Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
3504 reviews

1737 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3504)
Sort by:
Teh Y. Families with older children Malaysia, February 5, 2014
Nice place

Good Location, Near to Shopping Mall and Nearby lot restaurant
7.3
The location of the hotel is good, nearby got shopping mall. Ease access to night life, beach and restaurant.
Report this review
Shin Y. Couples Malaysia, February 5, 2014
good location

good location
5.3
large room but not very clean, old design, poor sound proof
Report this review
Courtney C. Groups Australia, January 28, 2014
Short but nice, the room was clean.

Location, Cleanliness, Nice Rooms.
7
Report this review
Shanshan J. Families with older children China, January 27, 2014
Relaxed and fun

Swimming pool, nice staff, clean room
6.7
Arrive in the midnight, and have a clean room on the 1st floor. Stay for 2 nights. Wonderful swimming pool, can access easily if live in the pool view room on the 1st floor.
Report this review
Glen C. Couples New Zealand, January 27, 2014
Pretty good

Location, clean, comfortable bed
7.3
Good location, comfy. Slow check in/check out. Good overall
Report this review
Nicholas H. Solo travelers Australia, January 24, 2014
enjoyable stay

pool, location, bed
8
ive stayed here before and will stay again. just try to get a room in the main building
Report this review
James M. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 24, 2014
Value for money with good location

Centralized Location, close to beach, easy access to shopping
6.7
Report this review
Kerry T. Families with older children Australia, January 22, 2014
affordable

location pools clean
7.3
We had 2 rooms 1st one had a balcony that was only 2 metres from the building next door no privacy. 2nd room was much better. both rooms had an electric jug but no cups for tea making.
Report this review
Denny B. Families with older children New Zealand, January 21, 2014
Hotel close to action

Close to the shopping, friendly staff, close to the beach and transport
7.7
We enjoyed our stay at the Amata resort. The rooms were clean and well looked after, the hotel was a hop skip and jump to the shopping on the main road, and it was an easy walk to the beach and the action on Bangalore road! The staff we found really friendly and helpful and they knew of places we could go to get cheap trips, adventures etc. The staff were most helpful and friendly. We even broke a key to our door and staff were there as quickly as possible to fix the problem. Wireless internet could be jazzed up a bit but we worked around this. I guess the only thing we struggled to come to terms with were the Russian visitors who were generally quite rude to staff and others around them. One Russian abused the cook for not flipping his eggs after exactly 1 minute and I offered to have them instead! This I dare say is typical because we experienced this all around Asia.
Report this review
Marcus W. Solo travelers United States of America, January 20, 2014
Great for nightlife!

location, room size, view
9
This hotel is great for nightlife. The staff were friendly and fun. I was greeted with a welcome drink and given excellent service.
Report this review
Previous page 581 - 590 of 1737 reviews Next page
Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - ShopsAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Floor PlansAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02