arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3620 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3620 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Loo K.
Malaysia
March 30, 2014
Place that you will never regrets
Nice, clean, relaxing

kim A.
Denmark
March 30, 2014
Central location
Central location ,hot water,
Old hotel, not much to talk about, i think it was to expensive considering the low quality

Khee H.
Malaysia
March 29, 2014
Nice Location
Nice Location, Helpful Staff,
We loved the position of this hotel. just 2 minutes walk to bangla road. If you have busy hectic schedule then this hotel is good where you come and sleep. Ground Pool OK - good enough to get wet and has a bar at the pool for drinks. The interior of hotel look old.

Mauro R.
Italy
March 29, 2014
Wonderful
Good room
The time spend in amata was good, good staff and good room is very close to the down town

sarah C.
Australia
March 27, 2014
great place with nice pool,close to beach and food
convenience

Warren W.
Australia
March 26, 2014
Very comfortable
Pool, Location, Staff
2nd time i have stayed at the Amata,both times in a suite,very good rooms,very quite,but right in the heart of the nightlife,very nice swimming pool.all staff very helpful.idea place for easy access to shopping centre. last but least, nice outside bar by the pool is great.

Amar M.
United Kingdom
March 26, 2014
Good, clean and just what you need
Location, Staff and just what you need
Good, clean and just enough to make your stay a pleasant one. Nice pool and friendly staff. Excellent location. Would stay again. Breakfast isn't that great though...

seyed H.
United Arab Emirates
March 25, 2014
value for money, good pool
location, pool
value for money hotel good pool one between blocks and other on the roof, our room was delux in old block room is old and traditional but good size, the main issue was because of under construction building near the amata you had noise and sound of building , so its not quite now

Yogeshwar K.
New Zealand
March 25, 2014
The stay in the hotel was very comfortable.
Free Wi-Fi internet, Efficient House-keeping and good location.
In a nutshell, the stay in Amata Resort was very comfortable. However, the security staff working late in the night need to be trained; they were rather rude to the lady guest who accompanied me to the hotel. In a way, I felt it was insulting to me.

Amy M.
Australia
March 21, 2014
Close to everything and good value for the money
Location and great staff, location
Great location, rooms were clean and tidy, away from noise but close to everything.