or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Standard  Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Room Amata Resort Phuket - Family Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Family Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Suite Room
Amata Resort Phuket - Restaurant Amata Resort Phuket - Internet Corner Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 213
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2419 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2419)
Sort by:
Liniyanti D. Families with older children Indonesia, March 2, 2014
need to fix the bathroom door,internet slow

very good, very close to shopping area, well known among the driver
8.3
We really enjoy the trip and satisfied with service.
Sulastri M. Solo travelers Singapore, March 2, 2014
Everything was in order and staffs were friendly.

Location, price, internet.
8.3
Upon check in, passports were collected and we were registered immediately. Payment has been made so we need not queue, a few minutes later we were brought up to the room. Without even going to the counter. Express check in. Very good as we were very tired from the morning flight. Room is ready as I have requested and good thing, probably room is available so we are given the room even before check in time. Stay was good. The safe was locked when we check in but we could not be bothered to get it fix. So we stored our items in our luggage and lock it. Internet was good, free. Stable. Room amenities can be improve. Such as there is no iron, upon request, we were told to send it for laundry service. No toothpaste and comb. Staffs are friendly and helpful. When we asked for transfer to airport, it was arranged immediately with smile. Also, we changed last minute, no hassle. It was changed too. Staffs initiative to change our wake up call when we delayed our pick up has to complimented. Bellman are always smiling and asking how our day was. Which was good, ready smile on all their faces. Just like how I thought all Thais are. :)
Muhammad K. Couples Malaysia, February 28, 2014
nice hotel with good view.near to mall

reasonable price,comfortable and friendly
6
stay for 3 days 2 night,located near to bangla road and jungceylon mall.easily accesible to beach.otherwise hotel is good with reasonable price.will spend to stay here again soon
Myo M. Couples Myanmar, February 27, 2014
Service bad

Nothing . But disappointed..
2.7
Staffs are bad .. Especially Receptionist .. When Call for blackout a few time all respond rudely.. Also when lift break down , same .. A lot of mosquito and ants ... All things in room are very old .. Some light spoil ... Wifi cannot connect ..
Derek R. Couples Australia, February 27, 2014
Good value for money.

Location, price, cleanliness.
8
Great location, friendly helpful staff, clean rooms. Would stay again.
Lauren S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 26, 2014
Very disappointing experience

Location, Buffet breakfast, location
4.7
Overall, I was very disappointed with this hotel and how they handled a discrepancy. I booked a room online in error for March 22-24. I arrived at the hotel that same day, and after searching for my reservation, the staff realized I booked the room for the wrong month. We had flown in from the states to Bangkok earlier the day before, and spent the whole day before sightseeing on Bangkok, so I apologized and explained I made the original booking obviously in error. They booked me in an express room that night, even though I booked a room in the standard room, as that was all they had available. The express room was pretty dismal. No elevator, so had to carry luggage up 4 flights of stairs. Room itself reeked of mold and had no warm water. Just felt dirty. Long story short, went to talk to someone the next day and basically got told "too bad, so sorry, no refund." Now, I realize the reservation I booked online through a different online site was nonrefundable; however, I explained I obviously booked it in error, as I showed up to the hotel and still rebooked a new room. However, management would not budge even a little. Sad that they were unwillingly to right a wrong over $100 American dollars. Based on this experience, I will not stay at this hotel again or recommend it to others. Aside from this issue, I will say the hotel was very centrally located in Phuket and close to Patong beach, which was nice. The pool seemed nice, although we did not use it during our stay. However, the pros could not outweigh the cons, including the rooms and service.
Jeffry A. Families with older children Indonesia, February 26, 2014
nice hotel

location, staff, comfort
8.7
We booked standard room, but they upgrade our room to deluxe room, so we are very luvky, nice hotel Good sleep, comfort room
Dean R. Couples Australia, February 25, 2014
great location great room

location quiet good clean room
9.7
no complaints here excellent location quiet room considering how close your are to everything and good size very clean room and bathroom
Franz O. Couples Canada, February 25, 2014
Clean, good value

Clean, modern, close to beach and restaurants
7.7
The hotel is on a busy Main Street but a bit back and thus fairly quiet. Good free wifi, clean room, helpful staff. There are lots of restaurants nearby, of different cuisines. It takes 10 min to walk to patong beach, super crowded beach. 5 min to bangla street, the Walking Street for bars and ladyboy shows.
Che A. Couples Malaysia, February 24, 2014
Best value for money in the heart of Patong Beach

Near to shopping areas, restaurants and beach
8
The hotel is clean and spacious for the money spent. Very friendly staffs. Splendid

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Standard  RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Suite RoomAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Internet CornerAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Amata Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A06