Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 3592 reviews

1788 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3592)
Sort by:
Franz O. Couples Canada, February 25, 2014
Clean, good value

Clean, modern, close to beach and restaurants
7.7
The hotel is on a busy Main Street but a bit back and thus fairly quiet. Good free wifi, clean room, helpful staff. There are lots of restaurants nearby, of different cuisines. It takes 10 min to walk to patong beach, super crowded beach. 5 min to bangla street, the Walking Street for bars and ladyboy shows.
Report this review
Che A. Couples Malaysia, February 24, 2014
Best value for money in the heart of Patong Beach

Near to shopping areas, restaurants and beach
8
The hotel is clean and spacious for the money spent. Very friendly staffs. Splendid
Report this review
Michelle H. Couples Malaysia, February 24, 2014
Nice hotel,nice view,comfortable

enviroment,comfortable toilet and room
8.3
swimming pool was nice...staff a bit not friendly...overall is good...will book this hotel again if i come Phuket .
Report this review
Koh V. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 24, 2014
Good location and clean hotel

Fast internet, centrally located and big room
7.7
Enjoy my stay at this hotel. The room is big and clean. The hotel is located between Hard Rock Cafe and Bangla Road. Nearby got alot of restaurant and massage centre. But the staff need to improve their English.
Report this review
Billy F. Couples Philippines, February 22, 2014
It was just the place we needed.

Nice people, clean, safety
7.3
The stay was good just the way i expected it the place was cleAn and secured the only thing for amenities no toothpaste and toothbrush which i usually find in a hotel the rest was ok the shopping places is just near and all the bars to party
Report this review
Leone K. Couples Australia, February 22, 2014
Good budget hotel, top location

Location, large room
7.7
We were upgraded to a deluxe room, which was very large, great balcony, looking out to pool. Room included a safe, kettle, TV, air con, hair dryer. 2 pools – outdoor one gets very busy, rooftop pool has a great view of Patong. Less than 5 mins walk to Jungceylon, handy to markets and beach. Friendly staff. Check in and out was easy. Quite a busy resort and attracts lots of young travellers who tend to walk along the corridors at all times of night, slam doors and make lots of noise.
Report this review
Philip T. Couples New Zealand, February 22, 2014
The worst hotel we've ever stayed at

leaving leaving leaving
4.7
This was a shocking hotel bed was hard as a rock
Report this review
Laura Y. Couples Finland, February 21, 2014
Nice Hotel

Good location, clean rooms, nice pools
10
Amata Resort is in good location in Patong Beach. Everything you need is near. Rooms were very clean and quiet. Two nice pools! I would go there again!
Report this review
Allen K. Groups United States of America, February 21, 2014
Exceeded all expectations

The room, the location, the staff
9.3
The staff exceeded all expectations completely. First off, as soon as I tried to check in, they told me that they had upgraded my room to a superior room, for free. It really started out my trip on a positive note. On the day I was supposed to leave, I had a bit too much fun at Bangla Road and ended up missing my shuttle to the airport, as well as my flight. The staff at Amata were incredibly helpful, however, and had another shuttle ready for me within 5 minutes. All in all, they were superbly helpful, and I am incredibly grateful to them. The room itself was extremely spacious and extremely clean. There was really nothing that made me unhappy at all with the room or the staff or the hotel itself, it was really THAT good. When I return to Patong, I will definitely book a room here.
Report this review
Franz O. Couples Canada, February 21, 2014
Clean, quiet, good location

Clean, good value, quiet
7.7
The hotel is on a main street but back a bit so it's fairly quiet. Very clean, good value, friendly and Competent staff. It is about 10 min walk to patong beach (super crowded beach!) and 5 min to bangla walking street (lots of girlie bars and ladyboys). Lots and lots of restaurants nearby.
Report this review
Previous page 601 - 610 of 1788 reviews Next page
Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Floor PlansAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - FacilitiesAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - FacilitiesAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - Surroundings


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03