Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3628 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

LEONILO B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
nice place to stay. accessible,recommend to friend
clean room, near to beach and shopping mall, friendly staff
Wonderful
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Andrew C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
great price great location , no view and old tv's
The price was unbelievable The location is great central to shopping and food and walkable distance to bangla and the beach. The lifts are super quick, they have two lifts side by side
Clean , value for money , great location , the down fall I would say would be the tv in the rooms was old style and the view was looking into nothing. But I didn't stay there for the tv or the view so it was acceptable for me. One thing I didn't like was to have a shower you have to stand in the bath tub. When you have had a bit to drink It can be dangerous.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

ross S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 14 nights in April 2014
safe,good sevice
pools room staff
great hotel with good staff and local would stay again
Reviewed May 17, 2014

MANEERAT S. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
A few minutes to the beach.
Good location, good price, close to walking street and nightlife.
we only stayed for 2 nights but we had a good time.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

LEE K. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Just 10mins walk to Jungceylon and beach
Room is big ,clean and quiet
Room was big with balcony. Boring breakfast. 10mins walk to Jungceylon Shopping Center and Patong Beach.Staff were helpful but shy.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

johannes W. from Belgium
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in May 2014
Every night was a good night's sleep is very impor
Location friendly staff and good rooms
Verry good,staff was nice and helpful rooms are good,so i had a verry good stay there
Reviewed May 15, 2014

stella B. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
better find other place
location
the hotel is ok if only you are getting the room in the new building. we were put in the older building (deluxe) and it was horrible (old, dusty and musky smell) since all the furniture was made from wood. fortunately, we asked to be moved to the new building of the hotel (superior, somehow superior is higher class than deluxe in this hotel) and they allowed us due to low season or just a kind gesture from them. the room in new building was clean and good. breakfast was the same for 3 days and it wasnt meet our expectation.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Zhao Z. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Decent budget hotel, not fantastic
Price, quiet despite location, convenience
I had the deluxe room on the 3rd floor of what seemed to be the old wing (same building as the main reception) and can say the room was quiet disappointing. I would be very annoyed if I paid the non discount price. Because there's no screen door on the balcony I ended up with quite a few mosquito bites. On the upside, the rooftop pool is very quiet and the chairs were perfect for sunbaking in the afternoon. There's also a place nearby for 200 baht foot massages. Overall disappointing after arriving from Bangkok hotels, but very reasonably priced with the discounts.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Zoei N. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 11 nights in April 2014
Nice hotel that is central to Patong shopping and
Neat, Location, Value
They need to improve their Wifi. You could not get any around the pool
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Anders P. from Sweden
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Short but a good stay...
Near nightlife, near shopping, swimmingpools
The stay at Amata Resort was good. The hotel has two pool areas, one on the ground floor and the other on the roof of one of the buildings. The room had everything that a room in this price range should have. Within walking distance you will find a shopping center and Bangla road which is known as a party street.
Reviewed May 12, 2014