or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite
Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 213
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2805 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2805)
Sort by:
Eun D. Solo travelers South Korea, July 4, 2013
Loved it

Location, Staff, Cleaness
9.3
Rebecca C. Solo travelers Australia, July 3, 2013
Average

pool, reception area, nice bathrooms
4.3
I booked the standard room and upon seeing the room i was disappointed. Bedside lamp could not plug into anywhere, there was a serious lack of power points and the "balcony" was just a sliding door that opened onto a railing with a disgusting view. I went to front desk and asked to upgrade to the deluxe. the price difference on agoda was only $2 and i was kicking myself for not doing it because they quoted me a price of $30. Told them that my lamp could not work cause there was no powerpoints, that my corridor had trash strewn throughout it and the balcony was misleading, the man clearly did not understand and said he would send someone to fix lamp. I was so angry and the staff did nothing to help. Ended up moving to hotel closer to the beach, same price and a million times better. If you do stay here, pay the extra and go Deluxe!
Kei Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 3, 2013
Great place, friendly staff, convenient place

Rooftop Swimming pools, friendly staff, nearby famous attractions
8.3
Great, convenient stay when u can shop till u dropped here.. nearby patong beach, bangla road where bars n pubs really happening at night.You can rent a motorbike put it at the hotel n safe guard by the staff here. Friendly staff, attentive and helpful.
Ka H. Couples Australia, July 3, 2013
Big room and good area for the price you pay

Centralise, Clean, Big Room
7.3
We glab that we chose this hotel. It is very easy to go around and close to shopping centre. it isn't noisy at night.
Mancharanjit S. Couples Malaysia, July 3, 2013
LOVELY STAY & ENJOYED SHOPPING & GOOD LOCATION

FANTASTIC ROOMS, GREAT LOCATION, MARVELLOUS FOOD
9
ON THE DAY WE ARRIVED, WE JUST HAVE TO WAIT MERELY 15MINS TO CHECKED IN, THAT IS A GOOD SERVICE ISN'T IT. WE WERE GUIDED TO THE HOTEL LOBBY WITH A FRUIT COCKTAIL AND A REFRESHING COLD TOWEL WITH HIGH SPEED INTERNET PASSCODE. THEN MY NAME WAS CALLED FOR CHECK IN. UPON CONFRONTING THE HOTEL RECEPTION, THE PERSONNEL SMILED AND SAID, "SIR, YOU HAVE BOOKED A DELUXE POOL VIEW ROOM, UNFORTUNATELY, THE ROOM IS NOT AVAILABLE. BUT HERE COME THE GOOD NEWS, WE HAVE UPGRADED YOUR ROOM TO OUR GRAND DELUXE HONEYMOON SUITE, RIGHT ON THE TOPPEST FLOOR OF THIS AMATA RESORT"..THAT WAS AWESOME..WITH A SMILE THEN I INFORMED MY WIFE, A BIG SMILE ON HER FACE AS WELL..HEHEHE..THE HOTEL PERSONNEL THEN GUIDED US TO OUR SUITE, JUST A STEP INTO THE ROOM, OH MY WORDS, I WAS SPEECHLESS..GREAT ROOM, WITH SUPERB VIEW OF THE SEA, MOUNTAINS, POOL VIEW, AND THE BUSIEST VIEW WHICH IS THE BANGLA ROAD. EVERYTHING THAT WE NEED AS A TRAVELLER WAS AVAILABLE IN OUR ROOM. WE WERE THERE FOR 1 WEEK, AND MARK MY WORD, WE DID NOT SPENT A SINGLE PENNY ON THE "TUK-TUK"(MINI TAXI) IN PATONG. WE WALKED EVERYWHERE AS IT IS JUST WALKING DISTANCE TO ALL THE PLACES SUCH AS SHOPPING, MASSAGES, RESTAURANTS, NIGHTLIFE. WE WILL DEFINITELY COMEBACK TO THIS HOTEL..
Wong O. Groups Malaysia, July 3, 2013
Simple and nice with friendly staff.

1. City hotel nearby shopping and entertainment area. 2. Reasonable price. 3. Nearby the beach.
6.7
1. Comfort. 2. Happy attended by friendly and attentive staff. 3. Good security.
Swee P. Couples Malaysia, July 2, 2013
Excellence five nights of stay in Patong

very close to all nightlife, clean and comfortable room, easy access
8.3
I love the stay in Amata and will definite stay in the hotel if I am to travel to Patong again. Value for money
Brian K. Families with young children Malaysia, July 1, 2013
great place

location, food, shopping
9
Zailina Z. Groups Singapore, July 1, 2013
Comfortable & fun

Location, value for money, comfortable
8.3
Anthony W. Couples New Zealand, July 1, 2013
Centrally Located and Great Value

Located close to all the action yet still quiet for sleeping, walk to the beach, good buffet breakfast
9
Pleasently suprised by the quality of the resort, and the location, for the very reasonable price. We paid an extra 300bht per night to upgrade the room to "superior pool view" and had a nice view of the pool from our balcony, other rooms have a view of the side of the building next door. We also paid 200bht per night to include breakfast for two, the good buffet was great value. Easy walking distance to Bangla road, and to the beach, but no problems with noise. Would recommend to all.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAmata Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - ShopsAmata Resort Phuket - Tour DeskAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Amata Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02