arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3605 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3605 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

5.3 Goh L.
Singapore
March 13, 2014
Convenient location
Near to Junceylon Shopping Mall, night market and walking distance to Platong Beach
Total we have booked for 4 rooms (8 people) and stay at Amata Resort for 3 nights.Overall stay consider alright. Location was really convenient as just walking distance to Junceylon Shopping Mall and Platong Beach. Night markets & night entertainment(Pubs & Disco) was around the hotel area. During night time the whole street seem to be more lively as compare to the day time. As for Resort service, their staff's respond was rather slow or totally no reply. One the 1st night stay we actually request the staff to check something for us and we was told by the staff that she need to check with the manager and revert back to us but unfortunately until the day we check out non of the staff did revert any reply to us. This actually show that they have no responsibility at all. The house keeping service was rather bad as compare to the rest of the hotel which i have been to so far. Ash tray wasn't clear, no refill of Sanitary bag, 1 of the used towel wasn't clear, leftover peanuts packing wasn't clear and peanut leftover are all over the floor at the balcony.

4 Sze Y.
Hong Kong
March 13, 2014
a lot of improvements are needed for the staff.
location is convenient

10 Laura Y.
Finland
March 13, 2014
Nice Hotel
Good location, clean rooms, nice pools
Amata Resort is in good location in Patong Beach. Everything you need is near. Rooms were very clean and quiet. Two nice pools! I would go there again!

6.3 Derek Y.
Singapore
March 12, 2014
Centrally Located with Reasonable Pricing
Location, Shopping, Reasonable Pricing
not the best hotels but acceptable for the price you pay. not much service pool is small but if you like easy access to Jung Celylon and the shops and various massage outlets, this is not a bad hotel.

6.7 Leone K.
Australia
March 11, 2014
Budget hotel, can be noisy
Location
We stayed 2 nights in a standard room, the room was a decent size, but had a small window/balcony which looked out onto the next building and was where all the air conditioning units are positioned so very noisy. Room included a safe, kettle, TV, air con, hair dryer. 2 pools – outdoor one gets very busy, rooftop pool has a great view of Patong. Less than 5 mins walk to Jungceylon, handy to markets and beach. Friendly staff. Check in and out was easy. Quite a busy resort and attracts lots of young travellers who tend to walk along the corridors at all times of night, slam doors and make lots of noise.

7.7 Leone K.
Australia
March 11, 2014
Good budget hotel, top location
Location, large room
We were upgraded to a deluxe room, which was very large, great balcony, looking out to pool. Room included a safe, kettle, TV, air con, hair dryer. 2 pools – outdoor one gets very busy, rooftop pool has a great view of Patong. Less than 5 mins walk to Jungceylon, handy to markets and beach. Friendly staff. Check in and out was easy. Quite a busy resort and attracts lots of young travellers who tend to walk along the corridors at all times of night, slam doors and make lots of noise.

6.7 christopher G.
Australia
March 09, 2014
Great location and great pool
Location Pool Large room
Very good location, clean rooms, quiet location I would re book again of I wanted to be close to the action

8.7 jeffry A.
Indonesia
March 09, 2014
nice hotel
location, staff, comfort
We booked standard room, but they upgrade our room to deluxe room, so we are very luvky, nice hotel Good sleep, comfort room

9.7 dean R.
Australia
March 07, 2014
great location great room
location quiet good clean room
no complaints here excellent location quiet room considering how close your are to everything and good size very clean room and bathroom

8.3 Louise H.
Australia
March 07, 2014
Conveniently located and friendly staff.
Staff, location and cost.