Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3630 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3630 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Kor I. from Turkey
Solo travelers
Stayed 9 nights in March 2016
Too bad
Phuket is nice but hotel is bad . Especially the bed is very bad.
Reviewed March 11, 2016

Darvinder B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Mediocre Hotel
Poor work ethics, unprofessional staff
Reviewed March 04, 2016

Darvinder B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Mediocre Hotel
Swimming pool, Restaurant
Reception staff was very casual in their approach. Did not care to make the cuatomers comfortabke or happy. Having bad attitudes and totally unprofessional in carrying out their duties.
Reviewed March 03, 2016

kerri H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Good Location
Really liked it here at Amata. Rooms were nice with good breakfast. Value for money
Reviewed March 01, 2016

Sanjeev G. from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
GOOD LOCATION
comfortable, good staff,
it was very good stay. great location. great value of money.
Reviewed March 01, 2016

PLAMEN M. from Bulgaria
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
good location
location
Reviewed February 29, 2016

ross S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 10 nights in January 2016
great stay
great hotel to stay in
Reviewed February 28, 2016

Tony G. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Great Stay Once Again
Thank you Amata. Stayed here many times before and will continue to stay in the future. Can't fault it. Staff as usual excellent, location and rooms for the price. Wasn't there for the wifi but at times lacks speed and connectivity if there's a weak point of the Amata. For me, that's not a be deal at all, but I can see how it can affect others.
Reviewed February 26, 2016

michael B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Nice Place
I was happy to stay at this resort. handy location , reasonably quiet, great breakfast , good landscaping. generally a good place to stay. I will say though it would be greatly appreciated if staff had a smile everyday. i found the staff although i rated as satisfactory to be some what unhappy and way to direct with doing the business. in other words a pleasant smile and good attitute would make the stay a greater one. the fact that there were no smiles for us whilst doing payments or any other dealings with administration i found made my stay there a little unhappy. i like to wake up with a smile and keep smiling. and on occasion this was not the case. staff should wear attire with slogans that read the following " if you see some body not smiling give them a big smile" Thanks for reading. Michael
Reviewed February 25, 2016

Nicholas S. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 12 nights in February 2016
Wonderful family room
Had a great stay in Amata's sweet suite room with the family. All we needed plus more - great location, very clean, spacious, a/c was very functional, comfortable beds, kitchenette fridge and seperate bar fridge, 2 tv's, very large balcony, and last but not least very friendly staff and a fantastic selection for breakfast. Pool was almost 50/50 kids/standard but that was fine for us as we had 2 young kids.
Reviewed February 23, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: