Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 3573 reviews

1780 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3573)
Sort by:
Derek H. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 30, 2015
a bunk and a bath

location, price, clean
5
i was disappointed in the bathrooms which kept on flooding with every shower. rooms are basic but clean. Solid 3 star hotel but the showers are dangerous and inconvenient.
Report this review
Blair C. Solo travelers Australia, November 24, 2015
Not very pleased.

Location value breakfast
6.7
The bed was very uncomfortable Came home one day to find housekeeping had left my door open.
Report this review
Mohamed B. Couples United Arab Emirates, November 24, 2015
It's really nice to stay in this hotel

The location, Rate and the Room
9.3
Was excellent
Report this review
Ross C. Solo travelers Australia, November 17, 2015
Great stay once again

Location , staff , value
8.7
My stay as usual was great , staff friendly ,only some of my requests got through to the hotel through Agoda but otherwise it was another relaxing visit .
Report this review
Rochelle P. Families with older children Australia, November 10, 2015
Quiet hotel right in the action

Location, Staff and Pool
9
The location is perfect right in the middle of Otop and Bangala rd everything is a short stroll away. The staff are very attentive and polite. The two pools make it great for all times of the day. Perfect for a family vacation.
Report this review
Kerri H. Couples Australia, November 9, 2015
Good Location
6.7
Really liked it here at Amata. Rooms were nice with good breakfast. Value for money
Report this review
Matthew M. Couples Australia, November 8, 2015
Location Location Location

Location, pool, breakfast
8.3
Excellent.
Report this review
Tiffany S. Couples United States of America, November 5, 2015
Nice rooms but the bathroom has cockroaches

Location, staff, and pool
7
The rooms were nice and the staff was lovely. The only disappointment was the cockroaches we kept killing in the bathroom. The staff didn't understand what a cockroach was, but they promised to make sure our room was cleaned thoroughly. Unfortunately, we were still killing at least one cockroach a night.
Report this review
Petra N. Couples New Zealand, November 4, 2015
moldy smell in room was shocking!

location, breakfast, pool
6
Reasonable stay, was so called up graded as our room was not ready, not sure about the other room we were suppose to get, but the one we got smelt terrible room 411....do not take this room, the air con makes the air misty which in turn makes it smell real bad! Awesomely close to the action and the beach...in fact the location was perfect if you can't afford beach front location
Report this review
Zaireel M. Couples Singapore, November 4, 2015
Value for money, small amount great services

Perfect Locations and Services / Rooftop Pool / Spacious Room
9
Overall i've enjoyed staying here for 6 days with my wife. The hotel security who works in the morning shift is friendly and always helpful and always anticipate guests needs. No hassle when checking in and out. Noise were not heard from inside the room.. Location is very good. Really.. location, price services is awesome. Good choice for all ages..(: never regret staying here..
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 1780 reviews Next page
Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - ShopsAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Floor PlansAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - Lobby


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06