My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Standard  Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Double Bed Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting Room Amata Resort Phuket - Family Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Family Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Suite Room
Amata Resort Phuket - Restaurant Amata Resort Phuket - Internet Corner Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 213
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2697 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2697)
Sort by:
Nguyen T. Couples Vietnam, June 5, 2013
Nice hotel but not follow requirements.

Good staffs, clean and comfortable room
9.7
Tay S. Families with older children Malaysia, June 4, 2013
The room is just perfect for me n my 4 grown kids

Clean, spaciaous and comfortable room with ideal location in Patong.
8
Gary O. Solo travelers South Africa, June 4, 2013
Great experience. Close to the action.

Close to junceylon. Close to bangla road. 5 min to beach.
9.3
I enjoyed myself. Rooftop pool with excellent views.
Lai T. Couples Malaysia, June 4, 2013
Comfortable & enjoy

cleanliness, worthy & location
8.7
the only problem we meet is the hot & cold water pressure not adjustable.
Xiao H. Couples Canada, June 4, 2013
Patong is overrated and crowded in down season

Great location
7
Amata resort looks very old in real life, but quite new from its promotional pictures. We were surprised by the gap between reality and advertisement. The furnitures, including TV, painting on the wall, all look very old. The location is great, because it was walking distance to the beach and Bangla road. There are a lot of restaurants around the area too.
Nguyen T. Groups Vietnam, June 4, 2013
nice place but not good service at all

cleanly swimming pool, cleanly room and nice place
8
The hotel placed in center of Patong in Phuket, near Patong beach, bars and shopping markets. Staffs is nice. Service is not good at all: I wanna change my room from 1 big bed to 2 single beds; I request the service in the first day of booking 3 days but it's not accepted. The air condition made big sound in night.
Caesar O. Business travelers Malaysia, June 4, 2013
perfectly good

service, room, view
10
the best of the rest. incredible. a memorable trip that i would surely be back fr me. Good service and perfect view. made my trip a satistfied one. thank you.
Singh M. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 3, 2013
It was lousy and we checked out immediately.

nothing at all. not recommended at all.
2
We checked out immediately as we got into our room. The room is not recommended. The view from our room....facing other low cost flats where their toilet was facing our room and they had their undergarments placed to dry which were facing our room. The safebox in the room, did not work at all for both our rooms...and we were so fed up that we checked out immediately without even staying the next 5 minutes.
Martin L. Solo travelers Australia, June 3, 2013
relaxing

clean big nice
8
its a nice hotel clean in the centre of town close to all bars shopping tours
Lee C. Solo travelers Singapore, June 2, 2013
Room is infested with bed bugs.

location, price
4.7
Terribe, room infested with bed bugs, lights in room cannot be turn off, request for help, but did not get any.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Standard  RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Superior Double BedAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Connecting RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Family SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Suite RoomAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Internet CornerAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Amata Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03