arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 3620 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3620 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Cinda R.
United States
March 17, 2014
Good Value for the Money
Friendly and helpful staff, pool
The Amata was okay. Our room opened up on to the pool which may be desirable for some people but we would like to leave our blinds open to have natural light and that was not possible because of the location.

philip T.
New Zealand
March 17, 2014
The worst hotel we've ever stayed at
leaving leaving leaving
This was a shocking hotel bed was hard as a rock

Stefan R.
Germany
March 17, 2014
Simple hotel at acceptable location
Cheap room rates, pool and city location
Our expectations have been met as we have been looking for budget hotel. Rooms could be cleaner and should be renovated.

Jennifer M.
Australia
March 17, 2014
Great
Location, staff and price
Third time I've stayed here. No problems if you get a room on the foyer side but the rooms on the rooftop pool side are less comfortable.

YUFEN F.
China
March 15, 2014
good swimming pool, quiet, near shopping mall
quiet, has swimming pool, little mosquito
feel good~ have a nice swimming pool and a good view at the balcony. quiet at night and can fall into sleep easily.

William H.
United States
March 14, 2014
great
room service, centrally located, helpful staff

Goh L.
Singapore
March 13, 2014
Convenient location
Near to Junceylon Shopping Mall, night market and walking distance to Platong Beach
Total we have booked for 4 rooms (8 people) and stay at Amata Resort for 3 nights.Overall stay consider alright. Location was really convenient as just walking distance to Junceylon Shopping Mall and Platong Beach. Night markets & night entertainment(Pubs & Disco) was around the hotel area. During night time the whole street seem to be more lively as compare to the day time. As for Resort service, their staff's respond was rather slow or totally no reply. One the 1st night stay we actually request the staff to check something for us and we was told by the staff that she need to check with the manager and revert back to us but unfortunately until the day we check out non of the staff did revert any reply to us. This actually show that they have no responsibility at all. The house keeping service was rather bad as compare to the rest of the hotel which i have been to so far. Ash tray wasn't clear, no refill of Sanitary bag, 1 of the used towel wasn't clear, leftover peanuts packing wasn't clear and peanut leftover are all over the floor at the balcony.

Sze Y.
Hong Kong
March 13, 2014
a lot of improvements are needed for the staff.
location is convenient

Laura Y.
Finland
March 13, 2014
Nice Hotel
Good location, clean rooms, nice pools
Amata Resort is in good location in Patong Beach. Everything you need is near. Rooms were very clean and quiet. Two nice pools! I would go there again!

Derek Y.
Singapore
March 12, 2014
Centrally Located with Reasonable Pricing
Location, Shopping, Reasonable Pricing
not the best hotels but acceptable for the price you pay. not much service pool is small but if you like easy access to Jung Celylon and the shops and various massage outlets, this is not a bad hotel.