arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3605 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3605 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

4.7 Matt M.
Australia
March 18, 2014
Room to improve
cost, pool, view from roof
I was originally put in a room on the 2nd floor however there were issues with the power in the room and eventually I was relocated to the 4th floor. rooms at the front are noisy however good quality curtains blocks the light, the walls could use a cleaning and the furniture is dated and not overly well maintained. the hotel turns most of the lights off in the hallway leaving it quite dark as there are only 2 windows along the long corridor and the light outside my room didnt work at night leaving it quite dark. the pools are quite nice although the one you see advertised does get shaded over quite a lot (ideal for kids) the one on the roof is better suited to adults.

7.3 scott B.
Australia
March 18, 2014
great place
good location
Good hotel, close to bangla road where i spent most of my time drinking in the many bars, great staff, clean room.

9 Ho S.
Hong Kong
March 17, 2014
good place
good price , clean, good place

7 Cinda R.
United States
March 17, 2014
I would not return, but breakfast was great.
Staff, breakfast, location
I booked a room with 3 beds (paid extra for the extra bed), but there were only two beds in the room, just like any other room. The fee for and extra bed is very high and I was not happy to have only two beds in the room. Rip-off!!!

8 Cinda R.
United States
March 17, 2014
Good Value for the Money
Friendly and helpful staff, pool
The Amata was okay. Our room opened up on to the pool which may be desirable for some people but we would like to leave our blinds open to have natural light and that was not possible because of the location.

4.7 philip T.
New Zealand
March 17, 2014
The worst hotel we've ever stayed at
leaving leaving leaving
This was a shocking hotel bed was hard as a rock

5.3 Stefan R.
Germany
March 17, 2014
Simple hotel at acceptable location
Cheap room rates, pool and city location
Our expectations have been met as we have been looking for budget hotel. Rooms could be cleaner and should be renovated.

8 Jennifer M.
Australia
March 17, 2014
Great
Location, staff and price
Third time I've stayed here. No problems if you get a room on the foyer side but the rooms on the rooftop pool side are less comfortable.

7.3 YUFEN F.
China
March 15, 2014
good swimming pool, quiet, near shopping mall
quiet, has swimming pool, little mosquito
feel good~ have a nice swimming pool and a good view at the balcony. quiet at night and can fall into sleep easily.

9.7 William H.
United States
March 14, 2014
great
room service, centrally located, helpful staff