for new building facing the pool and at higher floor.

John C.
Australia
May 22, 2014
All staff were so helpful and happy child friendly
The staff swimming pool and service
Awesome will only stay here while in patong love it

Sarah B.
United States
May 21, 2014
run!!
location, location, location
we booked a room with pool view and breakfast for 5 nights. we checked in wednesday afternoon and checked out the following day thursday morning. the room is dark, smelly and bathroom-dirty. the room smelled like mold and bathroom smelled like mold--like a public facility. you get what you pay for, but we couldn't stay another night. we tried to just hang in there since there is no refund for the room and nights we booked, but just couldn't. the tipping point was seeing the roof top pool and finding that it was surrounded by algae or some sort of greenish stuff. granted the pool itself is clean, but the parameter of the pool. then the following morning during breakfast, one of the employees was standing around literally picking his nose infront of the food station! it just really turned us off that one employee is picking his nose and another standing around eating. at that point, they could keep my money, i just wanted out. we didn't even want another room since the place was just grimy. i don't mind low budget hotels as long as it is sanitary, and this place sure is not. so we found a cleaner hotel and booked that for the rest of our stay.

jerome J.
Belgium
May 20, 2014
great staff and good location
location, pool, staff
quick cki only 7 min walk from the famous Bangla road Nice pool Second pool not good Nice staff

Grant D.
Australia
May 20, 2014
sensational. brilliant
location comfort and friendly
Magnificent. We had the best time. Food courtesy sun drinks service was all ways first class

Vy T.
Vietnam
May 19, 2014
Will back Amata resort
near beach, centred of city, friendly staff