Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 3592 reviews

1788 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3592)
Sort by:
Seyed A. Couples United Arab Emirates, March 22, 2014
value for money, good pool

location, pool
8.3
value for money hotel good pool one between blocks and other on the roof, our room was delux in old block room is old and traditional but good size, the main issue was because of under construction building near the amata you had noise and sound of building , so its not quite now
Report this review
Charlene S. Couples United Kingdom, March 22, 2014
Good Value, Friendly And Pleasant Stay

Great Staff, Spacious Room and Fab Showers!
8.3
I'm not usually one to worry about leaving reviews but after the range of reviews left before I felt I should give an honest review! We were a little worried when first reading the reviews as there were a lot of negative comments so started off and just booked our first night here and continued to stay for a week as as were so delighted by just about everything! Every single member of staff was friendly and helpful, the cleaners came in daily and changed the bedding every couple of days, perhaps it wasn't spotlessly clean to what my standards are, but you're only sleeping there! The rooms could perhaps do with a freshen up in areas as some of the walls are a little tired and the breakfast as it was included I wasn't expecting much but there was a range of hot items, cereals, fresh eggs or omelettes, yoghurt, fruit and even traditional Thai items! The hotel for the money and comparing it to the other hotels around I thought was absolutely fantastically located and just about far enough away from the noise and nightlife to get a good nights sleep! You had the shopping centre and Bangla Road on your doorstep, where its all happening and at the end of Bangla Road is the beach, just a pleasant short walk away. Would I recommend this or stay here again, definitely !
Report this review
Awadh T. Couples India, March 22, 2014
Amta review

Location, room, and place
8.7
It was a pleasent stay.
Report this review
Hans K. Couples United States of America, March 21, 2014
Beach vacation

Location
7.3
stayed for 3 nights.the rooms are large and very clean. Great location. 10 minute walk to the beach. Many restaurants around the hotel. Good shopping within walking distance. Patong nightlife within a few walking minutes.
Report this review
Kim A. Solo travelers Denmark, March 20, 2014
Central location

Central location ,hot water,
5.3
Old hotel, not much to talk about, i think it was to expensive considering the low quality
Report this review
Lee W. Couples Hong Kong, March 16, 2014
Resonable price & great for location

Good location, value for money
7.3
The hotel is a bit dark for the lighting, but overall was good with such cheap price. Highly recommend if you just want to have place for sleep! Aircon is great too!
Report this review
Sandra E. Couples United States of America, March 15, 2014
Great Hotel at a good value

Location, Price & Cleanliness
9.7
Staff were very friendly. Rooms were big & very clean. Great Location for shopping, nightlife & a block away from the beach.
Report this review
Yogeshwar K. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 14, 2014
The stay in the hotel was very comfortable.

Free Wi-Fi internet, Efficient House-keeping and good location.
9.3
In a nutshell, the stay in Amata Resort was very comfortable. However, the security staff working late in the night need to be trained; they were rather rude to the lady guest who accompanied me to the hotel. In a way, I felt it was insulting to me.
Report this review
Matt M. Solo travelers Australia, March 13, 2014
Room to improve

cost, pool, view from roof
4.7
I was originally put in a room on the 2nd floor however there were issues with the power in the room and eventually I was relocated to the 4th floor. rooms at the front are noisy however good quality curtains blocks the light, the walls could use a cleaning and the furniture is dated and not overly well maintained. the hotel turns most of the lights off in the hallway leaving it quite dark as there are only 2 windows along the long corridor and the light outside my room didnt work at night leaving it quite dark. the pools are quite nice although the one you see advertised does get shaded over quite a lot (ideal for kids) the one on the roof is better suited to adults.
Report this review
Cinda R. Couples United States of America, March 13, 2014
Good Value for the Money

Friendly and helpful staff, pool
8
The Amata was okay. Our room opened up on to the pool which may be desirable for some people but we would like to leave our blinds open to have natural light and that was not possible because of the location.
Report this review
Previous page 561 - 570 of 1788 reviews Next page
Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Floor PlansAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - FacilitiesAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - FacilitiesAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - Surroundings


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04