or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite
Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 258
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
3071 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3071)
Sort by:
Sven G. Couples Belgium, September 4, 2013
Nice stay in Phuket

Nice and clean rooms, friendly staff that speaks decent English and centrally located
7.7
We had a pleasant stay at this hotel. A little problem though with our first room: according to the hotel's website, it should be a room with pool view and 36 sq. meters. We had a rather ugly view on some city buildings and the room was only about 26 sq. meters. When I went to the reception, they first claimed that they made a distinction between "deluxe with pool view" and "deluxe with city view", and that it was a mistake from Agoda. On their hotel site however, there was no mention about this, which I told them. They checked the information, and then decided to give us an "upgrade" to the "pool view" room (wich was still smaller then 36 sq. meter i.m.o.), which was much better. Other than that, we experienced no problems: clean room, friendly staff, speaking decent English.
Mohammad A. Groups Kuwait, September 3, 2013
wonderful

balcony- bed- near everything and quiet
8.7
it was a great experience i loved it and i will do it again
Magdalene T. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2013
Good location and nice hotel

Comfy bed and toilet and nearby to shopping, food and nightlife area
8
We had one night there... The room is comfy and the toilet is big and with bath tub too.... It is very near to joceylon shopping mall and there are many shops and stalls that sell many things such as souvenirs... There are lots of seafood restaurant around and it is quite near to bangla road for nightlife, it is quite happening where you can have great time listening to the band at red hot club if you want to listen to some great music and had some drinks.
Hatem A. Solo travelers Oman, September 2, 2013
it is nice

swimming pool,large room and clean
8.3
it was wonderful staying and i like the hotel and its location
Clarisse E. Couples Philippines, September 1, 2013
Good location and very friendly staff

Breakfast includes unlimited bacon, the staff was very accommodating and helpful, and hotel is located very near to Bangla road and Patong beach.
9.7
We love how the hotel is very near to Bangla road. When you go out of the hotel, you'll find everything that you need including tours, restaurants, etc. The staff was very helpful. We arrived early and our room wasn't ready yet, so they offered to store our baggage first so that we can go out and explore Bangla road.
Phattharanicha K. Couples Thailand, August 29, 2013
Very good internet wifi but the rather old

wifi, staff friendly, near by shopping center
7.3
not too bad if looking for the hotel not far from the beach and not far from the center , very strong for internet wifi, staff friendly but the room in the website look nice more than the real one.
Alwalid A. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, August 25, 2013
Great

Friendly Staff, Great Location, nice kids swimming pool
6.3
Terence K. Groups Singapore, August 25, 2013
Not too bad

Friendly Staff, Good Location, Large Room
6.3
My stay at Amata Resort is not too bad, considering that I got a good deal from Agoda.
Ross B. Solo travelers Australia, August 24, 2013
Very nice Hotel, terrific value for money

Location, staff & quietness
9.3
Nothing negative I can honestly say. Whether you are a solo traveller, a couple or a family you are well catered for.
Samantha Y. Couples Singapore, August 23, 2013
Good and affordable getaway

Affordable, worth the money, convenient location, centre of patong, friendly and helpful staff
8.3
Overall pleasant experience but could be better if the room was facing a better view.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAmata Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - ShopsAmata Resort Phuket - Tour DeskAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Amata Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B04